We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday”
Review of Eurosalou Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurosalou Hotel
Ranked #48 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I am really baffled by some reviews. We had 2 rooms, one for 3 people. Somebody came in every night to put up the third bed and away the next morning. There was no space between so 3 adults sharing may be awkward. I would have liked more pillows. Rooms were cleaned daily. Food was good and different every day over 14 nights which is unusual, my only complaint is the bacon, why can't ANY foreign hotel have proper bacon? Oh and the local wine was like vinegar but you could have champagne for breakfast every morning! Staff on the whole were friendly especially the bar staff and Jamie the rep was there nearly every day and great. Entertainment also changed every night. Bee Gee's tribute brill, karaoke in several foreign languages was awful but then I hate karaoke anyway. If you plan to tour the area go to the Bus Plana office over the road and buy a bus card. You can travel to most places for 1.14$ each way, excellent value. And Tarragona is a must. Also it is a Spa hotel which nobody has mentioned, give it a go. Where else can you use a Spa for 6 euro, steam room, sauna, lovely pool and very under used so you can have a leisurely swim. Children are allowed in the morning but not afternoons. Overall a good holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Tina,

What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your detailed comments about our rooms, food, SPA, staff and other offerings.

We certainly hope to welcome you back to Salou another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    455
    327
    144
    128
See reviews for
661
401
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

hi just returned today great holiday here so friendly and helpful food was so much to choose from the rooms are lovely cleaned everyday extra beds put up at night times cleaners work so hard credit to them poolbar the ladies so nice and cheerful the restaurant staff are nice apart from one who was just rude and lent over our table and took the glasses didn't even ask but apart from that great holi8day the only thing was we had photos taken on our last night with the parrots but had a early flight home before they would be at reception don't know whether they would post to us we were in room 508 and 509 we would be so happy as it cost 10 euros but deffiantley want to come back next year

Room Tip: facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments at trip advisor. We are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your visit and stay.

The photos will be sent soon. Contact us if you don't receive them this week.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you very soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just got back from a ten night, HB stay at the Eurosalou, would recomend to others, so long as they don't mind a tight squeeze in the rooms. I was sharing with two other adults, which made the room very cramped, there was not alot of draws to put clothes, etc away, so the room was a bomb site too stay in every night, which sent my missus up the wall. But everything else was OK, the air con worked, plenty of hot water when needed and a tele, which only had ITV1 & Capital Music channel, but so what.
They open the swimming pool at ten in the morning, you can get a lounger if you turn up at around this time, you have to from about 9:30 if you need an umbrella, alot of people bought their own from a shop a short walk from the hotel, cost about 12 euro, or cheeper if you go into town.
The food was very good, I found most of the staff very pleasent, just treat them with a little respect, and drop them a few Cents now and again.
The night time entertainment was not great, except the Beatles and the Bee Gees!
Bar prices were OK, except the Magners, 6 euros a pop!! It is 3:50 in town
This was my first time in Salou, the Hotel is near the old town, which I found to be the nicest part of Salou, the otherside is where you find the Irish and English pubs and the night clubs, if that is your thing.
The station is only a 5 minute walk, I was going to use it one morning to get to Terragona, when I got to the Staion it was a a nightmare, it was paket to the rafters, and them some! Most people use the bus service, which I did, because it is less packed.......at first, but has the journey goes on the bus is well packed. So get the bus from outside the Port, not from the tourist part of Salou.
If you like a bit of culture, a day trip to Tarragona is worth a visit, go on a market day!
Good market at La Pinda too, worth a try.
If you walk down to the port, you can get the Land Train to Port En Ventra theme Park, costs 3 euro each single fare. It costs 45 Euros to get in the theme park or 53 euros for two days, but that has to be consecutive days

Room Tip: Pool side room was loud from the entertainment at night, but that finished at 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank qqnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about Hotel Eurosalou.

We hope to see you again if you decide to come back to Salou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Just got back from salou with my two friends and it was a very good holiday.Nothing bad to say really, we could always get a sun bed and the pool is perfect size and was never overly crowded. Rooms were clean and always had fresh towels. The food was ok with different choice but didn't enjoy it that much but it wasn't a problem. The beach was amazing and about ten mins walk along shops and bars. The rep Jamie was helpful and friendly also the three pool bar workers una, ketrina and evita were very hard working and always friendly and a laugh, dont think they get enough credit because some people are rude and its mostly busy, they defo made the day times less boring :) would defo return. The bad reviews are from people tht like to pick at things so ignore :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NatAlly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Client,

We really like to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us as you describe and especially for your kind comments of the staff. Thank you for the time you took to explain your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

First of all this is based on our experience and having read other reviews i was a bit bewildered as to why they were so bad as overall it was good value for money and a pleasant experience - for us anyway. On arrival after 10.30pm as we were checking in, the reception staff informed us there would be a dinner plated for us in the restaurant (which was closed) as we had missed dinner. Very thoughtful. Our family room was on the 7th floor and i was delighted with it. 2 separate rooms with plenty space for our clothes. One had a sofa bed (double) and the other a double bed with mounted tv's and aircon in both. Large bathroom with shower area. Two sets of patio doors leading out to large roof terrace. perfect size for a family of 4 (kids aged 10 and 15). Restaurant staff were very nice and the food was great with lots of different options. Perfect for trying things you wouldn't usually eat. I have a very fussy 10 year old who always managed to find something. Far too mcuh food on offer to list it all. Pool bar served hotdogs burgers and toasties for snacks in between meals. The drinks package was ok for all inclusive and if you wanted anything outwith the set menu then you got it half price. I found all the staff really nice - not in the slightest bit rude as some have said. Good manners are always reciprocated. The pool was big enough for everyone and i really liked the fact it was in the shade for the second part of the day as this helped to prevent the kids from getting their shoulders burned. Some people seen this as a negative though. There are only 6 parasols so if you want a bed in the shade you have to be down for opening at 10am. (or buy your own parasol). We had a sunbed every day and weren't always down first thing but the area does fill up pretty fast. Daytime entertainment was a bit dated and basic but we had a laugh with it, waterpolo, darts, aqua aerobics ect. Kids club was downstairs out of the sun. Night time entertainment was good some nights and not so good other nights. minidisco was the same every night which is ok for younger kids. The waiters were lovley and friendly and we really liked Georje the entertainer - top guy. Overall we had a good time and yes we would go back to the Euroslaou

Room Tip: choose a family room for space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 360elaine_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear client,

We are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your Family Room and each of our services. We confirm you that no request is a trouble for us and we are delighted to give you any kind of assistance you may need.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in a not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned this week from Salou and stayed at the Eurosalou Hotel & Spa for 14 nights, all inclusive. Our experience with the hotel was great. Arriving on the first night at 8.30pm check in was fast and great service, we got a twin room on the 6th floor. The girl behind reception told us that they still had dinner for us which was a great thing too. The next night we had a slight problem with the hotel next door which some kids were using lazer pens which they pointed into our room though complaining to reception they girl was very helpful and sorted it, never having a problem with it again.
Everything at the hotel was at very good standards and more or less was accurate to the pictures on the website.
Our twin room was a little small but cosy and clean, being on the 6th floor had great views the only down side to the room was that the air con wasn't working great and in the morning would get very warm but bearable. The bathroom and shower was very clean and every morning towels were always changed.
Most staff at the bar area were very kind and got to know us really well that we're even still in contact with them back home. The all inclusive alcohol wasn't the best but being local drinks it was just as good.
The restaurant was good you were able to have breakfast between 8am -10am, lunch between 1pm - 3pm and dinner between 7pm-9.30pm though the hours between the opening times you could still over food from the pool side bar. Staff were friendly and food was worth the money.
The entertainment was great the kids had an hour during the day were they could go to the kids club and have fun while adults could stay at the pool side and then after the kids club there was always an activity for both adults and children in the pool either being water polo or water volleyball. At night the kids had a children's disco which always ran from 9pm to 10pm and they seemed to enjoy themselves. After the kids disco there was always entertainment for adults some examples being the bee gees tribute act or parrot show but something always different every night.
The pool area was great the water was cold but it was good cooling off and they also have a baby pool.
The hotel over all was fantastic, little bits that could change ie decor though it still had a great impact on us.
The area the hotel was in was lovely, was had no hassle at all except the lazer pens from the other hotel, it is about a 10 minute walk from the beach with some lovely shops around and 5 minutes from the train station with buses and trains to port aventura. Port Aventura is about a 30-40 minute walk away or 15 minute bus journey.

Being our first experience on holiday together at this hotel was fantastic only thing that I would have changed would have been the lazer pen issue though that was sorted right away! Will be definitely returning next year!

Room Tip: prefer to go with a twin room and on 6th floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RachelC232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear client,

We want to thank you for having taken the time to write a review of your stay among us at Hotel Eurosalou. We are very happy to read that your family enjoyed our Kids Club and Mini Disco among other services. We are glad that the little incident with the laser pens from the hotel next to us was solved fast enough once you reported it to our reception department.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Just returned home today from eurosalou and have to say wasn't disappointed.my wife and two kids 7&4 loved the hotel,the food,staff and hotel itself was perfect for what we wanted.its in the spanish end of town about a ten min walk to the main beach with plenty of shops on the way.the pool was always warm and they have a nice baby pool aswell.mix of english,netherlands,spanish and irish which included us .as our flight going over was an evening flight we arrived at around 10.30pm and they had a cold dinner waiting for us which was brill as we were all hungry.so take a bow eurosalou and will def be bck next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaaron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laia G, Online Channel Manager at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Aaron,

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us

On behalf of all the hotel team, many thanks for your kind words. Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in Benalmadena.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
California Palace
California Palace
#45 of 93 in Salou
551 reviews
1.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.3 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#16 of 93 in Salou
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,017 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Best Cap Salou
Hotel Best Cap Salou
#51 of 93 in Salou
856 reviews
1.1 mi away
MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurosalou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurosalou Hotel

Property: Eurosalou Hotel
Address: C/ Ciutat de Reus 5, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurosalou Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Eurosalou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurosalou Hotel Salou, Costa Dorada
Euro Hotel Salou
Euro Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing