We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Salauris Palace
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks from 6th October. We chose this H10 hotel as the one we usually stay in was closing the 1st week we arrived.(H10 Med Village). The hotel was spotless, check in was very quick and our room was lovely. The staff are very polite and friendly. We only stayed in the hotel a few nights due to being so close to the centre of salou, but the entertainment was ok. My son (7years) loved the pool and also was delighted that there was an xbox within the computer room that he could play each night. There was a wide choice of food available and we always found something to suit. Portaventura theme park is only a 10 minute walk away from the hotel.
I honestly can't fault this hotel and will definitely be back in the summer. Well done Salauris Palace we had a great holiday- Best yet!!!!

Room Tip: Family rooms are spacious - we stayed in room 541 - facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debs2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Good afternoon,

On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for this positive review and it is our pleasure to have you back with us again next year!!

Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 2,918 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Machines in games room did not work many times except to take money, rip off compulsory bathing cap. No breakfast for early travellers. Rooms and staff no problem,10 minute walk to Port Aventura . Worst aspect of the hotel were the guests, pushy loud bad mannered, badly dressed, tattooed and rude. At times one would think some had never seen food before. Pay for fridge which is wrong.

Room Tip: Fifth floor overlooking road and facing Port Aventura, lots of greenery, views to mountains, not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving your review,we hope you asked at reception the day that the machines in the games room didn't work because the reception staff gives you the refund.And at this hotel we charge for the fridge but we do not for the safe.And if you ask in reception a day before leaving for a early breakfast we do provide you a early breakfast at the dinning room.
Sorry for the misunderstanding.

Our kindest regards and we hope to have you with us again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel was as we expected from the H10 group and was full most of the time, but this could be due to most of the resort being closed at this time of the year. We checked in very quickly and found our room to be massive it had 4 beds for the 2 of us ! Dinner is from 7pm til 10pm and we always found something good to eat, although we were not pleased with the soups, or Soup as there was usually only one available, example lentil soup good for veggies, but it had sausage in it, all the other soups were thin and usually smelt of fish. Breakfast was ok but the toast machines were very poor 3 times through to brown your bread. Entertainment was usually a couple for girls singing then the next night another couple of girls singing, not good and started at 10pm or later. Our room faced the road and we had no problem with noise at all with a view in the distance of the theme park. Would chose this hotel again as staff friendly and it is very clean.one final thing though please let's have more English channels on the TV 3 only at the moment and all news channels we watched Paint your wagon in spanish !!

Room Tip: Room 304 ! Wet room enough for all family to get washed ! Beds like concrete !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ibizajohn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Good afternoon,

On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for leaving a positive and constructive review,we would like to have you here again with us very soon.

Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

there was a good selection of food and the quality was second to none don't take any notice of any comments made by others, great hotel staff helpful, friendly and always had smile on face, pool well maintained, will certainly be coming back to this hotel :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Good morning,

On behalf of the manager and the rest of the team we all would like to thank you for leaving this really nice review!!!

And we surtenlly hope to have you here again with us next year!!!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 29th September 2013, arrived around 11.30 and as expected we were told our room would not be ready till 1 which is standard in most hotels.
Hotel is very clean as are the indoor and outdoor pool areas, hotel claims to have a spa but this is basically one room where they offer overpriced treatments, reception at the indoor pool is barely open which is great when they want you to pay €2.50 for a swimming cap which you cant buy cause there is nobody there most of the time.
Food was a real hit or miss, somethings were just not labeled, some was overcooked and the fruit machines for breakfast were rarely topped up so getting apple juice was a lottery. Pancakes are great though and ate these every morning. I do thing the food has good choice though, don't expect any water or juice for free in the evening though. If you are looking for somewhere good to eat with english speaking waitress try the titantic bar just 5 minute walk from the hotel, went here 3 times for lunch and it was great every time. Entertainment isnt bad, enjoyed the parrot show which is meant for the kids but its worth seeing. Outdoor pool is very cold but great when the weather is roasting and you want to cool off and I'm sure this is the same in most hotels.

I would go back again but the food and friendless of some staff members needs to improve

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are good as you will get the sun for most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Good afternoon,

We are very sorry that you stay here with us hasn't been entirely up to your expectations!!
Thank you very much for leaving your review.

Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

we have stayed in this hotel 3 times in the past ,but on a recent visit this october we found the standard of food has dropped quite a lot ,for a 4 star there was no tea coffee facilities in the room as we were travelling with a young child and we were in our room most nights early also the choice of tv stations was very bad very little english speaking stations and i would of thought in this day and age it would of been better,the standard of the hotel was goog ,pool area was very clean the staff were lovely except for the bar staff who seem to have little time for you ....will i go back?...no this time i was really disappointed with the food which i think is the making of any good hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaoisDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Good morning,

Thank you very much for leaving your review!

Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed here for 7 days 8th to 15th Oct. The weather hot , all staff very friendly. Food yum. Room great top floor overlooking Portaventura and seeing fireworks sat and sun night. Just a few minute walk. And not far to the beach front. Travel reps very helpful. Will be BACK........

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking Portaventura park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgina_stevenson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion2013, Public Relations Manager at H10 Salauris Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Good morning,

We would like to thank you for this positive review and we really hope to see you again really soon!!!!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.2 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.3 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#13 of 93 in Salou
1,066 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Port Salou
Golden Port Salou
#5 of 93 in Salou
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Salauris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Salauris Palace

Address: Av Paisos Catalans s/n | next to Port Aventura Salou, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salou
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £66 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Salauris Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Salauris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salauris Palace Salou
Hotel Salauris Palace Salou
H10 Salauris Palace Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing