We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average hotel for older people”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Oasis Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oasis Park
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“average hotel for older people”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

hotel was ok we took a private transfer so was a bit quicker,they accomodated our party well as we had additional needs.
lots of spanish and germans were staying lots of them were older and i found very rude.
long ques for the lifts and even though we were with wheelchairs they would all try and rush and push in front of us when they looked perfectly able to use the stairs.
food was very average but hot and well stocked,
entertainment was dire we spent the evenings outside the hotel and was not aimed for the british,
pool small for size of hotel and it is quite noisey at night and we found activity on the street untill 6am which didnt bother us but keep in mind if your travelling with children that need their sleep.
close enough to port aventura by taxi 10 euros each way
would i return?-no

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELARANEA, Gerente at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest thank you for your review. We take note about your comments to try to solve in the future.

Best regards
Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    381
    261
    103
    89
See reviews for
563
243
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portlethen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

we went to this hotel on the 7/06/14 to 14/06/14 the room was clean but we had a broken patio chair the table had marks on it i thought they were suspose to be white.The noise was really bad there was spanish children shouting and screaming this was after midnight and they were going round knocking on the doors that there friends rooms i only got little sleep the entire time.We went our breakfast on the first morning and it was like a cattle market there was no tables kids running around so we went out for breakfast instead i will not be back to this hotel this hotel felt like a 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not at the back as we were at the back and there is a hotel opposite making alot n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear customer

Thank you very much for your review.
We take note about your comments of the hotel to solve in the future and to try to improve the satisfaction of our guest .


Best regards

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just got back from 4 nights at the oasis park, Hotel is nice and clean, Food was ok, always found something but I found it a bit bland (for this reason I did eat out a couple of times)
The pool area was ok, but i felt there was something missing, just cant put my finger on it.
All the staff were very good and the location is good.
Entertainment I felt was a bit poor throughout the day for an all inclusive hotel.

It was ok but nothing special, typical 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Had a room overlooking the road but once the doors are shut you don't hear much
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jv0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear customer

Thank you very much for your time spends on the review of the hotel

We try to give the best relation cualitait-price for a 3 strs hotel.
Many thanks for your kind words

We hope to welcome again in the future

Best regards

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at Oasis Park 8/15 june and really enjoyed it will definitely go back, plenty variety of food and delicious, stayed half board, rooms cleaned every day with lovely clean towels daily, i had a room overlooking pool area, two double beds in room lovely balcony and everything spotlessly clean. I hired a fridge for a week (20 euros) well worth it.Hotel is very relaxed and reasonable prices. A glass of dry white wine only one euro. Outside the hotel the resort is great for families, a small beach just a 5 minute walk and a large beach about a ten minute walk, lots of bars shops etc, the hotel is in an excellent position on the main strip therefore no buses or taxis required.Ignore any negative remarks.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking pool area are the quietist
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 991lucyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
First of all we World like to thank you for your kina comments about the hotel Oasis Park

We really like to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us

We hope to welcome your again for your next holidays

Best regards and see you soon

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

we stayed a the oasis park hotel and it was a great hotel the staff were very helpful and pleasant the hotel and room was very clean . The food was good and overhaul we will be going back again. there is a good place to eat called uncle Sam's just by Berger king

Room Tip: we stayed in room 306 it had a good view of the pool's
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martingibbsCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear customer

Thank you very much for your kina comments about the hotel Oasis Park

Our best satisfaction in knowing that guest have enjoyed their stay with us and that they want to visit us again

On behalf of all the hotel team and myself , many thanks

Best regards from Salou and we hope to see you again for your next holiday

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel. good hotel with plenty choices of food at meal times. we were all inclusive, but half board would be sufficient. outside area has 1 main pool and 3 smaller ones, all with plenty sunbeds and chairs. bar staff, especially manuel very good. entertainment is usual spanish stuff but all in all a good holiday..stayed here before and would stay again. its not perfect but nowhere is.we were in room 353 which overlooked the pool. the front of the hotel is noisier being on the main street opposite a nightclub.

Room Tip: as i mentioned, we had a poolside room and it was perfect for us. front of hotel too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ella m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear customer

Thank you for your fantastic review.
We really like to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel
We hope to welcome you again in the next holidays

Best regards

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

just came back from this so called 3 star hotel there are better B&B's out there chips EVERYDAY for brakfast wont play english music i WONT be going back to this hotel. the good this is the beach is near by and the plane home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100sarahraynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Director Hotel at Hotel Oasis Park, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear customer

Thank you for your review

We take note about your comments to improve the satisfaction of our guest in the future

Kind regards

Luis Miguel Lamuela
Director
Hotel Oasis Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#30 of 94 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Los Angeles
Hotel Best Los Angeles
#45 of 94 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Mediterraneo
0.2 mi away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#9 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Park

Property: Hotel Oasis Park
Address: Avda. Carles Buigues 46-48, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Salou
#18 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oasis Park 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated 100% en 2015 and located at the tourist heart of Salou, just 10min. walk from Playa Levante and capellans beaches. Comfortable rooms with fully fitted bathroom, balcony, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, barcafeteria and kid's play area. Terrace with swimming pool (for adults and children), children's area and gym. Day and nightentertainment program. Optional services: spa, massage, hairdresser's beauty salon and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasis Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Oasis Park Hotel Salou
Oasis Park Hotel Salou
Salou Oasis Park Hotel
Oasis Park Salou
Hotel Oasis Park Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing