We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totaly Awesome!”
Review of Festival Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Festival Village
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Totaly Awesome!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My partner, kids and I were only ment to spend a week here but have just returned from two weeks thanks to the French Strikes!! First off we would like to thank the Hotel and staff for all there help and advise though what was a very stressful situation.

This hotel is amazing for a family holiday! It's a five minute walk from the stunning Cap Salou and a ten minute walk from La Pineda.

The food is of great Quality and fairly varied. The Hotel is very clean and tidy.
The hotel it's self is starting to show it's age and will need a fair bit of money spent on it in the next few years to keep it's top ranking in my opinion but this wasn't an issue for us just a general point.

The staff from the manager down are the best hotel staff I have ever came across and just made the stay so effortless and fantastic.

The whole two weeks I never heard any one of the guests complain or moan and everyone we spoke to was having a fantastic Holiday :)

We never used the entertainment all that much as we were out and about a fair bit but the staff were a great laugh, the shows great and just added to the overall great experience.

Would highly recommend this hotel!! I would advise booking direct with the hotel for the best deals as some of the 'comparison' sites take the mick with what they try and charge.

Thank you very much Team Festival, we will hopefull see you next year :)

Room Tip: Some rooms only have air con in main room and was a bit of an issue with me but not the females lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stevo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thanks a million for the FIVE STAR review. It really is very motivating to our team to read that you and your family had a great stay. Thanks for the comments about the food, we score very highly on the quality and variety of our dishes.
Thank you very much for your fantastic comments about our staff, They do work hard to make everyone’s stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we all expect it
We are very happy to read that you are planning to come back next year.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes from all the staff.
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    485
    195
    67
    72
See reviews for
1,041
132
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We were greeted on arrival by the very friendly manager, arriving at 12 noon, our room was ready which was a great start! Room was very clean and well appointed with a great sea view. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. Food very good, and replenished often, fresh salad and fruit always available. Mainly British guests which meant no pushing or shoving at meal times :-) The pool area is kept very clean and just before we left a delivery of new sunbeds arrived! The hotel is located in cap salou which was peaceful, but the centre and salou could be easily reached by taxi or the tourist train. 15 mins from the airport. If you turn right from the hotel and left at the roundabout, this takes you to the local beach which is about a 10 minute walk.
Thank you to all the staff for a great holiday! We hope to visit again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Occasiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
It gives us great satisfaction and pride knowing you enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you for your review, the hotel welcomes all guests to the festival Village, and do our very best to try ensure everyone is comfortable and has a good time whilst here with us.
We are sorry you could not enjoy the new sunbeds they arrived a little bit later that we have planned.
Thank you very much for your positives comments about the staff, they are really appreciated.
Thank you once again and look forward to having you back here with us in the future.
Best Wishes from all the staff
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Apartments were huge loads of room as there were 6 of us which was a girls holiday .Food was excellent .There were lots to do . The staff were great always happy to help . The staff gave us a name for us girls which was the Ab Fab girls the guests new we were there and thought we were great .Overall defo go back again .

Room Tip: Good for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks a million for the FIVE STAR review. It really is very motivating to our team to read that you and the girls had a great stay. Thanks for the comments about the food we score very highly on the quality and variety of our dishes. We look forward to your return.
Best wishes from all the staff
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from festival village where we was known as the ab fab girls which Amy named us from the entertainment team.
Food was fantastic, apartment excellent staff so friendly. The only thing was not enough sunbeds around the pool. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZoeWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks a million for the FIVE STAR review. It really is very motivating to our team to read that you and the girls had a great stay. Thanks for the comments about the food we score very highly on the quality and variety of our dishes.
Please accept my apologies for the lack of sunbeds we had while you were here with us, since then we have received 100 extra sun beds to add to the existing ones.
We look forward to your return.
Best wishes from all the staff
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just back from a week in festival village. 2 adults 2 kids. Meals were excellent. Lots of variety and of a high standard. All the staff were very friendly. The cleaning lady really cleaned ! Not the usual swish around of a mop. We were AI and there was never any problems waiting on drinks etc. I liked that the pool gates were locked each evening. And it was cleaned every evening. Also they are strict on all drinks being finished by half twelve which was great for us with two small kids. The wifi isn't great. Very poor in our room which was not good for us as we have a son with autism who loves his IPad! We had a problem with air con which was fixed immediately once we mentioned it. The kids club has something on most of the time and my daughter loved it. However there is no sign in/out and the kids keep coming out so I felt maybe taking 4 yr olds might not be a great idea. While she loved it, we needed to watch the door of the kids club so she didn't wander off. We had a great holiday. Thanks to all at Festival Village

Room Tip: Our balcony never got the sun. We were in c block floor 2 facing pool. Didn't bother us but su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you very much for the positive review. We are all about providing great FAMILY holidays so it’s lovely to read that yours had a great stay with us.
Please accept our apologies for the issues you has with the Wi-Fi, we had some issues with one of the antennas causing problems to the Wi-Fi signal in some parts of the hotel, This issued have been rectified.
Thank you very much again for your comments and We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Best Wishes from all the staff.
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Few questions:
- do the guests in the apartments get access to the same facilities as the hotel guests(apartfrom food if there not all inclusive)
-what attractions is there nearby as I am staying at festival village in summer
-is there places to park cars

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank missclueless2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello
We will be happy to answer all your queries, can you please forward them to our admin department at

info@festivalsalou.com

Kind Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

excellent hotel , staff were 1st class , rooms are very clean , food is more than you can ever want, dont read anything into the poor reviews it is well worth the money. yes kids are a bit noisy but they are all around the world , we stayed for 14 nights and were treated very well .
all the staff are spot on and the cook is excellent even getting me a coffee at 5 am .
its a great break here you can go any where in salou or la pinda .
i will be coming again asap .for the staff im the man who was wearing the 46 top !!!!!!

jason smith

Room Tip: front of building are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel and for sharing your experience on trip advisor. We are delighted to know that you have no hesitation to come back to Festival Village making the staff very proud of the job they are doing.
Best wishes from all of us at Festival and we hope to see you in the near future.
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.7 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.5 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villamarina Club
1.0 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#5 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festival Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Village

Property: Festival Village
Address: Carretera de la Costa 61, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salou
#10 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Festival Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Official Rating: 3 KeysHotel with 128 rooms, outdoor swimming pool, buffet restaurant, bar, supermarket, laundry room. For children: children’s pool and play area. Sports: pool table, ping pong. Entertainment: entertainment program and games room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Festival Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Village Hotel Salou
Festival Village Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing