We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Salauris Palace
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costa Daurada(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,946)
Filter reviews
2,946 results
Traveller rating
1,622
910
298
75
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,622
910
298
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheme parkevery nighthalf boardport aventurapool areaanimation teamfamily roomminute walklovely hoteldaisy clubfree safekids clubevening entertainmentgreat holidaysun loungersplenty of choiceroof terrace
Filter
Updating list...
1,741 - 1,746 of 2,946 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Before booking this holiday we read the reviews for lots of hotels and decided on this one and am very glad we did. We stayed here from 3rd June - 10th June with our 4 year old son and 12 year old nephew and all had a fantastic time. The entertainment team were wonderful with activities going on throughout the day and evening for both ages and a mini disco for the kids in the evening followed by a different act every night which were all really good. I would recommend going half board as the food was lovely and fresh with show cooking each night and a wide variety of choice, also a kids corner which had basic foods i.e. pasta, chicken/fish goujons etc and the choice at breakfast filled us up for the day! We stayed in a family room with balcony overlooking the pool which was lovely, clean and spacious with fresh bedding and towels daily, all areas of the hotel were spotless and the staff were very friendly and helpful, our cleaner was lovely she even taught our 4 year old son some new Spanish words. The location of the hotel is ideal just a 5-10 minute walk to the theme/water park and a 10 minute walk to the beach which is a nice walk through the little shops/markets, although you would not have to leave this hotel if you didn't want to as the pool was great and open all day until early evening with a snack bar waiter service if required. The reception staff were also very helpful and friendly, we were given the option to keep our room for an extra day for 30 euros as we had a late night flight home,this was very useful and we felt we gained an extra days holiday rather than sitting around waiting to be picked up! Overall we can't fault this hotel in any way or the location we are going on a large family holiday next year and this is definitely where we will be going!

Room Tip: I was worried a family room might be very small with 2 adults, a 5 year old and a 12 yer old but there was plenty of room with 2 double beds and 2 singles, a large balcony with table and chairs, it was great!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossu, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Good afternoon,thank you so much for your nice comment,we really like to see you soon again!!Our kindest regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Me and my sister stayed half board here between the 11th - 18th June 2012. It's about a 10 minute walk to Port Aventura, the waterpark, the sea front and all the shops. Our twin room was spacious with a large balcony looking out on the theme park. The safe in the room is free, there is also a fridge which we chose to pay for, I think 3 euros a day and you get 5 euros deposit back, good for drinks, & alcohol as there is a supermarket called Michelangelgo about a 10 minute walk away. There is a land train that passes the hotel, the stop is outside the hotel, it takes you around Salou, Cap Salou, Port Aventura for only 3 euros, definately worth doing. Breakfast was varied with lots on offer, we mainly had the freshly made omelettes which were delicious. Dinner again was lovely, variation every night. We thought the entertainment after dinner was good, it was around the pool, singers, african dance, we usually had a jug of sangria cava which you've got to try! We visited Barcelona for the day, we went on the train for 15 euros per person return, definately worth doing cheaper than a organised tour. The stop you get off for all the shopping is barcelona pg de gracia. The journey took around 1 hour and half.
All the staff at the hotel were friendly, we tried nearly all the cocktails on the menu, they're about 5/6 euros each, we always managed to find a sunbed, there was lots stacked up. We ate in the poolside bar a couple of times for lunch, their pizzas are delicious! We would recommend this hotel, and if we came back to Salou, we would stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MiniPoodleLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossu, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Hello,thank you so ever so much for your comment,and we all are looking forward to see you soon again!!!!!Our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I travelled with my Mum to this hotel on 31st May for a week.
Having worked in the travel industry for 8 years, I have very high expectations, and often look for more than your average holidaymaker.
I was very impressed with the cleanliness and maintenance at this hotel
The staff were all friendly and there was always a very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. My only niggle was the dining room is very busy and I think it would work better if the staff seated the guests rather than let them search for a clean table themselves!!
Yes, it was a little way out of the resort centre but having been down there at night, i don't think I would have wanted to be any closer!
Our room overlooked Port Aventura. Whilst we didn't go, it was always nice watching the bigger rides running - you could occassionally hear the screams!
I think I could have got used to sunbathing on the roof terrace and would recommend to anymore travelling here that they do the same!
Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms overlook the entertainment area so can be noiser.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LauraJM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossu, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your comment,we really apreciate it,we hope to see you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

stayed here 1st-8th june 2012 and found it to be a lovely hotel. it is situated about 10 min walk from the main seafront in a quiet area.if you are going to portaventura theme park(which we didnt) the hotel is very nearby,we could see the carpark from our balcony!the rooms are fairly standard 4star with flat screen TV (only english channels are news ones) free safe but you have to pay for the fridge-something i have never come across before and thought it was a bit of a cheek in a 4 star hotel.we stayed B&B and breakfast was the usual fare, my husband liked the omelettes,i found if you didnt come down early there wasnt much left.the hotel puts on entertainment each night-some better than others-jackson 5 tribute were good as was Suzanne who played on our 1st night. the pool area is good with a lifeguard on duty at all times. also you dont need to pack beach towels as they supply them for a 10 euro deposit and 1 euro each time you change for a clean one. all in all i would reccommend this hotel

Room Tip: if you go to bed early dont get a pool view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pgrimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossu, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Hello,thank you ever so much for your comment,the whole staff is looking forward to see you again next year!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I don't normally leave reviews but felt I had to with this, as it completely exceeded our expectations (which were already quite high from reading the reviews!)

I went with my twin sister (we are 22) and our main purpose was the PortAventura theme park! This was amazing, we are defintely going to miss having such an amazing theme park practically on our doorstep! It is a quick 5-10 minute walk, and is downhill coming back (you will appreciate this after a full day at the park!)

The hotel was amazing, our room was very spacious, with a balcony and a pool view. It was cleaned daily with fresh towels etc. I don't normally sleep well in hotels, but the beds were very comfy and you feel very welcome and safe there.

On the first night we were quite cold in the room, but then we noticed there was a dial just by the bathroom were you can change the temperature, hotter or colder to your comfort. There was also a free safe in the room, which was very helpful and reassuring.

The food wasn't amazing, but certainly not awful, we were half board and had our evening meal in the hotel 4 out of 7 nights. You will find miuch better, fresher food if you go to the end of the restuarant, were the food is cooked in front of you, same goes for the breakfast, with omelettes, pancakes and fried eggs.

The pool area was also fantastic, with a little bar area were you can get drinks, snacks, ice cream and slush puppies in lots of different flavours! We never struggled to find a sunlounger, and didn't encounter any problems with people leaving their towels out.

The reception staff were very helpful, when we arrived, our room wasn't ready, but they put our luggage in a secure room, and there were toilets and a shower to get changed and freshen up. We needed to get a photocopy of our passports for PortAventura and they were more than happy to do this. The cleaners are also very friendly, always saying good morning etc.

We would definitely return to this hotel, the location for the beach/shops/restuarants and the theme park is amazing! And there is so much to do, lots of different excursions you can book eg. barcelona and cruising the costa. I would recomend this hotel to anyone, famlies, couples, and groups, there is something for everyone! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yossu, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Hello,many thanks for your comment,we really do hope to see you again next year!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews