We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just got back 10/06/2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel SunClub Salou
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just got back 10/06/2014”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

my hubby and I went here rather than our usual all inclusive hols, the apartments were big and clean with a maid service and air con. the hotel staff were great friendly and happy to help. we went as a couple but its great if you have young kids as plenty to entertain them. regular bus service to different areas and a 2 min walk to bus stop. small supermarket just as you go in to hotel or catch a bus to Salou for bigger ones. if you like to get out and about theres plenty of places to walk to or if you prefer the buses are great. we went to Tarragona its well worth going-lovely spanish streets to walk down and a beautiful catholic cathedral also an old amphitheatre.
We also did the day/night Barcelona trip which was amazing our guide from Thomsons couldn't have been more knowledgeable (shirley) we went to camp nu the unfinished cathedral a cple of tourist photot spots and the magic fountain(but note the fountain does not respond to the music as we found out) but still very pretty to watch.
Overall we wouldn't go back as we like to go somewhere different but We would recommend 100% for couples/families alike great holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashlea01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunClub S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
On behalf of the management and all SunClub’s team, we would like to thank you for this nice review. A a family destination hotel, it's rewarding to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us.
hope to hear from you again
P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    186
    85
    38
    33
See reviews for
358
60
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week at beginning of June rooms clean staff friendly 10 mins away from salou on bus ideal base only downfall was pool was freezing and all channels on TV were Spanish not good with a 2 year old at 6am

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunClub S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. You can put the television on the original sound by pressing LANG button on your remote control

we look forward to welcome you in a near future.
Kind regards from Spain .
P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

just got back from these apartments me and my hubby and they were very clean and bright the maid came in every other day with clean towels and cleaned the bathrooms and rooms we had fresh sheets on and only stayed for 1 week the views was grand the pool was good but not enough sun umbrellas which was bolted to the ground so you could not move them around to keep out of the sun but they did put 2 new ones in near to the baby pool while we were there the sun terrace over looking the pool this was nice to have a cool drink and sit in the shade for a while there was not a lot of day time entertainment but that didn't bother us at night Eddie was brill with the kids and the bingo and quizzes there was a parrot show on and brazil dancers these were good these were the only ones we saw Cap Salou is very hilly and had a few tiny beach coves there is a few bars and resturants a few super markets and a gift shop so it is a quite place but it is only 10 mins bus ride into Salou were there are a lot of bars and shops and a lovely beach and its not as hilly the bus also takes you into Cambrills and La Pineda food we can not review as we ate out there is a supermarket on site for food to cook yourselfs and for beach items yes we would use these apartments again if the price was good and I would recommend these apartments but not if you have mobility issues staff were friendly there is a roof terrace adults only with sun loungers and showers to cool you down the views was nice from up here

Room Tip: ask for a pool room brilliant views and they get the sun in the late afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nifty50wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunClub S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
On behalf of the management and all SunClub’s team, we would like to thank you for this nice review. A a family destination hotel, it's amazing to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us.
We hope to hear from you again

Best regards
P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

First of all we went in our room to find a mouldy sandwich in microwave so we complained and they gave us free wifi for a week which did not work some of the staff were lovely but the bar staff were so miserable and not very good customer service got all food served in plastic container with plastic cutlery did not like niko on the bar he was very cheeky and unpleasant we paid to come home early the food was ok but not great and the entertainment wasnt very good edd was good with kids tried hard to make the kids have some fun the pool was far too cold rooms were very clean and tidy besides the sandwich insident would reccomend for the cleanliness of the rooms but thats all

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula6686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunClub S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello, thanks for sharing your experience with trip Advisor readers. SunClub Salou is focused in family holidays , we are working on improve all the services offered for our guests, all comments pass trough management and we deliberately discuss one by one.
We hope to hear from you again in future .

Best regards
P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

A bargain 7 day holiday from Thomson turned out to be a nice surprise. The apartment we had was spotless, the view was amazing. Not much in entertainment at Sun club - but didn't bother us. The only downside was the noise from hotel next door. Cap Salou is a quiet place but all the fun of salou a short bus trip away. Would recommend these apartments.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunClub S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello, thanks for sharing your experience with trip Advisor readers . At SunClub Salou we believe that cleanliness and good service are essential and indispensable. We are working on improve the enterteimment for our guests.
we hope to hear from you again .
regards from Spain
P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just got back from holiday wit my family, wife and 2kids, the rooms were very clean as was the hotel, food was brilliant and staff were kind and very helpful. We stayed around the pool during the day and in the evenings found a grate place in The Tap house in Cap Salou, just a 5 minutes walk it has attraction for kids and you can sit and relax with a cocktail , listen to Live music or sing on the karaoke. Thanks to all the staff at the Sun club, and booking now for next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunClub S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
On behalf of the management and all SunClub’s team, we would like to thank you for this nice review. A a family destination hotel, it's amazing to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us.


Thank you for your recommendations and we are looking forward to welcome you back, :) !

Best regards
P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our first holiday abroad,we didn't know what to expect with such mixed reviews.thankfully we thought it was excellent hotel slept really well the staff we met were fab.great location even with kids not too far from surrounding areas.we ate in the resteraunt too and the Sunday roast was lovely.thank you for a lovey holiday sunclub

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paulwkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunClub S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aparthotel SunClub Salou, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for writing that lovely comment, ; The kitchen works hard to provide everyday a different specialty for our coustumers

It would be a pleasure to see you again,
Take care
P.Potenza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
1.6 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#31 of 93 in Salou
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
1,969 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#40 of 93 in Salou
238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel SunClub Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel SunClub Salou

Property: Aparthotel SunClub Salou
Address: C/ Ginesta 3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salou
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#17 Family Hotel in Salou
#24 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel SunClub Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunClub opened its doors in May 2002We have a total of 113 apartments, 94 one bedroom and 18 two bedrooms.The SunClub is situated in the privileged area of Cap Salou, and you will be ...- 5 Minutes from La Pineda and Salou center. -20 Minutes from the beautiful fishing village of Cambrils . -10-15 Minutes from the PortAventura theme park or the water park . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel SunClub Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Sunclub Salou Hotel Salou
Aparthotel Sunclub Hotel Salou
Salou Aparthotel Sunclub Hotel
Aparthotel SunClub Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing