We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not too bad at all”
Review of Salou Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salou Suite
Ranked #78 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Went with my wife and 2 daughters (13 and 9).Like most,after reading reviews,i was dreading it.Took the advice and asked for a pool side view and high floor.They duly gave us 6.02.The apartment was fine,fridge kept the beer cold,air con worked,shower worked what more do you need.!!! Gave us fresh towels on the Tuesday.Location is ideal.Only thing I wasn't prepared for was the 100euro deposit in cash,although it does give you some 'airport spending cash' coming home.Maybe we were lucky with the 'noise' factor due to our room location because I can see where people on street view apartments would suffer.
Overall,we all enjoyed our holiday and cant really find much fault at all with the hotel.Ive stayed in much worse and expensive ones at that..!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank stewart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Myself & My Husband booked our first time visit to salou 8/7/14. Our hotel was the salou pacific. Could not believe my eyes how dirty & disgusting place. Its more like a hostel then a hotel how it has 3 stars doesn't deserve any. In our 5night stay never seen any maids,you had to collect your own towels every third day, The place should be pulled down.............

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Look I m being honest here. This place has fantastic location. The food and service from the Metro either side of reception area was excellent. The staff at Reception had Excellent English. Once u receive ur key, that's it. Oh dear the dirt of the place, the bathroom, yuch. Let's just say it was definitely cleaner after we left than b4 we arrived. The beds were so unfortable. We slept in 601, Omg the sound of the lift going the whole night long was horrible. Only thing goin for this place was pool view. We had to ask for kettle, took full day for this to arrive. Omg no thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here June 2014 and was put in a room on the 1st floor facing the street, not good as i got no sleep due to drunks, partying etc. Also air con was not working so had to have windows open. Went to reception following morning demanding a change of rooms and then they put us up on the top floor 7/1 which is ideal for a quite spot. The rooms are very basic with hardly any maintenance. However staff were friendly and is a good location for town and beach. Been here twice now and after the 2nd stay i have vowed not to stay here again. Apart from this they do have a pool which is cleaned daily and if you require wifi there is an additional charge (15 euros for 3 days). Also if you decide to stay here then when the coach drops you off make sure the driver shows you where the entrance is as its around the corner and is too tight for the coach to fit down. Hope this helps someone. Overall recommendation is to find another hotel which you can get much better for the same amount of money.

Room Tip: Best quite rooms are 7/1 and 7/2 top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187AndyH187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

People please do not rely on the pictures on her because I have came back today and their was nothing wrong with the place at all! Rooms we're tidy and clean, the pool was beautiful (plus very clean as I watched them clean it every morning!) service is great, it's a nice little hotel if you just want to get away and do your own thing! The noise in the hotel I think there was only one night were it got a bit noisy and the security was up to the room in a matter of five minutes! Best place to eat, defo the metropolitan cafe! Great food, very quick, staff were really great, that great we gave all our left over change to them as tips! I can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Demxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We are back from Salou Suite apartments 3 days ago.
Good points:
Good location who like nightlife and not far from restaurants, shopping and crowded sandy beach.
The apartment was clean. We found the snow white towels and white sheets.
I liked the full dinning set with plates, bowls and ect. even there was a wine and can opener.
The kitchenette - clean, just pots were bigger than hobs :-(
A nice balcony with laundry dryer.
Bad points:
All will agree that hotel is dated. The beds quite worn.
Shower falling each time.
The worst thing is NOISE. This hotel is never quiet. Guests are noisy, you get noise from street and I think the worst - from opposite hotel (talking about pool side) where the camp kids stay. The acoustic is amazing!!! Can here each their word.
If to talk about reception - seen girls working better.
I would not recommend this hotel to families with little kids who going to bed early or quiet holiday lovers.
If you are the nightlife person, then it is for you.

Note: please remember when you book self-catering that means you are cleaning your own room - not housekeepers!!!
We can't complain as we paid less than £300 for a week for 4 of us.
I would give 2* to this hotel.
In general you get what you pay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vilija1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

low, low budget accommodation. stained furniture, unacceptable beds, shower that had to be hand held, dirty crockery, inadequate storage space, could go on..
went with family and extremely disappointed on arrival. not as photos! had 3 key rating with my travel agent but should only be 1 or 2.
Plus side location good and towels/sheets were clean but not enough to make me want to ever go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMC1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartmentos Priorat
0.9 mi away
H.TOP Molinos Park
H.TOP Molinos Park
#72 of 93 in Salou
1,915 reviews
1.1 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#15 of 93 in Salou
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Evenia President
Hotel Evenia President
#54 of 93 in Salou
129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
1.3 mi away
Eurosalou Hotel
Eurosalou Hotel
#48 of 93 in Salou
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salou Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salou Suite

Address: Cl Valls 16, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Price Range: £22 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salou Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Salou Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salou Hotel Salou
Suite Hotel Salou
Salou Suite Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing