We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Festival Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Festival Village
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We chose the hotel as a way to stick to a budget as it was all inclusive. I would say it was worth the money as we had my partners 3 kids with us. The rooms were a bit dated and basic and seemed clean enough. My main gripe with the room was ants on my bedside table!!! I complained to reception and it was dealt with promptly. But I have about 15 bites on my body. Someone on an earlier review mentioned they had a similar problem with bites. Spent the week itchy and self ware of these bites. Nice view of the sea from our room.
The pool was nice, bit busy and everyone reserved beds with towels and then were rarely using them. When the pool opened at 9am there was a bit of a stampede to get the best beds!
Food was good, we all found plenty of choice and variety to suit our various tastes. Drinks were fine too. Was disappointed with the paella and sangria event. If I had been in a restaurant I would not have paid for it.
Entertainment was just ok, never very busy and most people chose to sit outside in the evening rather than take part in it. Kids entertain me did seem good. Entertainment staff were really friendly.
I found most of the staff very nice, especially the bar staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend as a budget break, but wouldn't return myself

Room Tip: Block A 408 had a good pool and sea view and was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, I would like to start by apologizing for the issues you had in your room with the ants , this will most certainly be addressed with maintenance so it does not happen again, I have personally checked the room and it is definitely free of ants or any other incept. Apologies you found the room to be a little tire, we will be sure to look in to this when deciding or planning changes to the festival village in the future.
We are sorry you did not like our Paella on our Spanish night, our Paella is made fresh from scratch with fresh ingredients outside in the restaurant terrace where all the guests can see how it is made, it claims to be very popular this year and last year. Please feel free to send us any idea of how we can improve it. It will be appreciated.
Thank you very much for your positives comments about the staff, they mean a lot to us.
We are delighted to read that you rate The Festival Village as a very good value for money hotel, This is exactly what we aim for.
Thank you very much again for your comments and we hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.
Best Wishes from all the staff
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    480
    195
    67
    72
See reviews for
1,034
131
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My partner, kids and I were only ment to spend a week here but have just returned from two weeks thanks to the French Strikes!! First off we would like to thank the Hotel and staff for all there help and advise though what was a very stressful situation.

This hotel is amazing for a family holiday! It's a five minute walk from the stunning Cap Salou and a ten minute walk from La Pineda.

The food is of great Quality and fairly varied. The Hotel is very clean and tidy.
The hotel it's self is starting to show it's age and will need a fair bit of money spent on it in the next few years to keep it's top ranking in my opinion but this wasn't an issue for us just a general point.

The staff from the manager down are the best hotel staff I have ever came across and just made the stay so effortless and fantastic.

The whole two weeks I never heard any one of the guests complain or moan and everyone we spoke to was having a fantastic Holiday :)

We never used the entertainment all that much as we were out and about a fair bit but the staff were a great laugh, the shows great and just added to the overall great experience.

Would highly recommend this hotel!! I would advise booking direct with the hotel for the best deals as some of the 'comparison' sites take the mick with what they try and charge.

Thank you very much Team Festival, we will hopefull see you next year :)

Room Tip: Some rooms only have air con in main room and was a bit of an issue with me but not the females lol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stevo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thanks a million for the FIVE STAR review. It really is very motivating to our team to read that you and your family had a great stay. Thanks for the comments about the food, we score very highly on the quality and variety of our dishes.
Thank you very much for your fantastic comments about our staff, They do work hard to make everyone’s stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we all expect it
We are very happy to read that you are planning to come back next year.
We look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes from all the staff.
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We were greeted on arrival by the very friendly manager, arriving at 12 noon, our room was ready which was a great start! Room was very clean and well appointed with a great sea view. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. Food very good, and replenished often, fresh salad and fruit always available. Mainly British guests which meant no pushing or shoving at meal times :-) The pool area is kept very clean and just before we left a delivery of new sunbeds arrived! The hotel is located in cap salou which was peaceful, but the centre and salou could be easily reached by taxi or the tourist train. 15 mins from the airport. If you turn right from the hotel and left at the roundabout, this takes you to the local beach which is about a 10 minute walk.
Thank you to all the staff for a great holiday! We hope to visit again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Occasiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
It gives us great satisfaction and pride knowing you enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you for your review, the hotel welcomes all guests to the festival Village, and do our very best to try ensure everyone is comfortable and has a good time whilst here with us.
We are sorry you could not enjoy the new sunbeds they arrived a little bit later that we have planned.
Thank you very much for your positives comments about the staff, they are really appreciated.
Thank you once again and look forward to having you back here with us in the future.
Best Wishes from all the staff
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Apartments were huge loads of room as there were 6 of us which was a girls holiday .Food was excellent .There were lots to do . The staff were great always happy to help . The staff gave us a name for us girls which was the Ab Fab girls the guests new we were there and thought we were great .Overall defo go back again .

Room Tip: Good for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks a million for the FIVE STAR review. It really is very motivating to our team to read that you and the girls had a great stay. Thanks for the comments about the food we score very highly on the quality and variety of our dishes. We look forward to your return.
Best wishes from all the staff
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back from festival village where we was known as the ab fab girls which Amy named us from the entertainment team.
Food was fantastic, apartment excellent staff so friendly. The only thing was not enough sunbeds around the pool. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZoeWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks a million for the FIVE STAR review. It really is very motivating to our team to read that you and the girls had a great stay. Thanks for the comments about the food we score very highly on the quality and variety of our dishes.
Please accept my apologies for the lack of sunbeds we had while you were here with us, since then we have received 100 extra sun beds to add to the existing ones.
We look forward to your return.
Best wishes from all the staff
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just back from a week in festival village. 2 adults 2 kids. Meals were excellent. Lots of variety and of a high standard. All the staff were very friendly. The cleaning lady really cleaned ! Not the usual swish around of a mop. We were AI and there was never any problems waiting on drinks etc. I liked that the pool gates were locked each evening. And it was cleaned every evening. Also they are strict on all drinks being finished by half twelve which was great for us with two small kids. The wifi isn't great. Very poor in our room which was not good for us as we have a son with autism who loves his IPad! We had a problem with air con which was fixed immediately once we mentioned it. The kids club has something on most of the time and my daughter loved it. However there is no sign in/out and the kids keep coming out so I felt maybe taking 4 yr olds might not be a great idea. While she loved it, we needed to watch the door of the kids club so she didn't wander off. We had a great holiday. Thanks to all at Festival Village

Room Tip: Our balcony never got the sun. We were in c block floor 2 facing pool. Didn't bother us but su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mattelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you very much for the positive review. We are all about providing great FAMILY holidays so it’s lovely to read that yours had a great stay with us.
Please accept our apologies for the issues you has with the Wi-Fi, we had some issues with one of the antennas causing problems to the Wi-Fi signal in some parts of the hotel, This issued have been rectified.
Thank you very much again for your comments and We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Best Wishes from all the staff.
Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Few questions:
- do the guests in the apartments get access to the same facilities as the hotel guests(apartfrom food if there not all inclusive)
-what attractions is there nearby as I am staying at festival village in summer
-is there places to park cars

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank missclueless2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Festival Village, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello
We will be happy to answer all your queries, can you please forward them to our admin department at

info@festivalsalou.com

Kind Regards
Ivanio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.7 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.5 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villamarina Club
1.0 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#6 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Festival Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Festival Village

Property: Festival Village
Address: Carretera de la Costa 61, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salou
#10 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Festival Village 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Official Rating: 3 KeysHotel with 128 rooms, outdoor swimming pool, buffet restaurant, bar, supermarket, laundry room. For children: children’s pool and play area. Sports: pool table, ping pong. Entertainment: entertainment program and games room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Festival Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Festival Village Hotel Salou
Festival Village Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing