We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At times the hotel staff didn't even wear a mask”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Salauris Palace
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“At times the hotel staff didn't even wear a mask”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Machines in games room did not work many times except to take money, rip off compulsory bathing cap. No breakfast for early travellers. Rooms and staff no problem,10 minute walk to Port Aventura . Worst aspect of the hotel were the guests, pushy loud bad mannered, badly dressed, tattooed and rude. At times one would think some had never seen food before. Pay for fridge which is wrong.

Room Tip: Fifth floor overlooking road and facing Port Aventura, lots of greenery, views to mountains, not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving your review,we hope you asked at reception the day that the machines in the games room didn't work because the reception staff gives you the refund.And at this hotel we charge for the fridge but we do not for the safe.And if you ask in reception a day before leaving for a early breakfast we do provide you a early breakfast at the dinning room.
Sorry for the misunderstanding.

Our kindest regards and we hope to have you with us again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,382
    817
    269
    69
    37
See reviews for
1,314
785
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel was as we expected from the H10 group and was full most of the time, but this could be due to most of the resort being closed at this time of the year. We checked in very quickly and found our room to be massive it had 4 beds for the 2 of us ! Dinner is from 7pm til 10pm and we always found something good to eat, although we were not pleased with the soups, or Soup as there was usually only one available, example lentil soup good for veggies, but it had sausage in it, all the other soups were thin and usually smelt of fish. Breakfast was ok but the toast machines were very poor 3 times through to brown your bread. Entertainment was usually a couple for girls singing then the next night another couple of girls singing, not good and started at 10pm or later. Our room faced the road and we had no problem with noise at all with a view in the distance of the theme park. Would chose this hotel again as staff friendly and it is very clean.one final thing though please let's have more English channels on the TV 3 only at the moment and all news channels we watched Paint your wagon in spanish !!

Room Tip: Room 304 ! Wet room enough for all family to get washed ! Beds like concrete !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ibizajohn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Good afternoon,

On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for leaving a positive and constructive review,we would like to have you here again with us very soon.

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

there was a good selection of food and the quality was second to none don't take any notice of any comments made by others, great hotel staff helpful, friendly and always had smile on face, pool well maintained, will certainly be coming back to this hotel :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Good morning,

On behalf of the manager and the rest of the team we all would like to thank you for leaving this really nice review!!!

And we surtenlly hope to have you here again with us next year!!!!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 29th September 2013, arrived around 11.30 and as expected we were told our room would not be ready till 1 which is standard in most hotels.
Hotel is very clean as are the indoor and outdoor pool areas, hotel claims to have a spa but this is basically one room where they offer overpriced treatments, reception at the indoor pool is barely open which is great when they want you to pay €2.50 for a swimming cap which you cant buy cause there is nobody there most of the time.
Food was a real hit or miss, somethings were just not labeled, some was overcooked and the fruit machines for breakfast were rarely topped up so getting apple juice was a lottery. Pancakes are great though and ate these every morning. I do thing the food has good choice though, don't expect any water or juice for free in the evening though. If you are looking for somewhere good to eat with english speaking waitress try the titantic bar just 5 minute walk from the hotel, went here 3 times for lunch and it was great every time. Entertainment isnt bad, enjoyed the parrot show which is meant for the kids but its worth seeing. Outdoor pool is very cold but great when the weather is roasting and you want to cool off and I'm sure this is the same in most hotels.

I would go back again but the food and friendless of some staff members needs to improve

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are good as you will get the sun for most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Good afternoon,

We are very sorry that you stay here with us hasn't been entirely up to your expectations!!
Thank you very much for leaving your review.

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

we have stayed in this hotel 3 times in the past ,but on a recent visit this october we found the standard of food has dropped quite a lot ,for a 4 star there was no tea coffee facilities in the room as we were travelling with a young child and we were in our room most nights early also the choice of tv stations was very bad very little english speaking stations and i would of thought in this day and age it would of been better,the standard of the hotel was goog ,pool area was very clean the staff were lovely except for the bar staff who seem to have little time for you ....will i go back?...no this time i was really disappointed with the food which i think is the making of any good hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaoisDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Good morning,

Thank you very much for leaving your review!

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed here for 7 days 8th to 15th Oct. The weather hot , all staff very friendly. Food yum. Room great top floor overlooking Portaventura and seeing fireworks sat and sun night. Just a few minute walk. And not far to the beach front. Travel reps very helpful. Will be BACK........

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking Portaventura park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgina_stevenson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Good morning,

We would like to thank you for this positive review and we really hope to see you again really soon!!!!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday with my family at this hotel, very clean and spotless and food lovely. Hotel staff all very friendly and could not do enough to accomodate. Portaventura worth a visit too which is a 5 minute walk. Will definately return to this hotel with fabulous staff !

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnydays341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Good morning,

We really hope to see you next year and we would like to say thank you for this really nice review ,it means a lot to the whole team!!

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.2 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 94 in Salou
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#12 of 94 in Salou
1,245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salauris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salauris Palace

Property: H10 Salauris Palace
Address: Av Paisos Catalans s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#1 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salauris Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Salauris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salauris Palace Salou
Hotel Salauris Palace Salou
H10 Salauris Palace Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing