We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oasis Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Oasis Park
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We travelled her in may of this year. There was my husband and I and our 2 children aged 10 and 1. It was the worst holiday we have ever had, the food was awful and after a few days I just stopped going down. We took the kids out to eat every day just to make sure they had something. The food for kids was disgraceful especially for a 1 year old. There was absolutely nothing, she was expected to eat the same as the adults, under cooked msats, over cooked pasta etc. the cleaning staff were great and very honest. If they found money in the room it was left in front of tv. Bar staff were nice with the exception of 1 who was very miserable. I have noticed a few replies from the hotel about letting them know if they was a problem. We did let them know on numerous occasions and so dud other guests. We even complained to the Thomson rep a few times without any joy. I would never return to this hotel and certainly wouldn't reccomend it. I have holidayed 18-30's and stayed in better hotels

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaymakermissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear family,

We regret to know that we have not met your expectations and the levels of services that characterize our hotel. On another occasion, if you have any problems (food for instance), please contact our customer service department or direction, to try to improve your satisfaction
Thank you again for your comments.

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    378
    257
    99
    89
See reviews for
552
238
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lurgan, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

just home from 1 weeks all inclusive and had a horrible time!!! had i of booked 2 weeks i would definately have been booking an early flight home!! spent over 1000 euro eating OUTSIDE the hotel as the food provided by Oasis Park wasnt fit for a dog and made our party of four ILL!! staff were ignotant and hotel itself wasnt the cleanest!! location was great but that was the ONLY positive i can think of!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire123485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Claire,
We regret that your expectations of our establishment have not been fully met. Similarly, we thank you that you have made your comments, and thanks to reviews like yours, we van see better our weaknesses and focus all our efforts to solve them as quickly and efficiently as possible, because our main goal is the maximum satisfaction of our customers.

Yours sincerely

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

North Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel in July half board for the "2nd time. The location is good just a short stroll from the bars and beach, a supermarket is across the road. Arrived early morning so we had to wait for our room which we expected as the checkout time was 10 am. Our room was fine, on the top floor overlooking the pool. The room was cleaned, and the towels changed daily. Also the cleaning staff very friendly. The reception and Bar staff could have been a little more friendly, they did their job but with no apparent enjoyment.The let down with this hotel for us was the food.As we were on holiday we did not arrive back at the hotel until about 7 00 pm which was the time our dinner was served so we ate out on several occations and the food when we ate at the hotel was at best average. Also the entertainment was very repetative.The hotel is no doubt a 3 star but for the price we payed was value for money and we would stay there again

Room Tip: Request a high floor over the pool as the road side appeared to be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welshman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel
Please be assured that we take very seriously your comments, as they provide us the opportunity to improve our services.


Best regards from Salou

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Myself and my fiancé have just come back from a week's all inclusive at the hotel. We loved it, rooms were spotless,cleaned every day and could not complain. We did ask for third floor or above and with a pool view after reading the reviews about the noise. We got our requests no problem. Bar service was great, people complained about only being allowed two drinks at a time but what more do you want. Bar staff weren't always the happiest of people but we witnessed people being very rude to them and having no manners so I would be the same. Personally we found them pleasant enough. Pool area was good with four different pools, always seemed to be plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast was fine, pancakes, omelettes and toasties were made fresh and to order which was good, loads of choice. Lunch was fine salad, meat chips etc. we went for dinner once and we picked the burger which was freshly cooked in front of us but we found the meat a poor quality so it put us off for dinner but went back for breakfast and lunch most days.

We found the entertainment to be of a really good quality, mini disco for the kids which was a bit repetitive but what do you expect. Main shows were always of a good standard, good enough to keep us there every night (apart from the night the liverpool game was on).

For dinner we found a brilliant little restaurant on the strip called The Little Hampton run by a really nice woman. Food was amazing and really cheap, we went every night and couldn't complain.

Overall we had a brilliant time in the hotel ad would still go back. We still saved loads on our breakfast and lunch and obviously the drinks as well. Food could be a bit better but that was the only criticism. Everything else was spot on in terms of the hotel. Thinking of returning next year.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor or above as rooms are renovated and modern, also ask for pool view as you are ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordanreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear customer
Thank you for your review. Or another occasion, if you have any problems (food for instance), please contact our customer service department or direction. Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guest have enjoyed their stay with us and they want to visit us again.

Best regards from Salou and see you soon

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This was our 2nd visit and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were really helpful and courteous and the rooms very clean? Evening entertainment good..The only downside was hearing the loud generator start every morning at 7am :( but couldn't be helped. A note to English travellers though, if you like yr English food then stick to McDonald's. Hearing people complain about 'foreign food' was really irritating! The food was sometimes lovely, sometimes not but don't forget where you are.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy. We stayed on the 1st floor and awoke every morning at 7am to the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Stephenie

Thank you very much for your opinion about the hotel.On another occasion, if you have any problems (Generator or food for instance), please contact our customer service department or direction, to try to enjoy a 100% your holidays because our best satisfaction is knowing that our guest have enjoyed their stay whit us,and they want to visit us again.

Best regards and see you soon

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 weeks in July 2013. After being home a month I'm still unable to think of a positive which I can attribute to this hotel. The hotel itself was grubby, the staff wanted to be there less than I did (and after a few nights I really didn't want to be there). Our floor was full of large groups of teens who congregated around the pool during the day and the corridors during the early hours, ruining any chance of a relaxing atmosphere.

The dining experience was no better, the food was greasy, there were queues a mile long as the chef doing the "show cooking" only cooked 4 burgers at a time. I was so glad we went half board as it meant we could eat out on a lunch time. At a bar around the corner we met several other couples who had resorted to eating breakfast out of the hotel too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ae0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear customer

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at the Hotel Oasis Park
Your comments about the hotel are very importants for us. We take note and try to verify everything you mention in order to improve everything under deficiency to improve the satisfaction of the guest. On another occasion if you have noise problems,please ,contact our reception department to try to solve this problem.

Best regards from Salou

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week all inclusive at this hotel. 9 of all together 3 generations and children 10,13,16,18. I must say I was a bit concerned after reading some of the reviews but found them to be completely unfounded.Rooms were clean with a daily maid service. Bar and restaurant staff were very friendly.The food was good maybe a bit repetitive but there was always something for every taste even if it was a burger and chips.The children loved the pools and the evening entertainment was mostly good.One slight criticism was people hogging sun beds sometimes being kept all day without using them which is a bit irritating. Also the lifts which seemed a bit old closed very quickly and although they did spring back they were quite sharp if you were caught in them. All in all though we had a very good holiday and I wouldn't hestitate to go again

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are better as the road side ones can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear family

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind comments about the Oasis Park hotel.
Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guest have enjoyed their stay with us and they want to visit us again.

Best regards from Salou and see you again for the next holiday

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#31 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best San Francisco
Best San Francisco
#36 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
4R Regina Gran Hotel
4R Regina Gran Hotel
#24 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.2 mi away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#10 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Park

Property: Hotel Oasis Park
Address: Avda. Carles Buigues 46-48, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Salou
#19 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oasis Park 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated 100% en 2015 and located at the tourist heart of Salou, just 10min. walk from Playa Levante and capellans beaches. Comfortable rooms with fully fitted bathroom, balcony, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, barcafeteria and kid's play area. Terrace with swimming pool (for adults and children), children's area and gym. Day and nightentertainment program. Optional services: spa, massage, hairdresser's beauty salon and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Onthebeach and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Oasis Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Oasis Park Hotel Salou
Oasis Park Hotel Salou
Salou Oasis Park Hotel
Oasis Park Salou
Hotel Oasis Park Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing