We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Golden Port Salou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Port Salou
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Myself and my husband stayed here with our two little girls both under 5 .hotel was in great location,5 minutes walk to beach and shops. Two lovely big pools and a kiddies pool also, we had a room on 6th floor with pool view, room quiet spacious with two double beds , fridge and flat screen tv. We had full bored for our stay food was good plenty of choice everyday .bar was cheap for drinks in the evening happy hour between 8pm - 9pm drinks half price . Kids entertainment was great plenty of games all day and disco and bingo in evening . Adults entertainment started at 10pm.could not fault this hotel at all spotless clean rooms cleaned everyday lovely lobby and indoor pool Also , I've stayed at other hotels In salou and this is by far the best I've stayed in.will be back again next year .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

arrived 2nd may for a 11 night stay.first big surprise was a demand for 14 euros before allocation of room. reception explained it was a local catalonian tax? had to wait 90 minutes for room. room okay,the hotel had been upgraded since our last visit 5 years ago.walk in shower,double and single beds in room,plenty of space.big screen tv,sadly only showing bbc world news and sky sports in english.kettle and cups provided but take your own supplies,2 teabags dont go far. daytime activities and kids club good.2 swimming pools,1 noisey with all the usual stuff,the other for chilling out and serious sun bathing. night time entertainment for the kids at 7.30,bingo at9ish and showtime at10pm. happy hour at 8.00 half price drinks ok. all the staff in the bars and restuarant very good,quality and choice of food was excellant,spanish bacon in the mornings still iffy. salou is a great place for all the family,lots of scenic walks,5 beaches to choose from,safe for the kids to bathe ,good sand for digging. port adventura only a short distance away for theme park lovers. would recommend trips by bus or boat to cambrils and tarragona. all in all a very good holiday and the sun shone every day. good place to visit for couples and families.

Room Tip: higher floors probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SkelmersdaleScouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel was really impressive food was fantastic 2 big pools and child pool happy hour 8-9 didn't rate children entertainment . One of the best hotels have stayed in I was travelling with 2under 5 staff are fantastic if u have problem with room reception sort it within 10 mins reps are really helpful and can't do enough for you looking into booking again for next year ...... beach is short distance away bout 10 minute walk .

Room Tip: We just asked for low floor due to pushchair but are 7 floors and 3 lifts so u don't wait long u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank linz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews online we was a bit sceptical, however we was pleasantly suprised! We have just returned from our honeymoon for 10 days in May 2014. We went full board as got a free upgrade from half board. The food was ok, it was edible a decent variety but a little repetative. The drinks seemed ok and prices for them and snacks were reasonable. Javier who works in the restaurant was brilliant he always made an effort and remembered our names after a couple of days. The entertainment was a bit naff but maybe thats cause we was early in the season. The rooms were fine and clean, the bed was a tad uncomfy but maybe thats because i have a bad back. Salou its self is lovely, the beach is beautiful but the sunbeds are a bit pricey, its €10 for 2 beds and an extra €7 for an umbrella. If you like icecream try farggis its beaut! We ate out a few times and Olivers does really good english food like a sunday roast! Uncle sams is nice aswell thats an american diner the portions are really big! All in all a good holiday and would return just would maybe go self catering.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TheLill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel august 2013.. Went half board variety of food it gets repetitive dies be like warm aswell. The entertaining staff tried their best to entertain kids . Very cheesy entertainment but kids enjoyed it. Takes awhile for the sun to come around so b prepared to b lying in the shade for a bit.. Took a visit to the sister hotel golden aveinda much preferred their pool set up..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovethesunseasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Me and my girlfriend arrived on September 4th swift check In. The room was very big with a balcony we requested a double bed which we got. The breakfast and dinner were very good with a good option of different foods. I found the locals to be rude in some
Of the bars along the sea front. However the English run places E.g Danny boys were very reasonably priced and well run. A couple of days it was overcast so we used the spa which we really enjoyed and was incredibly relaxing. Overall nice hotel but wouldn't return to Salou

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Seaneotaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We enjoyed a stay here at this hotel... Food was fabulous.. Should have went all inclusive... We didnt enjoy Salou but couldnt fault the hotel really.. Seems to be a lot of older people mind but theres something for everyone..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CarlisleTorreboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.8 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,084 reviews
0.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.0 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.5 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#15 of 93 in Salou
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Port Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Port Salou

Address: Pompeu Fabra 32, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Salou
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#6 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £57 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Port Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Port Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Port Salou
Golden Port Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing