We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
Review of H.TOP Molinos Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H.TOP Molinos Park
Ranked #72 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 4 August 2014

just back on 29th july.travelled with husband and grandaughter carys.we arrived late afternoon quick check in and told we could go get something to eat.room really clean and air con on all day and all night which was great in the heat walls were thin but did not keep us awake.rooms cleaned every day and clean towels and sheets.we were on second floor.food :plenty off choice fussy carys always found plenty to eat.on the odd occasion it was cold but cant expect anything else as they cant judge how fast it is going to be eaten breakfast always had bacon egg sausage bread cereal lunch and dinner chicken pork lamb veal which i tasted for first time pasta rice salads always plenty.pool area always clean plenty sunbeds even though hotel was busy lifeguard at pool and plenty entertainment round pool polo darts shooting.entertainment at night really good always childrens dances where roverto and his brother kept everyone amused with his crazy ties.bingo adult entertainment also aimed for children katy perry little mix parrot show robbie williams not the real ones in case you were wondering.sponge bob peppa pig.only prob was the hills but werent to big always plenty of busses just at bottom road.would go back to hotel.a great big thanks to all staff from cleaners waitresses bar staff entertainment reception

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank janice0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

After reading the reviews on here before our holiday, we were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. We were on a budget this year and just wanted a cheep and cheerful holiday. people expecting 5* accommodation should book into a 5* hotel.

all the staff were friendly as were the other guests, our rooms were cleaned every day, the pool area was well kept and the food was adequate. as with all all inclusive's the menu becomes a little repetitive so we did eat out a few times, however there was always something you could find to eat.

Air con in our room was fab, and a blessing to come back to after a hot day in the sun.

The hotel is situated just outside of Salou in Cap Salou, it is a nice quiet area, with some beautiful small cove like beaches. although the area is quite hilly there is a good bus service for people who may have difficulties walking. It is a short bus ride into Salou which has lots of nightlife, shops ect.

There were 11 of us in our party. Ages ranging from 63 to 8 all of us had a fantastic holiday and would go return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTOPHotels, Director Comercial at H.TOP Molinos Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear client,
Thank you for your balanced comments. Sometimes we also miss some objectivity in the reviews, and your sentence express perfectly our feeling when we reed them: “People expecting 5* accommodation should book into a 5* hotel”. Just like that. Fortunately most of our guests –like you- know what they pay and they understand our limitations; that’s why many of them come back year after year. Thank you again, and we hope to see soon in Htop Hotels.
Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Myself and my 2 children aged 13 and 9 stayed here for one week and saw some reviews and was a little put off to be honest . We found it to be decent for the price we payed for it . We did go for fully inclusive and we seem to constantly eat the whole time as they often put on food till late at night , snacks etc .
The beaches here are very pleasant indeed , my son spent a whole day there which was a big surprise as he gets bored easily .
I didn't realise we were staying at cap salou it's pretty quiet there compared to salou itself , but Salou is very very busy . The hotel is spotless and clean , we got fresh towels everyday can't fault it , the staff in my opinion are spot on , very friendly the members of staff that stood out from the rest is Roverto and his brother they are the entertainers and are the most friendliest guys, I played water polo with them and darts I couldn't wait to play water polo the following day I had such a good laugh . On our last evening I asked Roverto for a last dance to "I've had the time of my life " it was so funny everyone laughed as he danced like Patrick swayze . He's just Amazing always chatting to all the guests and the children loved him .
There's jacuzzis up on the roof top but only can be used if your 18 or over so for them that want a break from the children it's ideal and there's also a bar up there too . Another member of staff that works sooo hard and is very friendly is the head waitress she always makes sure the tables are quickly changed so if the restaurant is busy you won't have to wait long to sit down . She is very helpful and always greets and says thanks when you leave.
To many moaners on here if you want perfection then look for a 5 star hotel not this one . But we will definetely be coming back to this hotel , in fact were planning to come back next year we enjoyed it that much . We all had a lovely stay here .
Hope to see all the same staff again very soon .
Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traceylouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

wasn't too sure about this hotel after reading a lot of bad reviews think maybe some people just like to pick silly little faults about things.
the food was fine even thought my wife is a picky eater she never starved always managed to find something to eat also our 13 yr old son can be picky he didn't starve either.
yes the walls are pretty thin but was never a problem.
was a bit concerned with it being all inc thought there maybe lots of drunks but there was never any problems with that neither.
all staff were lovely esp the lovely lady that swipped our cards going into the dining room all the staff are kept very busy yet always happy and pleasant.
there was never any problems getting a bed beside the pool no matter what time of day went there.
it took about 20 mins to walk into salou the bus is just minutes away from the hotel we bought the card which gives you 10 rides on the bus and that was 12 euro.
took a taxi back from portaventura a couple of times and that was about 17 euro
all in all we had such a lovely holiday and really cant see why people complain about the hotel
(only 1 negative point was that people just smoke anywhere at the pool side think maybe better just to have an allocated area for that)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kev1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say , third visit to this hotel and again we were remembered. This hotel is basic but for the money it ticks all boxes that are needed . We went as a group of 8 and everyone was so friendly . Especially Elena the head of house in restaurant she went over and above to make sure my daughter had a special wedding anniversary and also to make sure our last day was enjoyable . She deserves more recognition working through breakfast,lunch and dinner 6 days a week . Keep up good work and hope to see you next year.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Well after reading the reviews posted on the web we wondered what our party of 18 had let ourselves in for. As in the title its not that bad, the staff all seem to be very helpful and in the main happy, yes it is a budget hotel, but for what we paid we didnt expect anything else at that price. We all honestly said at the end of the week that we had enjoyed our stay. Only tip, don't go all inclusive as there are many reasonable places to eat in walking distance. Oh and thank you to Sandra our savour on more than one occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank b16_gmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Do not go to this hotel unless you like raw food, smelly rooms and no amenities. We were a family of 5 and we didi not eat for the first 4 days as the food was disgusting and cold, uncooked and disgraceful. If you like veal and fish you will be fine other than than nothing to eat. There is only a swimming pool and couple of pool table for the kids and the all inclusive is a joke. No snacks or ice cream at pool bar for kids only at certain times in the restraunt. The only thing i could not fault was the entertainment staff if it was not for them then i would have been on the first flight out of there

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.1 mi away
Santa Monica Playa
Santa Monica Playa
#58 of 93 in Salou
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Cap Salou
Hotel Best Cap Salou
#51 of 93 in Salou
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jaime I Hotel
Jaime I Hotel
#52 of 93 in Salou
1,734 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Negresco
Hotel Best Negresco
#42 of 93 in Salou
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Molinos Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Molinos Park

Address: C/Bosc del Quec 1-9, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £29 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Molinos Park 3*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-Star H•TOP Molinos Park hotel is located in Salou, Costa Daurada and it is placed very close to the beach. The lively center of Salou is one kilometer away, while Portaventura Theme Park + Ferrari World and Land (opening April 2017) is within a 15-minute drive. The shops, bars and restaurants in the busy town center are just a short walk away. The classical 246-room provide many facilities and services for young couples and groups looking for a centric hotel. It is situated at 95 Km from Barcelona – El Prat Airport and 15 Km from Tarragona – Reus Airport (REU). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H.TOP Molinos Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Molinos Park Hotel Salou
Molinos Park Salou
Molinos Park Hotel Salou
H.TOP Molinos Park Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotel Molinos Park Salou
Hotel Molinos Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing