We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of best hotels”
Review of Golden Port Salou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Port Salou
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel was really impressive food was fantastic 2 big pools and child pool happy hour 8-9 didn't rate children entertainment . One of the best hotels have stayed in I was travelling with 2under 5 staff are fantastic if u have problem with room reception sort it within 10 mins reps are really helpful and can't do enough for you looking into booking again for next year ...... beach is short distance away bout 10 minute walk .

Room Tip: We just asked for low floor due to pushchair but are 7 floors and 3 lifts so u don't wait long u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank linz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews online we was a bit sceptical, however we was pleasantly suprised! We have just returned from our honeymoon for 10 days in May 2014. We went full board as got a free upgrade from half board. The food was ok, it was edible a decent variety but a little repetative. The drinks seemed ok and prices for them and snacks were reasonable. Javier who works in the restaurant was brilliant he always made an effort and remembered our names after a couple of days. The entertainment was a bit naff but maybe thats cause we was early in the season. The rooms were fine and clean, the bed was a tad uncomfy but maybe thats because i have a bad back. Salou its self is lovely, the beach is beautiful but the sunbeds are a bit pricey, its €10 for 2 beds and an extra €7 for an umbrella. If you like icecream try farggis its beaut! We ate out a few times and Olivers does really good english food like a sunday roast! Uncle sams is nice aswell thats an american diner the portions are really big! All in all a good holiday and would return just would maybe go self catering.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TheLill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel august 2013.. Went half board variety of food it gets repetitive dies be like warm aswell. The entertaining staff tried their best to entertain kids . Very cheesy entertainment but kids enjoyed it. Takes awhile for the sun to come around so b prepared to b lying in the shade for a bit.. Took a visit to the sister hotel golden aveinda much preferred their pool set up..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovethesunseasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Me and my girlfriend arrived on September 4th swift check In. The room was very big with a balcony we requested a double bed which we got. The breakfast and dinner were very good with a good option of different foods. I found the locals to be rude in some
Of the bars along the sea front. However the English run places E.g Danny boys were very reasonably priced and well run. A couple of days it was overcast so we used the spa which we really enjoyed and was incredibly relaxing. Overall nice hotel but wouldn't return to Salou

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Seaneotaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We enjoyed a stay here at this hotel... Food was fabulous.. Should have went all inclusive... We didnt enjoy Salou but couldnt fault the hotel really.. Seems to be a lot of older people mind but theres something for everyone..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CarlisleTorreboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Went last year for 7nights the food was fantastic went half board and it was 1st class can't wait to book soon for this year again. The rooms were spotless couldn't fault hotel in anyway. Child friendly and great staff. Might be a bit away from the main strip (5 min walk) but was great for kids as the strip is very noise at night. Thank you for a lovely holiday and c you in August :)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
9  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Me my partner and 2 year old stayed here Sept 2012 and still talk about this holiday now! I will be who k and to the point
The staff-The concierge in the dinning room were so friendly and welcomed us every morning with a big smile. The entertainment was fab and well worth staying in for some nights especially head of kids he was so funny!
The rooms are clean and tidy but not contenpary if that's what you are looking for,power shower was lovely but the bathroom needed updating badly (which to me was the only bad point)
A tip for the bar staff was to give them a few cent (10/20 ) when they bring your drinks over otherwise u will be waiting a while at the bar to order, after a few times we had a waiter which was great :)
The aquapollis water park was good but many rides were closed as we went end of season but there was no ques on the others so we didn't mind.
The barcellona trip is a must even with a youngster we did the full day and managed to keep her awake for the fountains! Would deffinatly go back to the hotel in the future if only fir the staff and location, we liked that it wasn't in the noisey part of town but close to a choice of beaches x

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
6  Thank hannahsunholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.6 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
1.3 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#44 of 93 in Salou
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Port Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Port Salou

Address: Pompeu Fabra 32, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Salou
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#6 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £56 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Port Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Port Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Port Salou
Golden Port Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing