We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel SunClub Salou
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 13 May 2014

we have just had a weeks holiday at sun club and we did not wont to leave we have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years but this one is up there with the best we would like to say thank you to the whole team Sophie is great at her job also a big thank you to Hayley and Jodie you two were great we have now told family who are now booking for this year and we hope it will not be to long before we are back there so keep up the good work also the rooms are kept spotless well done to the staff who keep the rooms nice thanks again for a great time

Room Tip: if possible have a room with sea view its amazing when the sun is out and when the sun goes down
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaded1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunClub S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your 5 stars review! Thank you for your comments and for trusting us your holidays !
Special thanks from Sophie and the TUI girls .

We are really looking forward to welcome you back soon .


Regards from Salou
P.Potenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was a holiday that we couldn't refuse on the price offered by Thomsons. We didn't know what to expect but we were really surprised with the hotel and the holiday in general. The room was exceptionally clean and overlooked the sea and swimming pool. As some people have mentioned you can have inconsiderate neighbours who will drag furniture etc at any time of day, but this could happen in any hotel that is in a hot Country and doesn't have carpets. We were there as a couple so didn't have any children with us but it appeared that families with children were having a good time. We would have no hesitation in taking our grand children for a holiday. We like self catering and found the facilities very good and the supermarket below didn't have everything but was reasonably priced. If you want to read a more in depth review read "through my eyes" October 23 2013 by an ex Thomson rep. (Well worth reading).

Room Tip: Adult only sun deck on top of the roof. Definitely buy the bus card if you intend going to different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taf100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunclub11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! As you are a couple travelling without children, we are so happy to hear that you also enjoyed your stay with us!
.
We hope to hear from you again soon ,

Regards from Spain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just returned from a week in SunClub Salou. We found the staff very friendly and the accommodation to be spacious and spotlessly clean. We were on the 4th floor with a view of the sea and the two swimming pools. The sun in the afternoon/evening shone onto the large balcony, making our evening meal a treat. The hotel is well situated for strolls to lots of small, sandy coves. The bus stops directly outside the hotel and there is also a small kiosk where you can purchase bus cards which makes travelling much cheaper than paying for each journey. There is also a stop for the little train which takes you into Salou. The entertainment at the hotel is ok, but not terribly exciting! However, at the end of a long day, we just had a drink in the bar, a game of bingo and we were off to bed! May seems the ideal time to go, not too busy - and the area we thought was lovely, the beaches were sandy and swimming safe for children.

Room Tip: Choose one with sea view on the side of the swimming pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunclub11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our facilities. At SunClub Salou we believe that cleanliness and good service are essential and indispensable.
With the bus pass, (also available at reception) you can go as far as Tarragona for only 1.20€ each,

We hope to welcome you again !
Best regards,
P.Potenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Was the best place I have stayed. Staff were the friendliest bunch of people ever, food was brilliant, rooms very clean. Short journey to main Salou although the bars in cap Salou are great with the right crowds. Overall 10/10 and to sum it up I am returning this year for my 3rd time in 4 years.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank allyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunClub S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

On behalf of the entire team we really would like to thank you for this ever so positive review, as we do work really hard to give every client an unforgettable stay here in the SunClub Salou.
Its heartwarming hear that you and your family have enjoyed 3 holidays with us and are coming back again, thanks for sharing that.
We also are looking forward to have you here again with us soon!! Please let us know when you book again 
Kindest regards
P.Potenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed for a week with my family and we loved ever minute of it. Great swimming pools , rooms mint.
Bus stop right outside if you want to do a bit of exploring.
We enjoyed every minute and would recommend to everyone :-) xxxxxx

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunclub11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

As a family hotel we are proud to know that you and your children enjoyed your holidays with us.
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcome you in a near future.
take care.
P.Potenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed her for a fortnight in Aug 2013 had stayed in salou the previous year and I'm sorry I went to cap salou ok if your looking for somewhere quiet but my family and I enjoyed the buzz of being in main salou we were able to catch a bus outside to take us to salou most nights which we did because there's not much happening in cap salou only stayed here at night a few times during the holiday but would never stay out there again spent most of our hols on buses. Besi

des that the apartments were clean and we had a brilliant view of the ocean from our room they,'re a bit small compared to other apartments we stayed in and very little equipment for a self catering holiday no electric kettle unless you hire one from reception no iron but I knew this in advance and took a travel one with me no WiFi unless you pay for it not even in reception. Children's pool very good my 3 year old loved it but unless you're willing to go down and queue in the morning for a sunbed you can be left in the shade until around 3pm ( one side of the pool doesn't get the sun till then) so u have to make a run for it to get a space at the sunny side. Staff pleasant enough and the food downstairs ok but all in all I won't be going back spent a lot of money on things like buses kettle WiFi etc to be honest we hadn't booked here to start with but because of a double booking in our hotel in salou this is where we were put. Drinks expensive at bar and if your booking a Barcelona trip use the booth outside a lot cheaper than through rep.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunclub11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Hello, thanks for sharing your experience with trip Advisor readers .We are focused on improve all the services and facilities offered for our guests. Iron can be provided by reception (free of cost ) . We hope to hear from you again in future;
Take care
P. Potenza

ps: reserving sunbeds is not allowed at any circumstance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I didnt rate this place at all! How its got 5 stars ill never know! Stayed for 7 days with my partner and 3 children and was extremely disappointed. Staff were rude and unhelpful,food was overpriced and cheap tasting and nothing was done about nuisance neighbours! Worst part was that i got stung by a weever fish (extremely painful) and recieved no help,advice or medical attention from hotel staff!!! The rep was more interested in arguing with receptionist than doing his job! Will NEVER go back! Also word of advice,avoid the spar,they short changed myself and my children in numerous occassions.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janeicardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunclub11, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hello janeicard, thanks for your review, all comments are welcome, being them good or bad. Just need to add few things, if you don’t mind:
SunClub Salou is rated 4 stars hotel, not 5.
About the weever fish sting that you mentioned, actually, I was in reception that evening, and advised you to go to the medical center, or to the nearest chemistry (only 3 minutes walking), the rep came following me and advised exactly the same thing.
My personal advice to you is: when you’re short of change, the easier solution would be a complaint at the same moment you had your shop, (I presume that you meant that they had a mistake), the staff and / or the management would be pleased to check it for you. That tip works for any other complains that you may have during your stay. Here or everywhere else.
But we really hope that despite of that you enjoyed your holiday with your family. And if you change your mind we would be delighted to receive you again
Best regards
P.Potenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
1.8 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#39 of 93 in Salou
283 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ohtels Belvedere
Ohtels Belvedere
#9 of 93 in Salou
1,924 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel SunClub Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel SunClub Salou

Address: C/ Ginesta 3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Salou
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#17 Family Hotel in Salou
#28 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £49 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel SunClub Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunClub opened its doors in May 2002We have a total of 113 apartments, 94 one bedroom and 18 two bedrooms.The SunClub is situated in the privileged area of Cap Salou, and you will be ...- 5 Minutes from La Pineda and Salou center. -20 Minutes from the beautiful fishing village of Cambrils . -10-15 Minutes from the PortAventura theme park or the water park . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel SunClub Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Sunclub Salou Hotel Salou
Aparthotel Sunclub Hotel Salou
Salou Aparthotel Sunclub Hotel
Aparthotel SunClub Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing