We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cheap accommodation near to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mediterranean Suites
Ranked #78 of 94 Hotels in Salou
nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Cheap accommodation near to everything”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Just got back from a 4 night break. Couldn't fault it at all.

Had apartment 205 which had a good sized balcony - living room - bedroom and small bathroom. Most importantly air conditioning as it was 35 degrees !!!!

Everything clean - lots of towels and bedding. Shower worked - constant hot water.

It was self catering although there was no kettle or microwave - just a small hob and fridge,.

To be honest you couldn't sit around the pool area, it was tiny and surrounded by a concrete wall, but apartment was only a 10 minute walk to the sea front.

This apartment was great for what I needed, somewhere to lay your head and shower. If i'm completely honest I probably would not reccommend it for a family holiday, probably suited more to couples and friends who just need it as a base.

One thing also I wasn't advised when I booked is that I had to leave a 50 euro deposit for damages - which I did get back and they need this in cash - so just worth mentioning if you are travelling on a budget.

Room Tip: Room 205 had sun until 8pm - so nice to chill out in the sunshine before going out at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misssallyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    21
    18
    16
    72
See reviews for
47
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I am pretty easy pleased when it comes to holiday accomodation i dont expect much however these apartments are terrible the worst I have ever stayed in. Rooms are small and unclean, pool is tiny and there is not a cafe or restaurant, infact there are no eating or drinking facilities on site. A few local nightclubs are located a stones throw away and it is extremely noisy on a night time, no good for kids!!! We stayed for one week and rooms are not cleaned. Clean towels and bed linen were dumped on the kitchen table on our 5th day after asking reception. Please do not stay here, stay well away from these apartments.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

right beside everything so didnt need taxies food nice good entertainment pool a bit small.Nice staff really helpful.

Room Tip: pool view as its very noisy on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debbie_lynch_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

me and my mum took my children on a 1 wk break to salou and were booked into these apartments, we opted for s/c so we could accomodate my children. We asked for a low level floor but were placed on the 4th floor, the 2bed suite was absolutely filthy with dirt, the bathroom flooded within a few hrs of us arriving through no fault of ours, the freezer didnt work and there were 2 rings and 1 large pot. We asked for a 2nd smaller pot and again got a large pot, there was no oven, no toaster,no microwave. You couldnt put 2pots on at the same time as the rings were too small. The balcony was a glass partition with a gap below of about 9 inches which my 2yr old could easily have wriggled through. There were towels in the room when we arrived on the tue but had to ask for clean one's on the sunday as no cleaner ever came in, we had to dump our own rubbish at the bottom of the street and the bathroom was rediculous. The sink wobbled, the toilet was patched together, a really dirty toilet brush was hidden behind the toilet and the dirt and grim on the bath wall was sickening. There was a sofa (bed) in the living room part which was filthy with dirt therefore we never ever used this as a bed, we had to put a blanket on it just to sit on it due to the dirt. This establishment should not be considered if you are looking a sc family holiday, it is a good location to all the clubs and bars etc and would be ideal for a group of singles who just want to party but will never ever set foot in it again and wont be recommending it to anyone. In fact if i thought there was a way to claim my money back id be straight on it as it was the worst place i've ever stay in. The only positive thing i can say is the staff on reception are nice.

Room Tip: thorough research from past guests and book early to secure the best possible value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank theresa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Well we arrived on the 28th july 2010. all was fine, thought the apartments were a bit dodgy(wobbly balcony fences, sliding doors dodgy) . 2 days pass and there is no problems, but that night me and my friends gather in one apartment for drinks before heading out to diner/club. one of our group goes down to get her bag and finds that the apartment has been broken into by a sliding door that was broken. ipods phones cash.. all gone. when the rest of us go and check our own apartment we find that ours was broken into too. over 1500€ cash was gone. the burglars got in once again throught the balcony. As we run downstairs to reception to tell them glasses are flung down the stairs smashing everywhere, this was the burgalrs creating a distraction to just walk out the front door but my 2 friends spot the man and then he drops a bag (containing laptops cash and ipods) and runs we chase after him along with 2 trained security men from the apartment who manage to run about 30 meters before they stop and turn around to go back. after we retrieve ipod and a phone that another tourist saw being flung into a bush by the burglar we head back to the apartment to see if friends are ok etc. we find that the apartment has 1 cctv camera that doesnt work, no insurance, and security gaurds that dont run after robbers. we tell the reception that the door had been broken and everything was not our fault and that we were going to the police to tell them this. at the police staion the day after we were told the police that doors were broken and the camera was not working. thay followed us to the apartment only to find that everything in the aprtments were fixed and then the staff tell the police that everything was not broken at all but the police refuse to believe them and confirm it was the hotels fault. After this we decide to leave and to receive a full refund but the staff begin talking about that they recieve 20% of what booking.com charges on its site. which is an utter lie. they then tweek this number to 5%. lies lies lies. they then have the cheek to give out to us and sayin that our 2 apartments were the only 2 broken into. even though we know for a fact after talking to other people that they were robbed too that night. after they keep telling us that the manager was on his way, and he never did which drove us mad. unfortunalty we had to stay there for the next 6 nights because they would not refund us , therefore could not afford to move anywhere else. second lat night and we hear that 2 apartmnets in our block have been robbed of laptops phones ipods and cash(all adding to over 4000€). these people had only been here for 2 days when this happened. Our group, family and people we met all belive that it was an inside job. And it was confirmed that it was by a person i met at a bar with fiends who told us that it happens all the time at our "medeterraenean suites". I know that many people do not really take others reviews into account but PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. take my word for it. just do yourslef a favour an d spend they extra 20-50€ on the better hotel. TRUST ME. don't be as stubborn as we were, becasue you may well pay more than you expect. Don't hesitate to email me.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Darren50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Just returned from 1 week in Salou, and was very sceptical on this hotel as a few of the write up's were pretty bad and where do u start....Let's try getting off the plane and the Thomas Cook rep telling you the Podium(which is what it was advertised at) don't exist and they have never heard of it. After being dropped 50 yards away and paying my deposit for the room (50 euros a week) i got into my dirty room, with dirty sheets and an old pair of shoes still on the drawer - nice.
Location is only 5 minutes from the beach which is the only positive here, but this place is noisy beyond belief (& they put a reminder under ur door b4 u leave to tell u noise is forbidden after 10) as the nearby hotels are proper loud and the walls are made of paper mache. Staff are too busy playin on their PC out back to even acknowledge ur alive. Didn't sleep more than 2 hours a night due to noise levels, they never changed my sheets once in a week and this is easily the worst hotel i have ever stayed in and i have travelled plenty of times to Spain - Stay anywhere else as Salou is gorgeous - Good Luck!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmac_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

If you want a horror holiday, choose this appartment. A balcony of glass, destroyed and taped at the 6th floor. If you bump, you will fall down. Everything was destroyed: the kitchen, the toilet, the furniture, in and outside, the electricity box, the walls, etc.
Fraud: If you destroy something, you will not get back the money warranty. Though the warranty is E 200 or E 300, you wont get your money back for the same destruction.
The people of the appartment, unhelpfull and unfriendly. Very noisy appartment, because of the young people, coming home in the morning.
Everything is old, destroyed and shabby. The airco is a few hundred years old.
Mice faeces on the balcony. The pool is so little, that only a few people can swim.
If you have not booked yet, DON T.
Get another appartment.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nietsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
Santa Monica Playa
Santa Monica Playa
#58 of 94 in Salou
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#35 of 94 in Salou
252 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
California Garden
California Garden
#60 of 94 in Salou
907 reviews
1.0 mi away
H.TOP Molinos Park
H.TOP Molinos Park
#71 of 94 in Salou
1,843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Complejo Riviera
Complejo Riviera
#73 of 94 in Salou
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Suites

Property: Mediterranean Suites
Address: C/ Joanot Martorell S/N | Vacationals Tutistics Houses, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Salou
Mediterranean Suites Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing