We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Los Peces Apartments
Ranked #46 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Burnley, Lancs.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Myself and three work colleagues took 26 students to Salou/Barcelona for a weeks educational visit at the end of March this year.

The apartments are as you would expect to be for the low price we paid...basic. They were a bit dirty and we never saw a cleaner all week so it is best to take a couple of extra towels because they don't change the ones supplied al week.

If you can on your arrival date, get to the apartments before 7pm because the reception closes then. We had an absolute nightmare getting keys for our rooms. It was a good job one of my colleagues spoke Spanish to help get us the keys, they were in a number of boxes on the wall outside the apartments and each one needed a number code which we were given over the phone! It was like a game show!

I know it was out of season when we were there so hopefully the key issues we had might be sorted in the actual holiday season for late arrivials.

On the plus side it is a place for the young ones amongst us, plenty of bars and clubs and places to eat. The sea front and the beach are fantastic, very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same really, no see view just views of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandAinBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    39
    61
    29
    74
See reviews for
78
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LIVERPOOL
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

ok I guess you do get what you pay for, however for the price we paid and considering it was just for two nights then it wasnt that bad. We had flew out just for the weekend, cheap ryaniar flights. As it was cheap then needless to say the flight contained a few gangs of males etc going to party, so flight very rowdy. The apartments were in a good location, howevevr the outside was in need of a good lick of paint. The inside courtyard was quite pretty. The apartments themselves were spacious and contained all the usual items you would need for self catering. The beds and rooms were tiny, the sheets and bedding were very thin, there were spare blankets but they didnt really look that clean. The balcony was ok, ours faced the pool, but it did get quite sunny. There was a lot of noise at night, people running around screaming, shouting, one night a tramp rang our door bell and asked for a cigarette, dont know how he got into the actual block as there was a code system. The actual landings also outside the apartment was quite narrow, bit scary really. Salou itself was okay, not unlike most Spanish resorts, beach was clean. We were there out of season so it wasnt so busy. The pubs etc offered quite good entertainment, chaplins was very entertaining, family friendly. If yiur unto football then Shanklys bar is worth a visit. AsI said if your on a tight budget then its ok.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LIVERPOOLFLEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We've just come back from these apts and I must say I was very very impressed! The staff are very helpful and we we're given a lovely low floor sun facing apt..I couldn't believe how big the apt was..there was a bedroom with the bathroom off of it...a bath and a powerful shower! Lots of hot water..all the hotel was being painted and made to look appealing.. All the workmen were so helpful..Danny boys is a fab family run bar/restaurant just near the apts..drop in and say hi :-)
Overall I think these apts are top quality but please note that we were here at the start of the season and I can't comment on how things would be in the height of the season..we plan to go back in Oct :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poisonangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed in salou feb out of season but very clean and the hotel was more like a four star than 3 iv stayed in some rubbish places before also rated as 3 so was pleasantly suprised...u do get left to ur own devices but couldn't complain for a budget holiday) quiet surrounding areas not many shops open... as for hotel pleased would def stay again don't know why there is so many poor reviews as reading them before my stay I nearly decided to book another hotel which would of been totally unnessacary! The only thing I would suggest is leaving card details not cash for deposit on room as we couldn't locate the reception guy at the end of our stay luckily tho we had left card details instead of cash...happy hols ppl

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vickieaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

If you are on a low budget, this is the place to go, cheap, clean and well situated for the centre of Salou. My family and I where there at the end of October 2012 and found the place quite. However you will always get the odd late night reveller that wish to make a nuisance of themselves at 4 in the morning, but you get that anywhere. The apartments are sufficiently equipped but if you want an iron or hairdryer they come at an extra cost. You can get details at reception when you book in.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Got back from Los Peces on 17th October 2012 and my overall experience was ok. Originally booked to stay at Els Pins 11 in Cambrillis however when dropped off by transfer driver we could not get into the apartments as the Brisasol office there had shut down. We later found out that we would have been moved anyway as they were shutting the apartments down for the season. A number was left to call which i called and I was told to go to the main office in Salou centre. Eventually managed to get a lady to call us a taxi to the Brisasol office which cost almost 16 Euros. Once at Brisasol we where offered an apartment at Los Peces (4th Floor, near main road).
Apartment:
Basic one bedroom with twin beds, sofa bed in lounge with pull out bed so sleeps four, comfortable enough although one evening it was cold and there were no extra blankets to get warm.
4 hob cooker, a little difficult to control but got there in the end.
Fridge Freezer worked accordingly, Microwave,Adequate pots, pans and crockery,Table and chairs,TV although no English channels other than a music channel that plays music in all languages. Bathroom adequate however only hand towels and bath no bath mat so be careful as it gets slippy in there.
No maintenance problems other than the air con was poor and the front door rattled at night in the wind which disturbed sleep. I also cut my finger when opening the door several times because the metal was sharp and worn when turning the key. Cleaners and linen/towel change.... none existent, you are basically given your keys and left to your own devices.
Was a little worried about security given the feedback from some of the local residents however we were fortunate enough not to have had any concerns, was advised to keep items of value including passport with us at all times, so we did. However was also told to watch your bag when you go out due to pick pockets. Had to leave card details at reception otherwise would have had to pay 100 euros or £80 deposit for the two of us. Hotel pool ok, clean enough, sunloungers cost1 Euro per day or 5 Euros for the week and the hotel staff were reasonably friendly.
Salou:
As we were in the centre the traffic was busy and always something going on at night but it didn't bother us as we had more noise from the rattling door. Near the beach, beach is beutifull with lots of great views only complaint was the constant offers of massages, hair plaiting and usual
tat selling. Couldn't really relax, even with head in a book or sleeping they still disturbed you. There was an endless amount of shops, bars and clubs. About 15-20 minutes away is the old town where there are shops and bars and two good supermarkets opposite each other that are more competative than in the main centre.
There is a bus station opposite McDonalds where we caught a bus to Barcelona and paid 20 Euros return, word of advice it may be better to book an excurtion for the same price as you have to find your way around when going independent and you dont have enough time to take in the sights. Also be very sure about which bus your getting on as the drivers pay no attention to the tickets you have. Took us 1 hour 45 minutes to get there and 2 1/2 hours to get back.
Overall, Salou is a beutifull place for families, singles and couples with plenty to do, never got bored once, just make sure that you keep belongings with you. Apartment was exactly what I expected for what I payed for so no real complaints.

Room Tip: We had the rooms nearest to the mane road which had the advantage of the sun on your balcony from mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misty066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We are a couple aged 50 but holding onto our youth, we stayed at Los Peces in September as a late booking and like the last two reviews we became very apprehensive. We arrived and were efficiently dealt with in a friendly manner by the staff who were helpful throughout. There was never any security issues or uncomfortable incidents of any nature not only at the apartments but in Salou! we found our apartment on the second floor very clean, spacious with good furniture, double bed which was ok, air con worked well and tv which was good for the music channels. The kitchen was basic but sufficient. There was some noise early the next morning for a short time but this really did not bother us, we soon caught up with sleep. We were with 3 other couples staying in different locations all considered our apartment very good. So if you are considering the Los Peces dont worry it was very good value for money, comfortable in a good location, either a VAST improvement has been made or the previous reviews were unbalanced and unfair as I have experienced in the past some people want to pay the pay of a caravan but expect a palace!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartmentos Priorat
0.2 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#32 of 93 in Salou
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Los Peces Rentalmar
Los Peces Rentalmar
#34 of 68 in Salou
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartaments CYE Salou
0.2 mi away
Zahara Rentalmar
Zahara Rentalmar
#35 of 68 in Salou
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Peces Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Peces Apartments

Property: Los Peces Apartments
Address: La Rioja-Plaza Corona de Aragon s/n, 43850 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Peces Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Los Peces Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Peces Apartments Salou, Costa Dorada
Los Peces Salou
Los Peces Apartments Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing