We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Delfin
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Costa Daurada(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
308
343
196
47
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
343
196
47
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelpool areabrown cowhalf boardthin wallsevening mealevery nightfox and houndstourist taxbbc world newsroom wallsplenty of sunbedsrobin hoodbars and restaurantsolder peoplesun loungerssun all day
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

we have stayed here before but now its over 16's it is perfect. no children running around pool restaurant and so much quieter. great choice of food good staff clean rooms and good entertainment. lots to do locally good menu at the brown cow opposite and great pizza at goretti's. so easy and cheap to travel on buses clean and plenty available easy to get to cambrils,pineda and tarragona.an evening at the temple bar a must . will definitely go back , just need to be careful of uneven pavements around hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank essexchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Ha ha, adults only hotel... No children= only English Channel on TV..... Disney channel....... Other than that a wonderful hotel in a good location. Plenty of sunbeds and the pools are lovely. Beds a bit hard but plenty of drink resolves that. Really clean welcoming hotel. Would deffinetly return

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

For a 4 star hotel you would expect the basics in a hotel room. There was no iron, safe had to be rented at an extra cost as well as the room fridge and the cupboard doors were broken and dodgy.
Walls were extremely thin so I could hear every movement from the couple next door, including his telephone conversation whilst he was in the bath!!
Staff were not overly polite or welcoming, no smile or greeting when you passed them.
Set meal times for different rooms which is strange and told had to leave if we turned up later than out expected time.
We went half board but even with evening dinner there was no soft drinks or water available. This was charged at an extra cost. A bottle of water was €2.50!!
Hotel reception and pool were clean and tidy and looked wonderful but the rooms were basic if that!
No food or drink by the pools and definitely no balls or li-lo's. Very strange!
I would recommend this hotel if you are after a basic, convenient hotel but not for the price they charge.
It is a great location but overall we were not impressed.
Photos of the hotel were misleading and weren't as large as real life.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Alicenewbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed in Salou for first time for two weeks early July. Was a bit apprehensive because of some of the reviews but needn't have been. Hotel was beyond expectations (and we have holidayed in this type of hotel in spain for over 30 years). Very smart, exceptionally clean and all staff very friendly and helpful, and most managed a smile, few spoke English though but we were in spain!
We had paid an extra 5 euros daily for an room upgrade which guaranteed a pool view (lot of rooms overlook street or other hotels). Room on 5th floor was good size for two and immaculately maintained, even had courtesy slippers and dressing gowns. Beds were a bit on the hard side as others have mentioned, but again typical of Spanish hotels. Free wifi throughout.
We were on half board and the food was one of the best we had experienced for buffet style service. Both breakfast and dinner had something for everyone. Tables were cleared efficiently between courses, usually with a smile.
Decent pool outside but limited space for loungers, not enough for the size of hotel so we went to the beach several days (17 euros for two beds and canopy- a bit expensive). The usual towels on empty sunbeds problem, which was a shame.

Bar prices were very good (beer 2.80 euros pint), shorts also reasonably priced compared with most hotels we have stayed at.

The only down side to our holiday was the weather - few rainy days but strong wind every day which created a sandstorm on the beach every afternoon and chilly on the sunny balcony. Can't blame hotel for that but it probably did put us off revisiting Salou. It is a very built up resort, almost a concrete jungle with busy roads everywhere. Cambrils down the road was a nicer place but the wind was even stronger there! Far too many souvenir / trinket shops all selling same thing, Very few quality shops. Area very popular with Russians who are well catered for.

Thoroughly recommend hotel to anyone going to Salou. You won't have any gripes about the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 513 on floor 5, with free wifi, overlooking the pool and evening entertainment.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank exess60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed in the h10 delfin park for 5 nights in July and booked through jet2 holidays on half board.
The room was a reasonable size and was pleasant and clean. It was en suite and the shower was pretty good. The balcony was a decent size overlooking the pool and on the 5th floor you get the sun from about 3pm onwards. A few other reviews mention the walls being thin but it wasn't an issue and I wasn't disturbed by any noise from neighbours. At night you can hear the music from the pool area however. The beds aren't amazingly comfortable and despite paying for a double room we got 2 beds pushed together. We expected this as we had already emailed the hotel and been told they didn't do doubles. One thing that is a money making scheme is the fridges in the room. Many other hotels let you have open access to your fridge but at the delfin park hotel it costs 5 euros a day or 25 a week, although they seemed to do a pro rata charge for us and it came to 15 euros for 5 nights and a 5 euro deposit for the key. Also there is free wifi which is really good when it works.
The food at breakfast and tea was pretty good. At breakfast there was a selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, ice cream, juices, hot drinks, cakes, breads, cold meats, cheeses and hot food. Dinner was also very good with at least 5 different main courses each day and these varied on the 2 days we actually ate at the hotel. The selections included various cooked meats, stews, vegetables, chips and paella. There was also salads, breads, fruit and at least 10 desserts each day. The only irritating thing is that you get a table allocated and have to share if you don't time it right.
The pool area is very nice and quite peaceful without children running round. There are 3 pools which are a good size although they were a bit on the chilly side! The hotel seems to be trying to clamp down on towels on sunbeds but that didn't stop people, although even after 12pm there were loads of sunbeds spare.
The location of the hotel is convenient for the beach being just 2 minutes walk away and also convenient for lots of local bars and restaurants.
Finally the quality of the cleaning staff deserves particular praise. Each day they did a great job of making the room pristine, and the whole hotel was really well cleaned. We noticed that there were 2 people mopping floors at 7.30 in the morning as well as one person sweeping up out side, and each day someone spent hours cleaning the pool.
Overall we would strongly recommend staying at this hotel if you go to Salou.

Room Tip: poolside rooms get afternoon sun, the other side probably gets morning sun
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PeterWilcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews