We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Get What you pay for!”
Review of Salou Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Salou Suite
Ranked #77 of 93 Hotels in Salou
England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location, Get What you pay for!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Have recently come back from staying at Salou Suites for a couple of nights on a Hen Night. There were 13 of us in total. Was very concerned after reading all of the reviews for this place but I can honestly say that I was very relieved when we arrived. The people on reception were extremely helpful and very polite. Rooms weren't amazing but what do you expect to get for the price paid! The swimming pool and bar area was very clean. Restaurant below was really cheap and very good! Hotel was in a great location! Overall, I would stay here again for the price paid! Don't be scared by the reviews!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank IL0veNY2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    61
    79
    53
    113
See reviews for
128
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is very basic, there is a nice restaurant and bar area serving great food which is a bonus. The pool is tiny. There are no 2 bedroom apartments overlooking the pool which I wasnt told until I got there so was sent to the Mediterranean Suites their sister hotel to look at a 2bed there and this place was worse, totally run down and awful so stayed in the 2bed overlooking the street in Salou Suites. The noise is unbearable and we were at the end of the season. The traffic is one thing. People until 4am returning from nights out the arcades across the road blare music until 3am so there really is no chance of any sleep here. There aircon worked, the cutlery was dirty so never even touched it and you have to pay for the tv if you want any English speaking channels. The wifi is by ticket machine which is in reception for an hour, 3 day or 7 day, I took the 3 day at €18 and it was a good connection. The bathroom is outdated and flooded everytime you had a shower and shower head would not stay on the wall and there is no window in bathroom either. When we looked at the one bed they are studios not one bed apts and are tiny but definitely quieter until pool music starts and lasts til 10pm but at least a chance to sleep at that stage. It is a good 10/15min walk to beach but smack bang in shopping district which is good taxi cost €35 each way from Reus Airport.

Room Tip: Only one beds are pool facing and are studio size, street view no sleep whatsoever. We were in 409.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shezsharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

i read some of the reviews here before going and i was a bit worried about what it would be like.
yes our towels and sheets were only changed once during the week we stayed there but it didnt bother us that much. the room was tidy but on closer inspection it was a little dirty looking (i.e. the bathtub and toilet). one of the receptionists at the main desk wasn't that friendly but another was fairly pleasant. the pool and bar/ restaurant area were fine. we (me and 2 others i went with) spent most of our days out and about in salou so it was only really a place for us to sleep it. i thought it was adequate enough in our experience. we did only get one roll of toilet paper too. however we went to a local shop and got 4 rolls for a euro so it wasnt really an issue either. security walked around at night time and kept things fairly quiet. it was an ok stay

Room Tip: theres not really any evening entertainment on the premises. either go to a neighboring hotel for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tafi92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Was dreading going here with all the bad reviews as i always trust trip advisor. We traveled with kids both aged 9 and they loved it. Rooms are clean. towel change and bed change once a week could do with a little updating but u cant complain when its so cheap, can get a bit noisy at night but security walk around the complex to try keep people quiet. Bar staff are all so friendly 2 euro a pint and lovely restaurant Pool area looks small but was perfect easy to get a sun lounger never too pact & spotless clean. Location is excellent everything is on ur door step. Laurel & hardys around the corner is the best place for breakfast. Would return to the salou suites no problem. it's just a pity the weather was crap while we there august weather can be dodgy. Don't let the bad reviews put u off.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenjen23xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Brilliant room what u pay for. Pool was very nice friendly bar staff had such good time! All bad reviews are just picky an moanin about towels etc. Hu caressssss bring ur own! U pay hardly anything to stay so gt over it go stay at the hilton then. Everyone dnt believe these moaning reviews great holidayyy!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbiem9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We paid for a one room Apt, But were dumped into a small filthy studio. There was no hangers in the wardrobe, no drawers, no bedside lockers we had to put our clothes on the ground in the wardrobe. No cleaning of room. one toilet roll supplied. One stressed out receptionist on duty at any time. We complained to Falcon Holidays Rep when she eventually turned up on Saturday night. We arrived Friday and were eventually reroomed on Sunday evening into a basic but clean apartment, after being forced to checkout at 11am with our luggage and re-check in at 3:15pm............Oh yes, they don't like people who complain. On leaving make sure you dump your black bag of rubbish into the bins outside on the street. Otherwise an instant €15 will be subtracted from your deposit. Likewise soiled sheets /Towels cost €30 each amongst many other costs.

Room Tip: Always read the Trip Advisor Reviews before you travel or better still before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Longford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

One word.....prison cell !! Towels and bed sheets were changed once in 2weeks. Air conditioning was awful and made sleeping at night very hard. The location of our apartment meant we were close by to good restaurants and shops. This was the only good thing about salou suites. There was very few sunbeds by the pool and no umbrellas meaning we had to spend a lot of time at the beach. Our apartment was overlooking the roof of the restaurant below us which was not a pleasant sight. Young people at night time screaming and shouting on the streets also made sleeping impossible and earplugs were the only solution. The apartments were very uncomfortable and we had to find ways to stay out at night to avoid going back at night. We had to empty our own rubbish and were given a mop and sweeping brush to clean our apartments ourselves. This was not a holiday and going home to a comfortable bed was definitely something I couldn't wait for. During our stay we actually seen somebody sleeping on their balcony because of the poor air con. Salou is a lovely resort that is slightly ruined with apartments like salou suites.i will not be recommending these apartments any time soon !

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 352Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartmentos Priorat
1.1 mi away
Hotel Evenia President
Hotel Evenia President
#52 of 93 in Salou
123 reviews
0.9 mi away
H.TOP Molinos Park
H.TOP Molinos Park
#71 of 93 in Salou
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santa Monica Playa
Santa Monica Playa
#60 of 93 in Salou
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#32 of 93 in Salou
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
California Garden
California Garden
#65 of 93 in Salou
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salou Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salou Suite

Property: Salou Suite
Address: Cl Valls 16, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Salou Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Salou Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salou Hotel Salou
Suite Hotel Salou
Salou Suite Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing