We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Peces Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Costa Daurada(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
13
43
64
30
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
43
64
30
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel changesplace to sleepapartment was spaciousenglish foodafter reading some of the reviewssnack barfab
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

If you want to stay in Los peces make sure you don't stay out of season when they are renovating the hotel , first on arrival it looked really grubby and to be honest I didn't want to stay in the hotel as none of my friends felt safe but we didn't have a choice, after the first night we didn't really mid , we got used to where we were, the rooms are good clean and everything ou need is in there but the pool was empty crazy golf wasn't open and was very intidy but you pay a low price then the hotel isn't going to be good, on the last day they filled the poll up and started opening mini gold and the shop but the area was good except on a few bars were open but I recommend Danny boy as the stuff were excellent friendly and they looked out for you, genuine lot they are.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamahroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Oue trip to these apartments in Salou was very much a last minute break.After reading some reveiws we were a little apprehensive but we need,nt have been i can honestly say i could find nothing to complain about at all..Check in was quick and affective even before the 4pm check in time to be fair. I had requested a sea veiw and got one..Our apartment was spotlessly clean and all in all i loved the place. will definatly go back as found the staff and location great.I do agree however about the hand towels but then again we had about 8 for just 2 of us and we had clean spare bedding should we have needed it.
The only downside was the time we went abit to early as many bars etc were still closed and were just opening as we were going home so i would say go may/early sept to benifet from a multitude of very good bars and restuarants.
Oh and just one other thing which may matter to some people was although we had a lovely flatscreen tv...............NO english channels.
A good supermarket both next door and across the road and 5 mins to the beach.......As i say we will be going back as i loved the flat promenade and the fab seafood restuarants,Mmmmm yummy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluerose1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The day we arrived was SO stressful. When we arrived the reception was closed, between 1 and 4, so we couldn't get the keys to our apartment. We called the number on the door but she said she'd be there at 4. We were up since 5am and all we wanted was a lie down! Came back at 4 and we still couldn't check in because there was only 4 of us there that day, and there was 2 more coming the following day. The lady refused to check us in until she had the passport details of all the 6 people. So after 40 minutes of trying to contact the other 2, we finally got the keys to the apartment! DELIGHTED, but it didn't last long. Got to our apartment and the key wouldn't open the door.Went down to reception,got a new key, went up didn't work and went back down again,and back up. And it's not just downstairs.. its downstairs, out the door and around the corner. Got pretty stressful and annoying after a while! She said she'd send a handyman up to get us in. So after 20 minutes of waiting, he finally arrived and let us in! Apartment was fine, but there was only 3 small towels for a 6 person apartment, so you really need to *bring your own*! They weren't changed either, and we didn't see an opportunity to ask for more. There was no kettle or oven, which may seem like small things but it was just annoying when you're trying to cook dinner with no oven.

Apartment was okay. Very clean. Beds weren't very comfortable, you could feel the springs poking into you! Location was okay though, very close to bars and restaurants, and the beach is less than 5 mins walk away, where there's lots of little shops and restaurants along there!

Make sure you use a card as a deposit if you have an early flight home! Our bus to the airprot was at 9:25am,before reception opened (at 10am I think), so we wouldn't have been able to get our deposit back if we paid cash!
It was cheap but I definitely would've preferred to pay the little bit more and not have a stressful check in!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eeefaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Myself and three work colleagues took 26 students to Salou/Barcelona for a weeks educational visit at the end of March this year.

The apartments are as you would expect to be for the low price we paid...basic. They were a bit dirty and we never saw a cleaner all week so it is best to take a couple of extra towels because they don't change the ones supplied al week.

If you can on your arrival date, get to the apartments before 7pm because the reception closes then. We had an absolute nightmare getting keys for our rooms. It was a good job one of my colleagues spoke Spanish to help get us the keys, they were in a number of boxes on the wall outside the apartments and each one needed a number code which we were given over the phone! It was like a game show!

I know it was out of season when we were there so hopefully the key issues we had might be sorted in the actual holiday season for late arrivials.

On the plus side it is a place for the young ones amongst us, plenty of bars and clubs and places to eat. The sea front and the beach are fantastic, very clean and tidy.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same really, no see view just views of the town.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandAinBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

ok I guess you do get what you pay for, however for the price we paid and considering it was just for two nights then it wasnt that bad. We had flew out just for the weekend, cheap ryaniar flights. As it was cheap then needless to say the flight contained a few gangs of males etc going to party, so flight very rowdy. The apartments were in a good location, howevevr the outside was in need of a good lick of paint. The inside courtyard was quite pretty. The apartments themselves were spacious and contained all the usual items you would need for self catering. The beds and rooms were tiny, the sheets and bedding were very thin, there were spare blankets but they didnt really look that clean. The balcony was ok, ours faced the pool, but it did get quite sunny. There was a lot of noise at night, people running around screaming, shouting, one night a tramp rang our door bell and asked for a cigarette, dont know how he got into the actual block as there was a code system. The actual landings also outside the apartment was quite narrow, bit scary really. Salou itself was okay, not unlike most Spanish resorts, beach was clean. We were there out of season so it wasnt so busy. The pubs etc offered quite good entertainment, chaplins was very entertaining, family friendly. If yiur unto football then Shanklys bar is worth a visit. AsI said if your on a tight budget then its ok.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank LIVERPOOLFLEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews