We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Festival Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Festival Village
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just back from a week in festival village. 2 adults 2 kids. Meals were excellent. Lots of variety and of a high standard. All the staff were very friendly. The cleaning lady really cleaned ! Not the usual swish around of a mop. We were AI and there was never any problems waiting on drinks etc. I liked that the pool gates were locked each evening. And it was cleaned every evening. Also they are strict on all drinks being finished by half twelve which was great for us with two small kids. The wifi isn't great. Very poor in our room which was not good for us as we have a son with autism who loves his IPad! We had a problem with air con which was fixed immediately once we mentioned it. The kids club has something on most of the time and my daughter loved it. However there is no sign in/out and the kids keep coming out so I felt maybe taking 4 yr olds might not be a great idea. While she loved it, we needed to watch the door of the kids club so she didn't wander off. We had a great holiday. Thanks to all at Festival Village

Room Tip: Our balcony never got the sun. We were in c block floor 2 facing pool. Didn't bother us but su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you very much for the positive review. We are all about providing great FAMILY holidays so it’s lovely to read that yours had a great stay with us.
Please accept our apologies for the issues you has with the Wi-Fi, we had some issues with one of the antennas causing problems to the Wi-Fi signal in some parts of the hotel, This issued have been rectified.
Thank you very much again for your comments and We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Best Wishes from all the staff.
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    480
    195
    67
    72
See reviews for
1,034
131
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Few questions:
- do the guests in the apartments get access to the same facilities as the hotel guests(apartfrom food if there not all inclusive)
-what attractions is there nearby as I am staying at festival village in summer
-is there places to park cars

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank missclueless2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello
We will be happy to answer all your queries, can you please forward them to our admin department at

info@festivalsalou.com

Kind Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

excellent hotel , staff were 1st class , rooms are very clean , food is more than you can ever want, dont read anything into the poor reviews it is well worth the money. yes kids are a bit noisy but they are all around the world , we stayed for 14 nights and were treated very well .
all the staff are spot on and the cook is excellent even getting me a coffee at 5 am .
its a great break here you can go any where in salou or la pinda .
i will be coming again asap .for the staff im the man who was wearing the 46 top !!!!!!

jason smith

Room Tip: front of building are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel and for sharing your experience on trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you have no hesitation to come back to Festival Village making the staff very proud of the job they are doing.
Best wishes from all of us at Festival and we hope to see you in the near future.
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just back from a week all inclusive holiday for 2 adults and 3 kids in a 2 bed apartment at festival village. I will start with positives... reception staff are very good, helpful and pleasant all of the time. Management team always about and eager to help. Entertainment is generally ok with night time acts of a good standard. Room was spacious with 2 bathrooms and when we requested an extra bed it was immediately brought. Cleaners are daily and do a decent job with a short time allowance. Ok, now the drawbacks.... hotel overall is very tired which is immediatelly apparent on arrival. Needs a good paint job everywhere when compared to near by hotels. Room furniture/decor and paintwork is also old and needing upgraded. Mattresses are hard and ours had cigarette burns. The tiled floor was filthy when we checked in which a proper mopping would have fixed and we has an ant infestation on balcony. Word of warning also, we had a shower cubicle in one bathroom which is tiny (approx 0.5m sq) and the hot water runs scalding. I burned my arm on the shower inlet due to the lack of room to move without turning the water off - I advise avoiding the small shower altogether. Also major pain for me is i've came home with 8 flea bites which can only have came from the room! The pool area is quite small and even in June it suffers from the usual selfish sun lounger towel claimants, by 11am there was no spaces left, I will say It was cleaned thouroughly every night. The all inclusive food is very average, with roast pork for example appearing with dramatic frequency. I found the breakfast the worst, with cheap sausages, fatty bacon and watery scrambled egg. As an alternative there is always 4/5 kinds of fruit though and a limited selection of cereal. I would have liked some fresh baked goods but it was pre packed processed crossoints and soft biscuits. The snack bar food consists of cheap burgers in long life rollls, chips, dripping with grease pizza or what appeared to be asda smart price chopped chicken nuggets. The drinks were ok with the usual kids cola, lemonade etc and the generic local beer/ wine etc. The vodka was a weaker russian spirit alternative but ok I suppose. Although be warned not to stray outwith the snack bar with this food or be abruptly stopped by security. I thought this was a bit silly as this basic food was unlikely to cause much mess outwith this area ( I take the point if people were walking about with spagetti). The general staff were alright although they made me think of Mcdonalds or Asda staff on near minimum wage, generally bored with a repetitive job. Sometimes they were nice other times not so much. The entertainment staff were an English company and were quite good at what they did, the facilities they have are not much with a small wooden hut to work with for the kids club. They played some films in the hut at night including Shrek the third although the TV seemed to be suffering from a colour fault. The entertainment within the hotel is standard to what you would expect e.g Bingo, kareoke etc but be warned its really loud so don't expect to hear each other while its on. I also think it is worthy of note for those (like us who the tour operator did not explain) that the hotel is in CAP Salou not Salou. There is one or two nearby bars and a supermarket but it is ten euro in a taxi to main Salou with all the main bars/shops etc. We were also charged ten euro for a taxi to near by La Pinada because there were 5 of us. Overall the hotel maybe ok for the right price, although sadly we paid far too much with a well known tour operator for what is at the very best a 5/6 out of 10 hotel. I mean no disrespect to the managers who really work hard, but some euros need to be spent on general upgrading.

Room Tip: Rooms to East side are next to a very very noisy housing complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I would like to start by apologizing for the issues you had in your room with the shower, the ants and the flea bites, I would really appreciate if you can send us an email with the number of your apartment so we can look into this issues, I have checked the maintenance book and I cannot find any report of this nature nevertheless this will most certainly be addressed with maintenance so it does not happen again. Apologies you found the hotel to be a little tire, we will be sure to look in to this when deciding or planning changes to the festival village in the future.
The food in general scores very highly, with one of the highest ratings with Thomas cook for quality and variety and can only apologies that you did not feel that the food was up to standard.
Here in the hotel as you have mentioned we operate very hands on approach, and I am sure if you had come to us we would have tried to resolve some of the issues that you had, I can only apologies you did not feel it necessary to do this.
Our staff do work hard to make everyone’s stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we all expect it in some occasions they are busy, other times not so much but you can be sure they will do anything for you and by no means they are bored at their job.
The location of the hotel is clearly stated within our marketing apologies you were not advised of this prior to travel
Thank you once again for your feedback and our sincere apologies your time here with us, was not what you expected.
Kind Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hi i am travelling out in September is it possible that anybody can tell me if there is any wifi available at the hotel or poolside and if so is it free or is there a daily charge, any help is appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lauren d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are glad you have chosen us as your summer destination this year.
WI FI is available at the hotel, you will be able to use it in your room, reception area and in occasions the signal will reach areas of the swimming pool.
Wi fi is payable, prices are as follows, 1 hour 2€, 1 day 8 €, 3 days 15€, 1 week 28 €.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need further assistance.
Looking forward to your visit.
Kind Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were in a group of 14 all ages but had an amazing time. Food was spot on, not fussy but good quality even had the Sunday roast. I know go to Spain and eat like the Spanish, but this demonstrates the length they go to make it all good.

Entertainment, just as we had hoped. It is all about participation, pool fun. So if you are looking for a good quality, all inclusive family holiday. Would definitely recommend.

Rooms are basic and could do with modernisation, but clean, which is great .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thanks a million for the FIVE STAR review. It really is very motivating to our team to read that you and your family had a great stay. Thanks for the comments about the food we score very highly on the quality and variety of our dishes. We are glad you enjoyed our entertainment too. We look forward to your return.
Best Wishes from all the staff
Kind Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I just want to echo many of the very positive reviews for this hotel. Returned yesterday from a very enjoyable 1 week stay with my wife and three kids. Great location within walking distance of (35 mins) but away from the hullabaloo of downtown Salou. La Pineda (15 min walk in opposite direction is charming with a lovely beach and great water park. Nothing too much trouble for any of the staff (especially the main man) and always cleaners visible keeping the hotel shipshape. Thoroughly recommended, Steven (Carlisle)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m162935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very much for the positive review. We are all about providing great FAMILY holidays so it’s lovely to read that yours had a great stay with us. Thank you very much for your comments about the staff, they do work hard providing an excellent service that makes guests feel very welcome at Festival Village.
We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.
Kind Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.7 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.5 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villamarina Club
1.0 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#7 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festival Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Village

Property: Festival Village
Address: Carretera de la Costa 61, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salou
#10 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Festival Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Official Rating: 3 KeysHotel with 128 rooms, outdoor swimming pool, buffet restaurant, bar, supermarket, laundry room. For children: children’s pool and play area. Sports: pool table, ping pong. Entertainment: entertainment program and games room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Festival Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Village Hotel Salou
Festival Village Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing