We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed,but”
Review of Las Vegas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Vegas Hotel
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

stayed here for a week with wife and let me say the hotel was very clean the staff friendly and I would have giving it a excellent only for 2 minor issues :
1) could do with catering for british guests at breakfast Ie square sausages and british bacon
2) main pool freezing
as I said very minor points too which was a very nice hotel would certainly go back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just back from a weeks stay at this hotel. Utterly fantastic - excellent food with a large variety to cater for all needs. Cleanliness second to none ,staff were friendly and helpful. Also caters for people with disability lifts etc.hotel is situated near beach and bus stops. We visited cambrils which was another beautiful spot twenty mins by bus. Would definitely go back to this hotel.
The only disappointing thing was the sun beds which were wicker and uncomfortable they would have needed sun bed toppers to make them more comfortable to lie on .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 481flossy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My mum and I stayed at the Las Vegas Hotel for 4 nights in late May 2014. For the deal we managed to find (half board for £30pppn), I would say the hotel was very good; however, the standard of the food was not 4* and that was an issue for us. The evening meals (of which we ate 2, we chose to dine out for the reminder) were not so bad, but the dining area has the feel of a canteen with staff wheeling trolleys and scraping plates right beside you as you eat. I appreciate half board dining is not the same as eating out but my mum and I both agreed this was the worst we had experienced. In addition, there were no requirements for people to dress for dinner and this again added to the sloppy feel of the evenings with some guests dining in their beachwear. The breakfasts were the worst meals; the coffee was terrible and the juices lacking any fruit content and basically just sugar. There was no fresh melon or banana at breakfast (although oddly these were present at dinner) and the fried food was so greasy I couldn't eat the eggs. We stuck to toast and water and ate out for breakfast on our last day, although mainly because check out is at 10am (!!!) so we didn't want to rush around.
The pool is clean and well maintained; however the beds are the most uncomfortable I've even tried to sit on. They NEED cushions. We opted out and paid for beds on the beach.
The best bit about the Las Vegas is the very clean and comfortable rooms and the bar which is staffed by very a pleasant and hard working team. The prices are reasonable and the area is genuinely nice to sit in and relax in the evening.
It's a real shame that we couldn't enjoy the food or the pool area and, because of this, spent more time at the beach and in the restaurants in Salou and Cambrils. The food and dining experience let down the hotel and for this reason we could not award it 4 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirstylou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just home from an enjoyable stay at this hotel, excellent choice of foods wonderful salads at evening meal, friendly helpful staff, the bar was a bit on the dear side and there now seems to be a 10% tax added to the bills even for tea and coffee,on arriving at the hotel we paid an local tax of 1euro a day as we were only there a week it was just under 14euros. We also paid 27euros for the room safe but you do get 10euros back. Our room was lovely overlooking the pool and was cleaned every day to a standard weve never seen before very good. Evening entertainment was music acts it was fine as there were a few nationalities there,everyone enjoyed it. There were long queues in the dining room and we found it better to eat slightly later. We felt some of the buffet,the cold meats would have been better in a different place. The hotel is well situated,near the beach and bus stops you can purchase a 15euro bus card from the plana office and if you top it up it is cheaper. Was worth it for us we visited cambrils and tarragona as well as salou itself. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor and got the third there are only five so it was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LancashireSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel Las Vegas? Utterly fantastic - excellent food with a large selection catering for all tastes, cleanliness second to none and all staff we met were very helpful and friendly. Please be aware that there are lifts above the dining room which also lead down to the lovely childrens pool overlooking the sea, -1 for the restaurant and -2 for the pool area. There is another lift near this pool which will take you down to the wooden door in the fence - this is another exit and takes you out at the bottom of the hill, perfect for those who cannot "do" hills, like me! Ideally situated only several minutes walk from the sea-front, there is another pool with a small waterfall at the back of the hotel near to the large games room and wifi is available. The fridge is 3 euros a day, or 18 euros a week. Comfortable room with nice bathroom and no shortage of loo rolls or pillows, if you need more then the staff are more than helpful, blankets in the top of the wardrobe. The lounge area is massive and also there is a lovely conservatory. Light and airy this hotel is beautiful. The air conditioning/heating in the rooms will only work when the patio door is shut but the hotel information book will tell you that also the fridge door has to be locked before it will work. The entertainment is excellent every night and the first week we stayed in to watch it all. There are lots of bars nearby and The New Littlehampton is a very good place to eat (we were half-board) and about ten minutes walk away, as is The Robin Hood which is also popular and they play bingo every night, one game usually for over 150 euros, we also saw a parrot show there. If you go to the sea-front and turn left and walk over the decking bridge you will come to Capsalou which is another small pretty bay. The landtrain (train bus-stop is opposite the wooden hotel door) is 3 euros and we had an hours ride on it taking us to places we would never have walked to. The train station is just up the hill from the fountains on the sea-front and apparently there is a tourist train which takes you round Tarragona - we missed out on that - the fountains are illuminated on Saturday nights (other nights I don't know about) and they "dance to music" and well worth seeing. We went on a trip to Montserrat and Sitges. There is a large monastery in Montserrat and the whole area is massive with a beautiful church and a museum of works of art like Salvador Dali etc. Sitges is a pretty resort but it is basically for gay people. If you go to Barcelona please be very aware that this is city is rife with organised gangs of pick-pockets who also slash rucksacks so just please be careful. Altogether, I can not speak too highly of Hotel Las Vegas, it is to be very highly recommended and if we return to Salou then this is the place we would stay. So, if anyone has read my review so far and is going to this hotel, you will have a lovely time, please enjoy.

Room Tip: We were in room 206 with a view through the trees of the sea and the main pool and it was private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rosie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We have been to this hotel twice as it cannot be beaten on price! The hotel is modern and clean. Rooms are spacious. We stayed in June so no issues with getting sun loungers round the pool. Food is varied catering for all dietary requirements.
The hotel is located close to the sea front in Salou, which is scattered with lots of bars if you fancy an evening cocktail. The pedestrian promenade is a lovely place for an evening stroll, with the colourful dancing fountains at the far end. We love this resort and in particular this hotel, think it deserves higher than it's 3 star rating.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClarkeThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife booked a week in salou for my 51st birthday we returned to the hotel las vegus as we had stayed there before.This hotel is very clean a modern we were quickly allocated room 208.The weather was fantastic apart from one day. The only small negatives were all the extra charges introduced which started 14 euro per couple per week tourist tax 5 euro a day inter net becomes cheaper if you block book.. safe 15 euros as for the hotel rooms are good size but if you do want to watch t.v its sky news and thats it in english .The safe is on the floor of the wardrobe which isnt the best place for it to be.Staff friendly enough food mainly good choice in the evening although was pretty limited at breakfast all in all nice week away but then it was a trip down memory lane one warning if you book a transfer may sure it does drop off and pick up at the las vegus ours dropped off and picked up at the derelict hotel san francisco might cause a problem for the less mobile

Room Tip: higher floors over looking pool better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mettyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.6 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.1 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.3 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#13 of 93 in Salou
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#7 of 93 in Salou
875 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#19 of 93 in Salou
912 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Hotel

Address: Calle Alfonso V, No 7, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#11 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#16 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £69 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Vegas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Salou
Las Vegas Hotel Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing