We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jim and Ruth .Every one at the villa marina make you welcome .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villamarina Club
Ranked #24 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jim and Ruth .Every one at the villa marina make you welcome .”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have stayed at the villa marina several times.The staff ,the entertainment,the food,the cleaning, the security, absolutely everybody dose their best to make your stay a good one.
That,s why we keep going back.
We have met people at the villa marina,and had such a good time we have arranged to meet them again in October at the villa marina.
We thank everyone at the villa marina see you soon.
Jim and Ruth

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you Ruth and Jim, it is always a pleasure having you here with us, and thank you for writing your review it is much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again towards the end of October
Take care
Regards
Lindsey and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    740
    367
    178
    164
See reviews for
1,571
472
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I have just had one of the best week's of our lives together at this hotel. The hotel if fantastic and so well run by Lindsey and her team. They all deserve credit for making it such a relaxing, hospitable, fun-loving place to stay. From the moment you're met at reception until your departure you are made to feel special and part of the family. The rooftop terrace is the place to go for adults only and the two hot tubs and plentiful sun loungers and well stocked bar help you unwind without the noise. The pools are great and large enough not to get in each other's way if you fancy a swim and these are mainly for the families. The rooms are kept very clean and yes, they may be a tad on the small side, but you are hardly ever in them because there is so much to see and do in Salou and surrounding area that you would be a fool not to sample some of the places on offer. The hotel run a free mini-bus shuttle service into town every morning, returning at tea-time, more than enough time to do a bit of shopping and chill on the beach, which is just miles of soft, warm and clean sand. If you need a sun lounger its 5euro for the day and a parasol sets you back another 7 euro. The food is so plentiful that you cannot complain about it. From breakfast until lunch until dinner there is so many different dishes to tempt you. The range is virtually endless...lasagne,spaghetti Bolognese,shepherds pie,chicken dishes, curries, chips in abundance,mussels, fish dishes, vegetables of every kind, salads, kebabs, loads of rice, pasta and kiddies favs like fish fingers and sausages. Puddings are mainly jelly and blancmange, with cakes and fresh fruit . The best part of the day however is the evening entertainment provided by RJP Entertainments. The main 3 entertainers are Simon, Sam and Danielle who keep the kids entertained in the first part of the evening with the usual music and games, then its Bingo and finally a show ranging from The Parrot Man to Brazilian Dancers,who wear very little and also a tribute to Whitney Houston Show called The Bodyguard which is very professionally staged with 3 great lead singers and 4 even more energetic backing dancers. It's a must see show. Talking of energy, the best thing about our stay was watching Simon the entertainer. He is the spitting image of a young Mick Jagger and has that guy's energy and enthusiasm. Without doubt he is a pocket rocket and every night comes off stage sweating buckets after performing all the dance routines with the kids. Simon is worth the holiday on his own. Me and the other half met and made friends with some cracking people on this holiday with whom we would not hesitate to meet up with again, so thanks to Richard, Rose, Emma, Matt, Simon and Michael for helping it be one of our best holidays. PS Special shout out to Winston the barman, top man. Oh, and by the way, did we mention that we're booking up to come back in September, can't wait.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking next door's swimming pool, Rooms 302 to 312.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful 5* review, your comments and feedback are much appreciated, and great motivator for all the staff knowing that what they love doing is making sure you have a great holiday, and by reading your review it shows they are on the right track. .
We look forward to having you back in September
Regards
Lindsey and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been to this hotel twice in the last 12 months and have enjoyed our stay there on each occasion, the staff are really friendly and helpful, the food is very good with a really good choice, entertainment every night for children and adults alike.
the hotel is situated about a 15 minute walk from the main part of Salou and the hotel runs a it's own free shuttle bus service into Salou. The room s are cleaned daily, there is rooftop bar with jacuzzi (Adults only) 2 outdoor pools, it's a great value for money hotel and i would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: For a couple a room with balcony is good. If you book direct with the hotel and pay in advance you g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyLfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review, it is great pleasure reading you review and give the staff great encouragement to continue to do what they do best

Thank you and see you again soon
Lindsey and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed at the villamarina for a week with my mum & 4 year old son from 29th may till 5th june 2014. We booked through jet 2 & had transfers included we were the first to get dropped off frm the airport this only took about 15mins which was good as my son had been on the plane for 2 & half hours so was getting bored.

Arrival: We went to the reception to check in this was done very quickly we got our key card & got told were our room was by the girl on reception.

Rooms: We were staying in the block that is beside the playpark. The room was pretty basic but had everything we needed 2 double beds, wardrobe, tv, dressing table & the bathroom had a bath & shower which is good for my son as he isnt a big fan of showers. The rooms were cleaned everyday & beds made also.

Food: Im a very fussy eater & was worried about the food before i arrived as I wasnt sure what to expect. The food was delicious & there was something for me to enjoy at every meal. The breakfast was english breakfast eg sausage, bacon, eggs, hash brown, beans etc. Also there was cold meats, fruit, cereal, toast & fresh baguettes at every meal. The lunches & dinners were great also things like chips, chicken, onion rings, beef curry & rice, chicken fajitas etc. The desserts were lovely & there was a great selection of fruit at every meal. The juice is also lovely from the machine my faves were the orange & the mixed fruit. There is a snack bar aswell beside the pool its great serves burgers, hot dogs, chips, pizza etc most of the day.

Bar: The drinks were great i loved the cocktaild my fave was sex on the beach. The drinks were not watered down for anybody who says they are. My son loved the slush puppys they were €1 which i didnt mind paying. The bar also done ice cream for the kids my son loved it.

Entertainment: The entertainment team work very hard to please not only kids but adults to. They do things like quizzes, bingo, water polo etc & the kids do dancing & they put on shows for them eg disney princess which was on when I was staying. I think the way they show a dvd outside at night is good for the kids too while the adults play bingo. My son did not go to kids club he spent his time in the wee playpark we couldnt get him out of it he loved it. Simon the entertainer from RJP is brilliant with the kids he really goes for it on the dances all the entertainers are great at what they do but he is just brilliant.

Staff: The staff are all lovely and friendly. Girls at the reception were very helpful at giving directions etc to us. I have to say Andreu & Victor from the bar have to be my faves they are very friendly and have a laugh with you. We met Andreu on our first day he talked to us straight away & when we seen him out of the hotel when he wasnt working he spoke to us then aswell. Victor is gorgeous he is definatly the eye candy of the hotel he is lovely aswell talks away when he is serving behind the bar or collecting the glasses.

Distance: The hotel is close to things you will need its about 5min walk from the spar. About 20min walk to the beach were there is a mcdonalds & burgerking. Also the hotel have a shuttle bus that takes you down to the beach & back free of charge.

Overall in my opinion this hotel deserves to be a 5* instead of 3* as it is a great place with all the essentials you need for a relaxing holiday. I will definatly be coming back next year again & would recommend the place to anyone. Thank you villamarina for a brilliant holiday! :) xxx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly90co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
hank you for such a clear review of the hotel your comments are important to us along with other potential guests of the Villamarina
It gives us all great pleasure knowing you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us, and we will continue to offer the service that you deserve

Kind regards
Lindsey and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This is a lively family hotel ideally suited to families with children. I spoke to many of the other guests during our stay and they were all great.

Our second stay was as good as the first. The entertainment is noisy but fun and aimed at everybody. The reception, bar staff, RJP reps, catering staff, cleaners work hard and cannot do enough for you.

We paid about £950 for a week for 6 people, 4 adults and 2 children. Just over £20 per person per night for food, alcohol and entertainment, reception help and cleaning.

I agree with the previous reviewer - this is a 3 star hotel and outstanding value for money, people who don't like it should go and pay for a five star, I really don't know what they expect for the price.

A word of advice - book your holiday direct with the hotel. There is no catch and they throw in the transfer, which took us directly to the hotel in about 20 minutes.

A big thanks to all who work there. Another really enjoyable week. (And yes, my daughter does look like Boo)!



  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jonnyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for such a nice review, and sharing your experience on here with others. I am pleased you enjoyed your second stay as much as your first. Repeat guests play a very important part of the villamarina, as is great seeing such a friendly environment when people return.
See you again soon much appreciated
Regards
Lindsey and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Villa Marina was a last minute holiday for me and my boyfriend. We didn't expect much, boy oh boy was I surprised!
Food: AMAZING
Day/Night Entertainment: FABULOUS
Staff: SUPER FRIENDLY

The guest relations manager Monica is constantly walking round making sure every ones enjoying their holiday, let's you know where she is and if you have any complaints, she tells you when she's finished and where she is! Very lovely and very friendly lady!

If you don't have children I would recommend the SKY DECK! It's on the top of one of the hotels roof! Plenty of sun loungers, 2 hot tubs, a toilet and a bar!

If you have children, the 2 pools and the entertainment team are absolutely brilliant! They work extremely hard and are constantly doing daily activities with them!

All the people writing reviews saying this is a holiday for people on benefits! RUBBISH
Me and my boyfriend work full time and would much rather go here then to any of the portaventura hotels! Far more to do!

Lovely holiday, met some lovely people! Will deffinately be going again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lottieoxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Wow glad we were able to make your Holiday more enjoyable tan what you was expecting. There is nothing more rewarding than seeing someone enjoy their well earned holiday, for me and the staff this is our main priority.
Thank you for such nice comments and best regards from all the team
Lindsey and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

reading some of the reviews on here makes my blood boil it really does. Take the woman below from Manchester. Back in 2013 she wrote an essay on this hotel declaring she hated it. Fair enough then , she isn't going back..... right? WRONG! another review for this year aswell!???

I've been twice now and am going back again in September and can't wait.

So lets recap on what to expect from this hotel and what you get for this budget 3 star hotel. You get an hotel that caters for mainly british people. So the food is mostly for the british palate and likewise the entertainment. Don't book if you want anything else!. Regarding the clientele. Yes some are from the Jeremy Kyle show but go any hotel with brits and you get some people who are like this. You also get in this hotel hardworking brit families who have saved hard to enjoy a week or so in the sun once or twice a year and even then some of these will be shall we say a bit......... innit! lol!

Read my other reviews of this hotel and decide wether it's for you or not.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank eddie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMarinaSalou, Manager at Hotel Villamarina Club, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review, your title of your review is the statement which is what everyone needs to be aware of. The Villamarina is 100% to the UK and Irish market therefore everything is geared towards this market as the majority to like that home from home feel but in the sun.
We do take everyone’s comments in to consideration and do make changes where necessary.
I believe no matter which hotel you go to you will always find guest that you would not exactly associate with but, you also find guests you would. I do not believe anyone should be discriminated against coming on holiday.
Thank you once again for a nice review it is appreciated and look forward to seeing you again soon
Regards
Lindsey and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
2.5 mi away
Festival Village
Festival Village
#11 of 93 in Salou
1,509 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
2.3 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,012 reviews
2.3 mi away
H.TOP Molinos Park
H.TOP Molinos Park
#71 of 93 in Salou
1,871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villamarina Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villamarina Club

Property: Hotel Villamarina Club
Address: Carre Ciutat De Reus, 42, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Hotel Villa Marina Club)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villamarina Club 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Marina is a friendly family orientated hotel offering all inclusive holidays for families to enjoy and not have to worry about entertainment, food and drink for the duration of your stay. Everyone can relax and enjoy the facilities of 2 swimming pools, one with child section, adults only rooftop solarium with Jacuzzis, buffet style restaurant, snack bar, Play Park for the children, outside cinema screen, large terrace and bar area. Our resident English Speaking Entertainers are here for you 7 days a week keeping all the family entertained day and night, and to give you that little bit extra in your evening entertainment we have external, professional shows, to add to your all inclusive package. To ensure our customers have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday the entertainment and bar finish at 00.00 This friendly 3* all inclusive hotel is only 15 minutes away from Reus Airport, 10 minutes away from the Port Aventura theme park and a 10 minute walk to the beach giving you the ideal holiday base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villamarina Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villamarina Club Salou, Costa Dorada
Villamarina Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing