We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!!”
Review of H10 Delfin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Delfin
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in H10 Delfin Park following fab previous stays in H10 Europa Park and H10 Med Village. This hotel didn't disappoint. The whole hotel was always spotless, including our rooms which were cleaned daily. Whilst we were there, the pool area was quite quiet. We usually went down after breakfast around 10ish and always managed to get a good sunbed! My only downfall, sounds petty but is quite annoying, is the fact the loungers are not recliners, so laying flat is the only option! Apart from that, everything is perfect in this hotel. The hotel has wi-fi all throughout, even in the rooms, which was free. It's a stone throw away from the main strip in Salou so is an ideal location. Overall, its a fantastic hotel that I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cloejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    282
    153
    41
    30
See reviews for
123
461
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

our first time in salou,didnt know what to expect,but were very impressed.stunning entrance to hotel,beautiful pool area,with lots of different seating areas,rooms spotlessly clean.plenty of food for all tastes etc.wouldnt hesitate to return.weve had a lovely holiday.thank you salou.

Room Tip: we requested pool view ,unfortunately unavailable on arrival,got side room which was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billy55777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

having just returned from spending 2weeks staying at this hotel i must complain that the modernisatoin made to the reception and the rest of the downstairs area has downgraded the apearence of this area the hotel is still as good as my last visit 2 years ago with good food and very cheerfull chamber maids the entertainment was very bad the nights with no entertainment you would have to leave the hotel because all you got was ballroom dancing the outside entertainment was non existant and the pool was freezing cold perhaps thats why no one used it i must say how disapointed i was and dont know if i will return again

Room Tip: all rooms the same expcept for some on flour 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

1 - Booked this hotel as it was advertised as Exclusively for Adults Only .
Problem was there were children staying there.
2 - More like a three star then a four star, people going in to the evening meal wearing shorts, and vests and walking around with no shoes on. Why was there no dress code.
3 - The food was cold and repetitive .
4 -We were leaving at 6am there was no coffee tea or a bite to eat before we left , spoke to reception the night before , we were told no breakfast available until 7-30am that's the way it is.
5 - The Good Points The hotel was lovely and clean. All staff were great, nice to see a life guard by the side of the pool entertainment in the evening good .Good Location.

Room Tip: High floor, and ask for a pool view that's were the sun is all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarathomas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Firstly, we got a non smoking room when both, my boyfriend and I, are smoking. But at least maid found a cigarette butt and left us an ashtray so that was very nice of her. Cleanliness was A* and bathroom equipment was changed everyday.
Entertainment was poor and there was a lot of (dancing) elderly people around but we were out all day anyway. We only spent nights in the hotel and as someone mentioned before, walls are really thin so be careful having sex ;)
There was a Polish lady in reception so when we were going to Barcelona she gave us a map, printed train times for us and explained how to get to train station and where it's best to get off in Barcelona. The other two girls working there seemed not professional and their English was quite poor. At first they couldn't find our names on the list.
We had bed and breakfast, we got it really cheap (340 with flight for both of us!), and I think the food was ok even though same everyday.
At last we got sort of kicked out because we haven't been told what time we should take our selves out of the hotel. It was our first holiday together and first after years for both of us. I think they should have given us proper information while giving out the door card. Tell me that everyone knows what time they should get off the hotel?! We got a phone call at 14.00 and we were told that we should have been out since 10 or 12! So why haven't they phoned us earlier?
The best thing about the hotel was it's location. A market in front of the hotel with really nice staff, close to town and to beach.
Enjoyed it ! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank see_Livia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Recently renovated hotel is looking very good . Only downside was the entertainment . Hotel changed to adults only but day time entertainment was non existant ,not in tune with age group. Evening entertainment needs to be looked at to suit adults .
Hope this can be adjusted as we intend to return in September

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

After a very expensive make over they chain has missed out some very important details.
1/ Room noise - the walls are incredibly thin, you can hear normal talking easily and in their wisdom or lack of the the hotel has install a large LCD television onto the wall, if anyone puts the TV on its goodbye to sleep - we had someone do this every morning at 7am so sleep quality is dubious at best.by the way the only English channel is BBC WORLD NEWS.
2 Entertainment - they tried hard but they need to get rid of those 4 teenage girls who are supposed to be the "team" they are more interested in entertaining themselves by prancing about on the floor and playing blaring hip hop music during the day.
3/ The dining room, to many chairs and tables in to small a space, one table with 4 chairs is smack in front of the toaster machine.they need to introduce a dress code for evening meal, football tops / shorts and flip flops not good enough for a 4 star.NO HAND SANITISERS.
4/ The food, repetitive, all processed stuff, no "real" cheese, lots of potatoes and pasta, the soups are vile.
5/ The front desk -poorly trained - they work well enough from the idiot card but something different they are impotent, they didnt know where the nearest clinic was, pharmacy was, no street maps, no idea what WiFi is, which by the way is useless so if you need daily access go elsewhere, the cafe across the road for instance.
6/ Sunbeds - still had last seasons stains all over them, few were broke, there were only 7 multi postional beds 2 which where badly broken but still put on the "for use" pile.towel reserving is rife especially by UK people, needs to be stopped, some beds had towels on for hours while no one was there.
7/ Despite being advertised as adult only there were 4 children in the hotel when we were there.

THE GOOD POINTS.
1/ very clean, hard working room maids and hard working other staff, bar waiting staff very efficient.
2/ Nice sitting areas - when the music isnt blaring.
3/ Nice location, central, everything in easy reach.
4/ A lifeguard and clean pool.
5/ Drinks prices reasonable.
6/ Extra door key available for 1 euro
We have been travelling the Costas for 35 years and this is an honest appraisal, this hotel is 3 stars at best. Many of the posters on here will disagree so best way is go and find out then critisise this post.
A small point, if you decide to go over to the Olympus for a change of entertainment there is a cover charge and a drinks price levy for non residents.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Redtoon1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.3 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#13 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Vegas Hotel
Las Vegas Hotel
#15 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#11 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Delfin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Delfin

Property: H10 Delfin
Address: C/ de la Rioja 4 - 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#19 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Delfin 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Delfin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Delfin Park Salou
h10 Delfin Park Hotel Salou
Delfin Park
H10 Delfin Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing