We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PortAventura Hotel Caribe
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Costa Daurada(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,499 results
Traveller rating
588
913
581
245
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
913
581
245
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheme parkwater parksandy poolclub san juanartificial beachhalf boardfree trainla piazzadine around optionevery nightunlimited accesstime slotiron horseport aventurael pasothe sofa bedbuffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 2,499 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Ideal location for the water park and theme park and only a 10 minute stroll into Salou. The hotel is set in lovely grounds with a Caribbean feel with two clean and child friendly pools. From the outside the rooms look inviting, but once inside they are certainly not 4*. They are old and out dated, with limited storage space for a family. The walls are paper thin, the floors didn't ever seem to be cleaned and the sofa bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. However, this was the only downside as the restaurant meals were excellent, with plenty of English and continental choices and the hotel and eating areas are spotlessly clean with a lovely lakeside sitting area outside. Theme park was excellent and not too busy which was an added bonus. Kids also loved the fact that there was free wi fi in the rooms! The staff are friendly and helpful but no-one is ever in a hurry, so be patient. Overall, a great hotel but a lick of paint and a bottle of bleach wouldn't go a miss.

Room Tip: Higher floor - less noise
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kazstott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Kazstott. We truly regret that your experience in Hotel Portaventura wasn’t fully pleasant. We regret that our facilities didn’t meet your expectations as are one of our main priorities. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you have been caused. We thank you very much your comments around and have noted your suggestions. Regards, PortAventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked this 6 day holiday via Jet 2 holidays and flew from LBA for the first time into Barcelona airport. I requested a higher floor room via the PortAventura website which was a waste of time as we were allocated a ground floor room. The hotel bedrooms are adequate but loads of scuff marks all over the walls. Cleaning was an issue towards the end of our break and my wife contacted reception and also spoke to the hotel manager twice before it was resolved! This however was the only downside to the trip apart from the weather. The hotel is only a five minute stroll from the park and if the road train is not outside the hotel you could beat it by walking. The hotel is also in a great spot for a stroll into Salou again only 5 minutes. The park and water park were both fantastic attractions and great as the weather wasn't the best. We were on half board and food was great apart from kids meals did consist of burgers, hotdogs and chicken which repeated itself. It's that good we have booked again to return for a week in July 14. There is a bar on the way down to the beach in Salou where you can get paint for 1.50Euros called The Fox and Hounds located opposite Delphin Park Hotel.

Room Tip: I would advise everyone to request a higher floor room due to ant issue and noise from rooms above
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAFC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear SAFC69. We truly regret that your experience in Hotel Caribe wasn’t fully pleasant. We regret that our cleaning service didn’t meet your expectations as is one of our main priorities. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you have been caused. We thank you very much your comments around and have noted your suggestions. We look forward to see you again. Regards, PortAventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Lovely exterior and the rooms were spotless, maids in everyday with clean towels and bedding. All inclusive was good, good variety of drinks on offer. Food got a bit samey, but was always fresh. Staff were very helpful. Not a lot of entertainment on though or much kids activities. Its a 15 minute walk down to Salou and just round the corner from PortAventura park (hotel puts on a wee tram to take you to and from the park all day) As I said if there had been more entertainment at night (and in English not just Spanish) then it would have been much better. Would still recommend it though.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephanieM1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

hotel is 10 mins walk from portaventura also close to the town there where songs for the kids but mostly in spanish with only one english song but the same old kids entertainment night after night also entertainment fior adults was only on two nights out of 7. the staff where freindly an helpful and the room was clean but could do with more storage in the rooms also hotel staff or thomas cook reps did not explain our passes to the park where the room keys as well but on a quick trip to the reception they explained to me food was mostly warm but there was a microwave to heat it up if you wanted to

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We travelled as a family of 8 [4 grandparents and 4 grandchildren ] . On arriving at around 12.30pm we were told to leave our cases and come back at 3 when we would be given our room keys. We went back at 3 and it took about 30 mins or more to check in we got our keys but had to wait quite a while to receive our suitcases. I was sharing a room with 2 of my grandchildren but the storage space was so small, tiny wardrobe and no draws what so ever, in fact to say it was supposed to have been refurbished last year I think it looked rather run down. We went round the pool [about 5mins walk from our rooms in the Curacao block] but the pool bar was closed, so everytime we wanted a drink we had to keep going back to the other bar. The meals were not very good [never hot always luke warm]. The only good thing I would say was that we were near the theme park, which was brill but food very expensive esp when you have 3 children and 2 adults to buy for. The cleaning of the rooms was not very good either.

Room Tip: Just more storage if 3 people or more in a room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulinep2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel Caribe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Pauline. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience at PortAventura was less than what you expected. We understand from your reported that your visit to the park was not as it should have been due to the waiting time at check in service and some other inconveniences. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you have been caused. We thank you very much your comments around and have noted your suggestions. Regards, PortAventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews