We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Salauris Palace
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday with my family at this hotel, very clean and spotless and food lovely. Hotel staff all very friendly and could not do enough to accomodate. Portaventura worth a visit too which is a 5 minute walk. Will definately return to this hotel with fabulous staff !

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnydays341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Good morning,

We really hope to see you next year and we would like to say thank you for this really nice review ,it means a lot to the whole team!!

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,383
    817
    269
    69
    37
See reviews for
1,314
786
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We'll wot can i say we have been going back to this hotel for 11years all of my family have been now they taking there kids,always great food entertainment is first class and very nice staff couldn't wish for more clean rooms everyday and waited on or 2weeks we were there have already booked for next year we love this place well done to all the staff

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Layliegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Good morning,

On behalf the whole team we really would like to thank you for this nice review you have written,and it's nice to hear you've already booked for next year!!

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for 8 days end of September - first week of October and again we all had a wonderful time, the staff at the hotel are all so very kind and helpful and always have a smile for you.
We stay at this hotel in May as well and feel it is like home from home.
The hotel is spotless and clean and the rooms are cleaned every day and our maid was really lovely. Food was of very good standard and plenty of choice, we stay half board as once you have a good breakfast that sets you up for the rest of the day.
The hotel is situated in the quieter part of Salou but within a 10-15 mins stroll to the beach and 10 mins walk to Theme Park.
We hope to see you all again next year in May.
Rhoda & Bob Lucas and Audrey Hindley.

Room Tip: If you want the sun in the afternoon you can request a pool view room, if sun in morning you prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas9104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you on behalf of the manager and the entire team for this lovely review and we also hope to see you all again next year!!!!

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

After reading reviews on here we were surprised at how good the hotel was. As commented the food was OK some days better than others. We can't fault the room. Excellent location. Indoor pool = hat = £

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank steellis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for leaving this positive review and hopefully we will have you back again with us next year!!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have to say this hotel should be called Smoker's Palace .As every 3 person away from you lights up,an there are no ,non smoker areas.Even some muppet tried getting in the lift with one of those sad,electronic cigarette things.
The worst thing I saw was this baby being sat on the table in the restaurant in a nappy.The hotel was a nightmare,with screaming children.The worst part of the day was going into the restaurant.
I took myself out of the hotel,an enjoyed the lovely beach which was just down the road.
This hotel is very busy, it is not a 4 star hotel,an as my first visit to a h10i will never book again.
If you don't mind eating off a table a child has been sat on,or stinking of cigarette smoke,by the pool,then for the money it is good value.
The food is basic, it is not good enough for a 4 star, I have had better,an left better reviews for the last 2 holidays.
The staff were lovely, the place was clean,I was moved the next morning as the room118 was very noisy,an I could not sleep,to the 3rd floor.

This was not a relaxing hotel, to stay in! The word to describe it is chaos ,absolute chaos.I would not go back there again.Despite the hotel, looking lovely in its presentation,it was not comfortable.
I loved the moment I got out,an went home

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndamac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Good morning,

Thank you very much for leaving your review!

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

we all had good holiday.went to nou camp for the day in september was their bank holiday so was busy as well.weather was just right as well.hotel was good had a family room ,for 3 of us which was good.

Room Tip: ask for low floor got 3rd floor family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Good morning,

We would like to thank you for leaving your review and we would like to have you here again next year!!!!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Could not find anything detrimental to say about it. Everywhere was clean, light and airy. Food was very good and there was a good choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would have liked it even more if it was closer to beach and town, but the little train only costs a few euros to get there.
The service at the hotel was soo good. A waiter patrols the poolside and takes drink and snack orders and brings your order back to you.
The spa pool is lovely but you do have to wear a swimming cap. Not for the outdoor pool tho. Steam room, sauna and area very clean. The Jacuzzi's were fairly chilly but the view from the rooftop one was gorgeous.
I would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
good afternoon,

On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for leaving this positive opinion about your experience here with us and we hopefully see you again next year!!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.2 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 94 in Salou
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#12 of 94 in Salou
1,245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salauris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salauris Palace

Property: H10 Salauris Palace
Address: Av Paisos Catalans s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salou
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salauris Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Salauris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salauris Palace Salou
Hotel Salauris Palace Salou
H10 Salauris Palace Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing