We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable holiday” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of H.TOP Molinos Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
H.TOP Molinos Park
Ranked #69 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Harrogate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Myself and my 2 children aged 13 and 9 stayed here for one week and saw some reviews and was a little put off to be honest . We found it to be decent for the price we payed for it . We did go for fully inclusive and we seem to constantly eat the whole time as they often put on food till late at night , snacks etc .
The beaches here are very pleasant indeed , my son spent a whole day there which was a big surprise as he gets bored easily .
I didn't realise we were staying at cap salou it's pretty quiet there compared to salou itself , but Salou is very very busy . The hotel is spotless and clean , we got fresh towels everyday can't fault it , the staff in my opinion are spot on , very friendly the members of staff that stood out from the rest is Roverto and his brother they are the entertainers and are the most friendliest guys, I played water polo with them and darts I couldn't wait to play water polo the following day I had such a good laugh . On our last evening I asked Roverto for a last dance to "I've had the time of my life " it was so funny everyone laughed as he danced like Patrick swayze . He's just Amazing always chatting to all the guests and the children loved him .
There's jacuzzis up on the roof top but only can be used if your 18 or over so for them that want a break from the children it's ideal and there's also a bar up there too . Another member of staff that works sooo hard and is very friendly is the head waitress she always makes sure the tables are quickly changed so if the restaurant is busy you won't have to wait long to sit down . She is very helpful and always greets and says thanks when you leave.
To many moaners on here if you want perfection then look for a 5 star hotel not this one . But we will definetely be coming back to this hotel , in fact were planning to come back next year we enjoyed it that much . We all had a lovely stay here .
Hope to see all the same staff again very soon .
Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traceylouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    491
    471
    273
    345
See reviews for
825
438
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

wasn't too sure about this hotel after reading a lot of bad reviews think maybe some people just like to pick silly little faults about things.
the food was fine even thought my wife is a picky eater she never starved always managed to find something to eat also our 13 yr old son can be picky he didn't starve either.
yes the walls are pretty thin but was never a problem.
was a bit concerned with it being all inc thought there maybe lots of drunks but there was never any problems with that neither.
all staff were lovely esp the lovely lady that swipped our cards going into the dining room all the staff are kept very busy yet always happy and pleasant.
there was never any problems getting a bed beside the pool no matter what time of day went there.
it took about 20 mins to walk into salou the bus is just minutes away from the hotel we bought the card which gives you 10 rides on the bus and that was 12 euro.
took a taxi back from portaventura a couple of times and that was about 17 euro
all in all we had such a lovely holiday and really cant see why people complain about the hotel
(only 1 negative point was that people just smoke anywhere at the pool side think maybe better just to have an allocated area for that)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kev1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say , third visit to this hotel and again we were remembered. This hotel is basic but for the money it ticks all boxes that are needed . We went as a group of 8 and everyone was so friendly . Especially Elena the head of house in restaurant she went over and above to make sure my daughter had a special wedding anniversary and also to make sure our last day was enjoyable . She deserves more recognition working through breakfast,lunch and dinner 6 days a week . Keep up good work and hope to see you next year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Well after reading the reviews posted on the web we wondered what our party of 18 had let ourselves in for. As in the title its not that bad, the staff all seem to be very helpful and in the main happy, yes it is a budget hotel, but for what we paid we didnt expect anything else at that price. We all honestly said at the end of the week that we had enjoyed our stay. Only tip, don't go all inclusive as there are many reasonable places to eat in walking distance. Oh and thank you to Sandra our savour on more than one occasion.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b16_gmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Do not go to this hotel unless you like raw food, smelly rooms and no amenities. We were a family of 5 and we didi not eat for the first 4 days as the food was disgusting and cold, uncooked and disgraceful. If you like veal and fish you will be fine other than than nothing to eat. There is only a swimming pool and couple of pool table for the kids and the all inclusive is a joke. No snacks or ice cream at pool bar for kids only at certain times in the restraunt. The only thing i could not fault was the entertainment staff if it was not for them then i would have been on the first flight out of there

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. I stayed for a week and was absolutely enjoying every minute there. The staff are absolutely amazing. Bar,kitchen,reception,cleaners.. Everyone. They work long hard hours and are always polite and can have a laugh with customers aswell. The staff all made me, my Mum and my Auntie feel very comfortable and always put smiles on our faces. We really appreciated everything they were doing for everyone. Everything was clean and tidy! Me, my mum and auntie are definitely going to come back! You've not seen the last of us guys ;)! Guess who...!!! ........
"Feed the pigeons"

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmasykess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just got home after staying at the Molinos. After reading the poor reviews we were very put off and were not looking forward to going, but we had a wonderful time! We went with a very open mind and were expecting the worse. The hotel is very clean and our room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and bedding changed every 3 days. Yes the walls are very thin but we were lucky to have quiet neighbours! There was a good selection of food, with plenty of salads and fresh fruit so even the fussy eaters shouldn't go hungry. The over 18's roof top on floors 4 and 5 was fantastic. All the staff were very friendly. We walked into Salou and it took around 30 minutes. Overall we had a lovely holiday. Don't be put off by the bad reviews.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIANE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.1 mi away
Santa Monica Playa
Santa Monica Playa
#56 of 95 in Salou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jaime I Hotel
Jaime I Hotel
#52 of 95 in Salou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Mediterraneo
Best Mediterraneo
#43 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#6 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ohtels Playa de Oro
Ohtels Playa de Oro
#12 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.8 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Molinos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Molinos Park

Property: H.TOP Molinos Park
Address: C/Bosc del Quec 1-9, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Molinos Park 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-Star H•TOP Molinos Park hotel is located in Salou, Costa Daurada and it is placed very close to the beach. The lively center of Salou is one kilometer away, while Portaventura Theme Park + Ferrari World and Land (opening April 2017) is within a 15-minute drive. The shops, bars and restaurants in the busy town center are just a short walk away. The classical 246-room provide many facilities and services for young couples and groups looking for a centric hotel. It is situated at 95 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 15 Km from Tarragona – Reus Airport (REU). Salou was certified in 2003 as the first family tourism destination in Catalonia, certification granted by the tourist destinations that offer a high percentage of specialized services for families. and it is just seven miles south of Tarragona. FACILITIES Rooms • Social room (ping pong, billard, etc.) • Restaurant • Bar • Swimming pools • Sun terraces • Laundry room Children • Miniclub • Playground • Baby cots and chairs Spa area • Hot tubs (4) Staff • 24 hour Front Desk services • Multilingual staff • Housekeeping • Tour desk Others • Facilities for guests with disabilities (common areas) • Currency exchange • Car hire* • Fax & copy service • Air-conditioning • Heating • Safe boxes* • Wi-Fi* • TV • Luggage storage • Showers for check-out • Lifts • Bikes * • Parking* *Some of these services are extra or require a deposit (ask at the Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your H.TOP Molinos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Molinos Park Hotel Salou
Molinos Park Salou
Molinos Park Hotel Salou
H.TOP Molinos Park Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotel Molinos Park Salou
Hotel Molinos Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing