We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of H10 Salou Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Salou Princess
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 2 October 2013

went to the hotel three years ago this time was just as good all the bar staff were the same and they remembered us which is good we went full board this time and the food didnt let us down although lunch time was slightly better than dinner the rooms are much the same in all h10 hotels decent size everything you need on hand.the entertainment was for the hotels spannish guests but if you danceed you would love it salou promenade is fantastic flat walking ,lovely fountains but one thing against the hotel when it rained we spent time in our room and the hotel should invest in sky tv (more english channels).

Room Tip: pool view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Shaun P,
we are glad you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel.
Hoping to see you soon
My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great hotel, great choice of food. Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. Very good room. Pool perfect as it has steps and handrails down into the water. A couple of minor maintainence problems in room sorted out very quickly and friendly. Free fridge was a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jodepale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Jodepale,
Thanks a lot for your comments. We appreciate them very much
Hoping to see you soon
My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

good location
good staff
very clean

but but but

below average food presented very poorly and lukewarm
phoenix club entertainment










generally in need of an upgrade or refurb
sunloungers piled 12 high none set out very poor system
having looked at the other h10 hotels in salou this is the one we would be least likely to stay in

Room Tip: go to another h10 hotel in salou
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandsuemanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear johnandsueman,
we appreciate a lot your comments
Hope to see you soon
My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Got moved here as a second option. Its a very good hotel. Pool area is nice. If it has a let down then most of the room views leave a lot to be desired. Also it can get very busy outside so even though its very flat crossing the road can be hazardrous. Having said this would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinGAston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Director of Sales at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear MartinGAston,
thank you very much for your opinion.
Hoping to see you soon
My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

As an H10 member and having stayed at quite a few H10hotels around europe this was not 1 of there best..rooms are basic and would have probably found the floor more softer than the beds..uv'e got 2 views from your balcony!! the front is a very busy main road and you can wave at the people in there apartments across the road the rear is the pool area surrounded by apartment blocks on all 3 sides..having just read a review of this hotel from a trip advisor describing the views as stunning!! well they've either mentioned the wrong hotel or really need to visit specsavers..lol
thankfully we were only b/b because at other meal times it was like watching the the wilder beast migrating across the serengety at great haste to be first in the restaurant..
oh yer did i mention the russians..no comment.......

Room Tip: higher the better and poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear davally,
thanks a lot for giving your opinion about our the hotel. Your comments help us to improve.
My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My girlfriend and I have just came back from this hotel and I'll be honest - it was the best hotel I have ever stopped in. The views from our balcony were breathtaking and the rooms very nice to stay in. The corridiors are decorated tastfully.

The food was basic but edible and a German lady must have liked it as the restauraunt doors opened for tea at 6.30pm and she was sat near them at 5pm. The staff were very friendly and the reception and the bar is one large room.

There is entertainment on in the evening and they serve a good mix of cocktail drinks. The pool was a sight to behold but the holiday makers were fighting for sunbeds at 9am as soon as the doors opened. They do have a rule which is after a certain time if you have not returned to your towel kept sunbed they will remove the towels and you have to collect them a reception.

All in all it is a fantastic hotel and we are going to book again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear StuartVernon,
we appreciate a lot your comments and feel very proud you enjoyed your holidays with us.
Hoping to see you soon
My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After a 10 day stay we can't wait to return next year. First impressions were very good at the reception, booking in was very efficient. Had a lovely room with a good view over pool and evening entertainment. It was kept spotless throughout our stay. On one occasion we were not given towels, after a visit to the reception the towels arrived before we got back to the room (excellent). The restaurant was run very efficiently, I think the ladies working there did an exceptional job and were very friendly (well done). Found no fault what so ever with the choice of buffet style meals, good choice and well presented. Paying 10 Euros for the use of hotel beach towels was well worth it (money returned on return of towels - and clean provided when needed), great idea - saves on luggage weight allowance. Well done to all at Salou Princess.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LyndaG14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear LyndaG14_12,
thank you very much for your lovely comments. Guests like you make us feel proud of the work we are doing to satisfy our guests.
Hoping to see you soon
My best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#24 of 93 in Salou
2,104 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#6 of 93 in Salou
1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.1 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#20 of 93 in Salou
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salou Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salou Princess

Address: Avenida Principat d'Andorra 15, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#13 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £71 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salou Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Splitty, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Salou Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Salou Princess Hotel Salou
h10 Hotels Salou
h10 Hotel Salou
Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing