We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villamarina Club
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was mine and my girlfriends first holiday abroad and we loved every second of it hotel was super clean staff are really friendly always smiling Winston and Pedro the bar staff were very friendly and would go out of there way to help you with something the pools were amazing I personally loved the one by the snack bar because of water polo the hotel staff greated us in a very professional way they made us feel at home the moment we arrived the cleaners were cleaning from the moment I woke up until the moment I went to sleep always cleaning and you can see that when you walk about the adult roof top had some Lovelly views but I'd recommend getting up there early as sun beds go very fast also the entertainment team were funny happy they do there jobs perfectly keeping kids occupied and everyone entertained all day and night overall this was a perfect holiday for a couple/family I will be coming back next year with another couple thank you for a Lovelly holiday and a massive thank you to all the staff for making it a holiday to remember

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaronshep91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
The pleasure is all ours, glad you enjoyed your time here with us for your first holiday away with your girlfriend. It gives us great pleasure knowing that our staff helped in making it a holiday to remember.
Thank you for sharing your experience with others and look forward to welcoming you back in 2014 with friends
Kind regards
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    710
    351
    172
    149
See reviews for
1,497
453
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I visited this hotel for a week from 2nd October until the 9th October. On arrival we were greeted by Monica, who was welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Offering us food, and showing us around.
It was late at night when we arrived, and went straight up to the room. As I opened the door I smelt damp and saw mold by the air con unit, this concerned me because I am asthmatic and struggle in damp spaces. However, when I complained we we're told we were in 'one of the best rooms' and to open the door and the room will soon air. For anyone staying here in the future this was room 69 In the main hotel. We didn't let this ruin our holiday because at the end of the day we would only be sleeping there.
The food was reasonable, and I thought there was something for everyone. I consider myself a fussy eater, but I always had my plate full!
The pools were nice at the hotel, however like people have said before there is a lot of kids at the hotel, which is why we spent most of our time on the rooftop.
The sea wasn't a long walk from the hotel, which was good for us because I suffer from bad legs. However, the amount of large jelly fish in the sea was crazy! Couldn't even go in to cool off! But that's no fault of the hotel.
Overall, we had a fab week. I don't think I'll visit the same hotel in salou, because it is a long way from the main town (as I called it), where the clubs and shops were, and I would like to go to a more adult based hotel in the future. Thank you to the helpful staff :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadewyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on trip advisor with potential customers of the Villamarina.
Please accept my sincere apologies with re3gards to your room, this will most certainly be looked in to and thank you for not letting this spoil your holiday.
I can only imagine that the jelly fish where to do with the temperature change as the sea is usually very clear and apologies this unable you to cool off in the se4a.
I am glad you were able to take advantage of our adult’s only roof top terrace, as we are aware the Villamarina is very family orientated by try to ensure we are offering something for everyone.
Thank you once again
Regards
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have just returned after spending a week in the apartments 2 adults and 2 children. Cant say i enjoyed the holiday. The apartments were basic but clean and had a good pool and balcony. Noise from some apartments at night was not good 2 nights did not get to sleep till 4.30 am. and the last night the noise was loud even the kids got up to see what was happening.
The hotel is a wee bit run down and could do with upgrading in parts and pool quite small for the number of rooms they have. The food was okay but a bit repetitive same thing at lunch times.
One thing that really annoyed me is drinking out of plastic cups no matter what drink you had and the bar area was full of empty ones all over tables and floor. The kids enjoyed the holiday but never joined in the kids clubs again it seemed the same thing every night they made their own entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank issy116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on trip advisor. My sincere apologies you did not enjoy your stay here with us.
I would like to take this opportunity is responding to some of the points that you have made. The hotel is a very family orientated hotel with lots of children from one to teens, the hotel operates with plastic cups for health and safety along with quickness of service, apologies you did not like, this, however they do have glasses behind the bar which can be requested.
The entertainment consists of a set program of an evening mini disco and film, but during the day they have activities from 11am till 16pm, apologies that children did not want to take part but glad to hear the still had fun making up their own entertainment, if you would like to let us know via email, what they would have liked to have seen, to have made them participate it would be much appreciated in order for us to move forward and make changes where necessary.
Apologies that you were disturbed by noise on several occasions this will be addressed with security to ensure they are patrolling the corridors of the apartments more throughout the night.
I can only apologies you did not fell it necessary to let us know whilst here with us in order for us to ensure this could have been rectified straight away of the culprits of making the noise could have been spoken to directly
The hotel constantly have cleaners in the communal areas from 10am till 01.00am along with bar staff who should be collecting cups etc, I will be sure to look in to your concern of the cups everywhere, as we do take cleanliness very seriously.
Thank you once again for your feedback and apologies
Regards
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

arrived 8th october greeted with warm welcome at reception,asked for top floor room (got it), asked for room view got it,we had two chairs on our balcony,room number was 510. as for meals there is a selection for everyone to enjoy.as we are both retired we would use the shuttle bus every day to the beach and do all our swimming in the sea.the hotel is a family run place where there was noise from kids, where there was noise from the adults,the hotel is for the living , thank you to all staff for a fantastic 10 day stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 510 top floor it suited us as a retired couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 234ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review, and gives the hotel great satisfaction knowing you enjoyed your time here with us. The hotel makes notes of all requests and try are very best to ensure we are giving our guests what they would like, great know we was able to allocate your requests as sometimes this is not always possible.
Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again here in the Villamarina

Regards
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This year was our second time at the Villamarina, and next year we will be going back again. Last year we stayed in the hotel but found rooms a bit small so we got the apartment this year. It was lovely 2 bedrooms, kitchen, sitting room with a bed and a huge bathroom. The cleaning staff are amazing always fresh towels and left the place spotless. Some people were giving out because the apartments are not on the hotel grounds. It is all of a 2 min walk even with small children. The hotel itself, again done itself proud, the staff Lindsey the manager and Monica guest relations were fantastic always around making sure everyone was ok, infact all the the staff are like this, always smiling and will do what they can to help you. RJP ran the entertainment again this year and they are fantastic Ryhs, Danielle, Vicky, Ollie, Amy, all great with the kids and adults they always try get everyone involved from 11 am til midnight they are always doing something. The food in the restraunt was great, breakfast fry up, cereal, fruit and fresh bread, Lunch changed every day as did dinner always very tastey. The snack bar is what it is, a snack bar, burgers, pizza, sausages, nuggets, chips, fishfingers and always fresh with buns and hotdog rolls. Yes there were a few kids running around messing, shouting and being a pain but this is not the hotels fault, it happens anywere that caters for familes unfortunatly some parents dont care what thier kids get up to. This was our second time at the Villamarina and we still have to see the roof top bar, just because we dont get a minute because of all the stuff going on downstairs :). A huge thank you to all the staff that made our holiday amazing.

Room Tip: If like us you have more than 2 children ask for an apartment. Much bigger than hotel rooms and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaypamdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
The pleasure is all ours, thank you very much for returning once again to the Villamarina and sharing your experience here on trip advisor. Glad you were able to experience our large 2 bedroom apartments this time round. It is always great seeing familiar faces in the Villamarina year on year.
Your comments will be passed over to the staff, as it is great for them to receive feedback to keep the motivated within their work, to ensure everyone has a good time here with us.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing once again
Regards
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methil, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was our first holiday abroad as a family, and we really enjoyed it. We arrived late at night and was welcomed by monica who showed us to the dining room so we could have something to eat. We stayed in the appartments which was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and was very clean.The entertainment was fab and there was always a good choice of food. We will definitely come back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nik402013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review and it is fantastic to know that you enjoyed your time here with us and that what we are offering in our food and entertainment is appealing to you as the guest, as this is our number one priority. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Villa in 2014
Regards
Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a group of two couples from 5th oct - 12th oct. But had to leave on 7th and go elsewhere as we were very unhappy. Rooms extremely basic, beds like camping beds. Shower only has luke warm water and bathroom too small to fit sink in so you have to come out of the bathroom to wash your hands. Bathroom smelt. Balconies are tiny. Food had flies on it. Hotel is very noisy late at night with a lot of drunk people running past our room. Pools are dirty. Staff unhelpful. Won't stay here again and it nearly ruined our holiday.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on trip advisor, everyone’s feedback is important to use as hotel so changes can be made were possible, to ensure we are offering a good 3* value for money hotel.
I would like to take this opportunity in responding to your review, as remember dealing with yourselves when you arrived at the hotel.
Like in any situation anyone of our guests who are not happy with the room, we will do our best to offer an alternative room. Apologies you did not like the sink been on the outside of the bathroom, or the size of the balcony, we try to be as clear as possible in our marketing to ensure guests are aware of this prior to travel.
This is why we offered you a room with a bigger bathroom, with the sink in the bathroom, and also one with a larger balcony, apologies you still did not feel these rooms were adequate and decided to remain in your original room.
The Villamarina advertises itself to be a very friendly, family orientated hotel with none stop activities, I can only apologize you was lead to believe on booking that the hotel was quiet and relaxing, therefore can understand that the Villamarina was not for you.
We do however have the adult’s only roof top bar and Jacuzzi area, for those who do want to relax away from the entertainment in the main bar in the day and evenings.
The food in general scores very highly in the Villamarina and can only apologies that this was not to your taste, the hotel follows a strict hygiene program, apologies if found there to be flies in the restaurant.
Monica our guest relations and our head reception did their very best to assist you within the hotel I can only apologies you did not feel that their assistance was sufficient

Thank you once again for your feedback
Lindsey Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.9 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
2.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
2.5 mi away
Festival Village
Festival Village
#9 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
1.6 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#5 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.6 mi away
4R Regina Gran Hotel
4R Regina Gran Hotel
#23 of 94 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villamarina Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villamarina Club

Property: Hotel Villamarina Club
Address: Carre Ciutat De Reus, 42, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Hotel Villa Marina Club)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villamarina Club 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Marina is a friendly family orientated hotel offering all inclusive holidays for families to enjoy and not have to worry about entertainment, food and drink for the duration of your stay. Everyone can relax and enjoy the facilities of 2 swimming pools, one with child section, adults only rooftop solarium with Jacuzzis, buffet style restaurant, snack bar, Play Park for the children, outside cinema screen, large terrace and bar area. Our resident English Speaking Entertainers are here for you 7 days a week keeping all the family entertained day and night, and to give you that little bit extra in your evening entertainment we have external, professional shows, to add to your all inclusive package. To ensure our customers have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday the entertainment and bar finish at 00.00 This friendly 3* all inclusive hotel is only 15 minutes away from Reus Airport, 10 minutes away from the Port Aventura theme park and a 10 minute walk to the beach giving you the ideal holiday base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villamarina Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villamarina Club Salou, Costa Dorada
Villamarina Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing