We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“g cusack”
Review of H10 Salou Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
H10 Salou Princess
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“g cusack”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

14 days at this hotel lovely holiday staff friendly and very helpful.food choice was good.sheets and towels changed every day. entertainment was ok.no british tv channels. we had pool view which was brilliant. we would definatly stay here again.

Room Tip: request room with a pool view. they also cater for the disabled with walk in showers on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank glynk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    397
    162
    57
    12
See reviews for
310
439
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just returned from a week at this hotel and overall was pretty satisfied with our experience.
Reception staff gave us a warm and friendly greeting. Arriving around 11 am our rooms were not ready but we were able to stash our suitcases in the luggage room and head into resort to find lunch after which the rooms were ready.
Standard room with balcony contained twin beds,built in wardrobe,tv (just one English channel - Sky News),mini fridge (very handy for keeping water bottles cool),and bathroom with bath/shower. Glad we had a pool view - a room facing busy main road would not have been as enjoyable.
Buffet breakfast and evening meal offered a reasonable variety over the week and was of a good standard.
There was a couple of points that I could be picky about.
Never found any brown sauce to go with my cooked breakfast all week (it may well have been there somewhere but it was hiding and I failed to find it !!).
Also the heating trays for the buffet hot food were not the best I have encountered and it did not seem to take very long for the food to cool down in these trays but in fairness there were a couple of microwaves to heat up the food should this happen.
The bar lounge / entertainment area was at times a bit surreal as the wi-fi zone was also in this area so you had the strange scenario of people on their laptops,people playing cards,people watching Spanish footy or tennis on tv and people dancing to the hotel disco or watching the entertainment acts all intermingling in the same area !! However it did seem to work.
Did not use the pool bar so cannot comment on that - but the main bar and Sports Legends Tavern (useful for watching English footy), like many other Spanish H10 hotels had San Miguel on as the draught beer which is not one of my favourites (but it was reasonably priced at Eu 2.80) so we headed out into resort to find a better beer.
Can recommend the Old Brown Cow pub (across the road just to the right, down side of a supermarket) and also the Parrot Bar in the centre of Salou.
Spirits in hotel bar were priced competitively with bars in resort (between Eu 3-5).
Only gripe I would have in regard to drink prices would be large bottle of water and small bottles of coke/sprite at Eu 2.40 which was a bit on the steep side to say the least !!
The entertainment in the hotel was of a variable standard but not the worst I have encountered in Spanish hotels but is geared mainly towards the older generation and a larger dance floor would be helpful.
However overall it was an enjoyable holiday experience with friendly staff and a pleasant atmosphere and I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request room with pool view - will be a little bit quieter and you have a more pleasant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here as a family of 9 (6adults and 3 babies), although out of season really for children the amjority of older guests at the hotel were very friendly.
The rooms were adequite - spacious clean and comfy.
Food- good selection every night staff in the restaurant were very good witht he babies and very welcoming.
Entertainment - catered for the older generation, but again it was the end of September so we should have expected that.
Location - perfect close enough but far enough away from the late pubs and clibs to not have any noise disruptions
The sports bar was great bar staff very welcoming and friendly
The only down side was the lack of wifi - but I suppose if your on holiday you should turn tour phones and laptops off!!!.

Touchdown tours were the transfer we used, would recommend very reasonable friendly and punctional

A tip if you want to go to Portaventura - some local bars (bell tavern - scottish family bar- lovely friendly family) sell sweets with buy one get one free ticket offers on the sweets are 5 euro a pack so it cost us 15 euros and a light snack and their bar but saved us 135 euros

Room Tip: request pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mpas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

First impression of hotel was very good as driving past a lot of hotels in Salou, this one looked by far one of the best. Rooms are lovely, spacious and clean. We requested a high floor and pool view, which we got - pool view is a must! Great view from balcony! Only downside of hotel is the lack of wifi in room (although available in lobby), no English channels on TV apart from Sky News. If you're staying as a couple ask for a double bed or the bed to be made up as one, as beds kept coming apart during night which was uncomfortable! But overall good stay and amazing location, only 2 mins walk from beach.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Yasmin555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Yasmin555,
thanks a lot for your comments. We hope to see you soon.
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I together with our 25 year old autistic son have just returned from our 4th holiday at the H10 Salou Princess.
This hotel is superbly managed. The bedrooms and public areas are immaculate. The food is excellent and of good quality,. The reception and restaurant staff are thoughtful and helpful with our son. This makes our stay at the hotel both relaxing and enjoyable. Their kindness is much appreciated. We have already booked to return next September.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DiandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear DiandJim,
Thanks a lot for your comments. We really feel proud to be able to help you with your son. He is so lovely!!!!
Hoping to see you next September.
A big hug for all of you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

was at this hotel for 2 weeks from 17th sept and found it to be a welcome break.
hotels location is very central, only 5 mins walk to beach and shops.
hotel couldn't be faulted on cleanliness and rooms were visited by maid every day to change towels etc.
been to salou many times at this time of year and always very busy with older guests, hotel entertainment was aimed largely at this generation lol. not to be critical it was dire but the pensioners loved it! every night entertainment was outside on stage and always consisted of someone singing, this varied between English and Spanish and with the exception of achy breaky heart, not one song was out after 1980!! it was the kind of music you would waltz, foxtrot, tango to, not your typical disco type music. as I said the oldies loved it but defo not our cup of tea. was hoping for maybe a bit more variation on entertainment with maybe a flamenco show or acrobats or even a tribute act but unfortunately that wasn't to be. this could do with the fact the season was winding down and maybe is more varied in the summer.
the food was reasonable, nothing special tho they had probably the best desserts I have ever had on holiday in spain! again, most food geared towards Spanish, german, French nationalites but there was generally something like chicken, chops, carved ham on most nights so you would have to be pretty fussy to starve.
the pool side had plenty of sunloungers but few umberellas and they were like gold dust, you had to be first out the door at 9am to secure one of those! they have a nice decking area with Jacuzzi that I liked which got the sun more or less all day and by the pool there was always a life guard on duty.
all in all a nice relaxing holiday, weather was between 26-30 deg every day and no rain which is always good!
one thing I found strange was tho this is in Thomson/Thomas cook brochures I found that at least 80% of the guests were german, not a problem but unusual, maybe it was a german holiday or something.
would I return to this hotel? probably not. it was nice enough but the lack of entertainment put me off. think it would suit someone a bit older looking for a quiet break but taking kids they would have been bored.

Room Tip: if you want to increase your chances of getting wi fi ask for a low room above the reception area, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rivercityfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear rivercityfan,
we appreciate a lot your commnets but feel dissapointed you wouldn't come back to our hotel due to the entertaiment. We will try to do our best to improve so if you decide to come back again and visit us you can see the changes.
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

went to the hotel three years ago this time was just as good all the bar staff were the same and they remembered us which is good we went full board this time and the food didnt let us down although lunch time was slightly better than dinner the rooms are much the same in all h10 hotels decent size everything you need on hand.the entertainment was for the hotels spannish guests but if you danceed you would love it salou promenade is fantastic flat walking ,lovely fountains but one thing against the hotel when it rained we spent time in our room and the hotel should invest in sky tv (more english channels).

Room Tip: pool view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salou Princess H, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salou Princess, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Shaun P,
we are glad you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel.
Hoping to see you soon
My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.4 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.1 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#22 of 94 in Salou
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#12 of 94 in Salou
1,242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,940 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#13 of 94 in Salou
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salou Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salou Princess

Property: H10 Salou Princess
Address: Avenida Principat d'Andorra 15, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#13 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salou Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Salou Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Salou Princess Hotel Salou
h10 Hotels Salou
h10 Hotel Salou
Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing