We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H10 Salou Princess.”
Review of H10 Salou Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Salou Princess
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Have stayed at this hotel before and always found it to be welcoming and friendly from all staffing levels. Rooms are cleaned everyday, Hotel is kept to a high standard throughout and for the parents there is the reassurence of a lifegaurd on duty at the pool edge the entire day.The only issue i had with the Princess was the food, Which many did,nt feel was up to 4* standards. That has all changed this year. The Hotel said it was making changes to the menu and they have kept their word.
I would definately recomend The Salou Princess to family and friends.

Room Tip: Email some time before you go for a pool room. They are sought after so dont be to dissapointed if t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rizoHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear rizoHastings,
Thank you very much for showing your opinion. We hope to see you soon again. My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
There are newer reviews for H10 Salou Princess
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

Salou is a sun/beach and night time destination in the north-east mediterranean coast. The H10 Salou Princess is, in my oppinion, the best you can get for what you pay. It's a 4 stars hotel right in the center of everything. But it's perfect situation, alowing you to get to nearly all the places of interest in less than 5 minutes (walking), is just one of the good things you can experience. The restaurant has been frequently considered one of the best of the entire H10 chain of hotels and resorts. The service provided is excellent! You can dispose of a gym with sauna and a beautiful and large swimmingpool. But the best is the simpathy of the entire staff. They really know how to make you feel at home and well cared for!

Room Tip: If you what a room with a view to the pool don't forget to ask for it when you make your reserva...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thanks a lot MariaCarmoCruz!!!!
We're really proud to know that you enjoyed your holidays at H10 Salou Princess.
We will extend to all the staff your positive comments.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We booked one week in this hotel with four couples (4 rooms with 2 beds). When we checked-in they said we were booked to 2 rooms with fours beds. When I said this was a mistake and I showed my reservation document, the lady behind the counter turned a little bit white and she went off to talk to the management. When she came back we had to stay one night in the rooms with four beds, we for the remainder of our stay we were provided with four rooms (pool side) and a free upgrade for all of us (8 people) to all inclusive. This made our stay perfect because the hotel was a nice place with a large swimming pool and they solved our booking problem immediately! Food and service were impeccable. I would certainly go back here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stinger008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Stinger008,
we feel happy you are satisfied with the treatment you received. We always try to do our best for our costumers to make them feel at home. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

staff seemed friendly,rooms were fine ,brilliant location ,next to everything .
lots of old people here the entertainment was based for elder people ,
not the best holiday but it was pretty good,food was ok nothing special but im fussy,think i was hungry most nights after dinner
wouldnt be the best if your a party animal

Room Tip: ask for a pool veiw we had a veiw out onto a old hotel with dirty washing yuk
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellye950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Kellye950,
We want to tank you for your opinion. My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed here with my family for 7 days in July and had a fabulous time. The hotel is very close to markets, and about 5 minutes walk to the beach. There is a convenient store across the road (adjacent) where you can buy soft drinks, alcohol, snacks etc. If you are travelling from London, do not buy from airport duty free as all drinks are very cheap here. We asked for and were given a pool view on the 5th floor so the view was nice. The pool is gorgeous and there’s always somewhere to sit. The hotel has a range of activities for everyone, kids and adults. They have various exercise class in the morning including water aerobics, and a good gym. There’s always live music in the evening. Always in Spanish but still fun, would have been better if we could have some in English. The music is always off by 11 or 12 midnight so it wasnt a problem for us. If you are full board you are in for a treat. The food was really good, always fresh, there was always something new every day. The only problem was we ate too much. The room was clean and spacious we had three beds in the room, well two double and a folding bed. All the staff were friendly. The restaurant staff call us by name from the first day which surprised me as the hotel was packed. There is no parking inside the hotel itself, but they can arrange a deal for you with the underground parking company nearby, so you have a card key you can use to go in and out. We enjoyed going to the beach almost every day and went to Port Aventura for two days. All in all a good stay. If we go to Salou again we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

My Wife and myself stayed at the H10 Salou princess and had a most enjoyable time. From the moment we arrived the well trained staff were most helpful and always on hand when we needed imformation. The hotel rooms were clean and tidy and the TV had many news stations, we also had the option of a safe and fridge. Meal times were a treat. At breakfast there was a large selection of drinks available including Cava, the sausages and bacon were always well cooked. At evening meal time there was always a very large selection of of different foods available, there were freshly cooked steaks and fish. There was a bar which is called the'Sporting Legends' was decorated with old time sporting memorabilia, and this created a lovely atmosphere. Here weekly pub style quizzes are held and are good fun.
The location of the hotel is ideal, just several minutes walk away you come to the office of the Plana Bus Company which offers a very good selection of trips which are very competitively priced. The bus servises are very punctual and there are usually advisers at the stops who tell you which bus to get on. The beach is only about ten minutes walk away and is never too crowed. On hand there are supermarkets and other small outlets where you can stock up on various items like food and wine etc. For several Euros you can hop onto a road train and have a fun ride on a road train which takes you all round the town.
In the evening the town is very much alive and many of the shops are open, the night life os good.
The hotel entertainment was of a good standard.
Overall our stay at the Salou Princess was memorable and enjoyable, the only small criticism I have is that were not enough sun shades around the pool area, otherwise I can't fault the location.

Room Tip: If you are able to book a room overlooking the pool area do so, this is because you can sit on the b...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Most of the staff were friendly and tried hard to be helpful but, after a long season, were worn down by the guests. During our stay there was a large number of guests and some of them appeared to be demanding and rude.
There was a good and wide variety of food on offer in the restaurant but the quality was bland and mostly luke warm.
The room was compact but adequate and well serviced. Wifi/internet was not available in the room and the safe had to be "rented". Sound proofing was ineffective and the noise from the street went into the early hours of the morning.
The pool was not heated. The water was cold and, consequently, only a very small number of quests used the pool.
The pool surrounds were reasonable and the housekeeping was good. There was even a dart board provided. Light meals/snacks from the pool side bar were very poor and at times the receipt for drinks had to be requested!
The wifi/internet availability in the lobby/foyer was extremely poor. The computers provided by the Hotel, at a cost to the guest, had internet access which was very slow and would not down load attachments or files. So poor was the service that business could not be transacted.
The evening entertainment was varied and generally good.
This hotel is definitely not recommended to anyone who wants a "Spanish" experience in Spain as it is tailored for northern Europeans eg Dutch; English. It was disappointing.
Of the 14 hotels we stayed in on an extended tour of France and Spain, this was the only one we did not enjoy. And, by a considerable margin.

Room Tip: Choose a room which does not overlook the road and is not near the lift.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WestAusieClaremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,056 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#7 of 93 in Salou
1,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#19 of 93 in Salou
882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salou Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salou Princess

Address: Avenida Principat d'Andorra 15, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#13 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £42 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salou Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H10 Salou Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Salou Princess Hotel Salou
h10 Hotels Salou
h10 Hotel Salou
Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing