We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Golden Port Salou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Golden Port Salou
Ranked #5 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a family fun hotel then look no further. It has everything to offer and has the best food from all the holidays we have ever been on(and thats lots) it has an amazing variety to suit all. The entertainment is very good hotel run with professional shows each night. The spa is a must to try for 6 euros its a great experience. .this hotel is great value for money and we will defo be back soon

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    550
    238
    59
    30
See reviews for
771
477
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed stay. Good selection of food, room was nice and clean, fresh towels every day. Hotel was close to main strip but far enough to not be kept up at night by music ect. All staff were nice. Really quick transfer from Reus airport. Would recommend :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Gmc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel excellant, clean, friendly and great food. Only complaint was that for me too many unruly children and too many smokers. During afternoon and evening was impopssible to sit out as everyone smoked. there was nowhere outside that non smokders could sit and enjoy the eveing.
Salou very much blackpool type place but great if you like that sort of place, unfortunately not mine, but if you have kids and want a livly place then this place is for you.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker don't get a room overlooking the pool as the smoke drifts up from beneat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Lancashire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at the golden port salou spa, excellent hotel. Couldn't fault anything, great staff, food, room, pool area, entertainment and cleanliness. We travelled with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 year old grandson and they loved it. Salou old town is approx 25 mins walk along a lovely tree-lined promenade adjacent to the beach, and the main resort centre only 10mins walk. Ignore any negative reviews about this hotel, some people moan for the sake it. Will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: 7th floor rooms are quiet, bigger balconies and nice pool view, but all rooms had same high standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I are just back from a week's holiday at this hotel ,it was fantastic , the breakfasts and dinners were first class with plenty choices , staff were friendly and pleasant , the hotel was near the beach and public transport , the only complaint was the t v at night had only the BBC news channel. The weather was an added bonus we came home with a good tan . It was our first time in Salou but we will be back next year to the Golden Port , best holiday we have had in recent years.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor facing the pool we got the sun on the balcony from 3pm - 8pm was nice and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

just come back from the golded port salou spa very friendly hotel food excellent. cleaniness is very good in all areas.two good pools spa is excellent we went with our granddaughter who is 9years old she loved every second she was there. would recommend this hotel to anyone with kids it has every thing u would want .

Room Tip: roon 148 is on the low floor overlooking the hot tubs good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brill1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel. We have had an excellent holiday. On arrival we were booked in very quickly, room was ready early, so we were able to go straight up. We had a room on the 7th floor as requested having read previous reviews, this was well worth requesting, the view was lovely, room very clean, and the balcony was very big with table, chairs and two sun loungers, maid service every day and fresh towels every day. The only thing I could complain about was the hard pillows.

The food at the hotel was excellent, the quality was really good and a massive variety, how anyone can get bored of this I don't know, we were spoilt for choice. The head waiter was always smiling and couldn't do enough to please. Only one thing to complain about again would be the quality of the cocktails, although tasty (Fruity) not very strong at all, compared to cocktails in the bars on the sea front.

We would definitely stay at the hotel again if we went back to Salou, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 7th floor, larger balcony and quieter with lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.0 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
1.0 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Port Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Port Salou

Property: Hotel Golden Port Salou
Address: Pompeu Fabra 32, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Salou
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#6 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Golden Port Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Golden Port Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Port Salou
Hotel Golden Port Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing