We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location and fine facilities”
Review of H10 Salou Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Salou Princess
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Aston
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location and fine facilities”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Got moved here as a second option. Its a very good hotel. Pool area is nice. If it has a let down then most of the room views leave a lot to be desired. Also it can get very busy outside so even though its very flat crossing the road can be hazardrous. Having said this would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinGAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Director of Sales at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear MartinGAston,
thank you very much for your opinion.
Hoping to see you soon
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    414
    174
    61
    12
See reviews for
339
455
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

As an H10 member and having stayed at quite a few H10hotels around europe this was not 1 of there best..rooms are basic and would have probably found the floor more softer than the beds..uv'e got 2 views from your balcony!! the front is a very busy main road and you can wave at the people in there apartments across the road the rear is the pool area surrounded by apartment blocks on all 3 sides..having just read a review of this hotel from a trip advisor describing the views as stunning!! well they've either mentioned the wrong hotel or really need to visit specsavers..lol
thankfully we were only b/b because at other meal times it was like watching the the wilder beast migrating across the serengety at great haste to be first in the restaurant..
oh yer did i mention the russians..no comment.......

Room Tip: higher the better and poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear davally,
thanks a lot for giving your opinion about our the hotel. Your comments help us to improve.
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske-by-the-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My girlfriend and I have just came back from this hotel and I'll be honest - it was the best hotel I have ever stopped in. The views from our balcony were breathtaking and the rooms very nice to stay in. The corridiors are decorated tastfully.

The food was basic but edible and a German lady must have liked it as the restauraunt doors opened for tea at 6.30pm and she was sat near them at 5pm. The staff were very friendly and the reception and the bar is one large room.

There is entertainment on in the evening and they serve a good mix of cocktail drinks. The pool was a sight to behold but the holiday makers were fighting for sunbeds at 9am as soon as the doors opened. They do have a rule which is after a certain time if you have not returned to your towel kept sunbed they will remove the towels and you have to collect them a reception.

All in all it is a fantastic hotel and we are going to book again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear StuartVernon,
we appreciate a lot your comments and feel very proud you enjoyed your holidays with us.
Hoping to see you soon
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After a 10 day stay we can't wait to return next year. First impressions were very good at the reception, booking in was very efficient. Had a lovely room with a good view over pool and evening entertainment. It was kept spotless throughout our stay. On one occasion we were not given towels, after a visit to the reception the towels arrived before we got back to the room (excellent). The restaurant was run very efficiently, I think the ladies working there did an exceptional job and were very friendly (well done). Found no fault what so ever with the choice of buffet style meals, good choice and well presented. Paying 10 Euros for the use of hotel beach towels was well worth it (money returned on return of towels - and clean provided when needed), great idea - saves on luggage weight allowance. Well done to all at Salou Princess.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LyndaG14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear LyndaG14_12,
thank you very much for your lovely comments. Guests like you make us feel proud of the work we are doing to satisfy our guests.
Hoping to see you soon
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taunton somerset
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

just returned from 11 days at h10 salou princess on 10th aug 2013 all i can say is the same as every one else says every thing was first class food great, spotless hotel, staff very freindley , wife and i loved the terrace only complaint which is nothing to go on about is only one british tv channel sky news the night walks along beach front and window shopping for the wife great. once again thanks to you all for making our holiday one to remember hope to see you next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perrywinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
dear perrywinkel,
We appreciate so much your comments and feel proud you and your wife enjoy your stayal at our hotel.
We hope to see you soon.
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed for two weeks, a family with a young child. Hotel is central location, 5 minutes walk from beach. Hotel is spotless, bar staff very friendly, reception ok. Rooms are very clean.
Food was ok, a bit hit and Miss at times, lots of selection though. I found the prices for drinks very reasonable, The entertainment is definitely aimed at the older generation. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to families with very young children as there isn't a lot for them to do. Overall the hotel is lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Usisisoaian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Usisisoaian,
thanks a lot for your comments. They help us to improve
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed for 10 days half board in June 2013! The room was very nice we had a pool view room and we could also see the beach which I would recommend asking for! The food was excellent always lots of variety for both breakfast and dinner! The pool was kept extremely clean and I particularly liked the top terrace with the hot tub on it! The location is excellent only a two minute walk from all the bars and shops yet the rooms are very quiet at night! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Sarah S.,
Thanks a lot for your comments . Hoping to see you soon.
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,017 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#10 of 93 in Salou
1,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#20 of 93 in Salou
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salou Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salou Princess

Property: H10 Salou Princess
Address: Avenida Principat d'Andorra 15, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#13 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salou Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Salou Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Salou Princess Hotel Salou
h10 Hotels Salou
h10 Hotel Salou
Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing