We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eurosalou ,what exellant value for money”
Review of Eurosalou Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurosalou Hotel
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Eurosalou ,what exellant value for money”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My wife and myself both of us oap,s spent two weeks in the Eurosalou last September we could not fault it at all,food was very good,very clean hotel rooms,staff were really friendly,Rep was very nice girl,entertainment was a bit basic but there what do people expect in the cheapest all inclusive hotel in the Costa Dorada also made some good friends there including John and his wife from Glasgow,the handicapped lads and their carers from Wolverhampton and not forgetting George the Entertainer and his helper from Latvia who's name unfortunately I cannot remember just booked two weeks again for this year going on the 16 th of September,all in all exellant value foe money John and Angela, Swansea

Room Tip: Lower floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    428
    309
    139
    116
See reviews for
597
388
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We visited Euro Salou in May 2013 for our first holiday with the children. My mam, brother (2), son (1) and myself. Arriving at the hotel, things looked promising but looks can be deceiving. Firstly we had booked a family room for an extra cost. Family rooms were on the top floor, however the lift only went to the floor below ours. To get to the top floor we had to lug two big suitcases plus two pushchairs. Every night we had to carry the pushchairs with the kids asleep in them up the steepest steps, it was ridiculous that family rooms would be situated in this area of the hotel. The food was awful, mostly Spanish dishes which were bland and almost always cold, we all lost weight while on the holiday. The pool area was always heaving. No activities through the day and poor standard on the evenings. The hotel was full of Spanish people who were extremely rude and would push the children aside instead of walking around them. The staff were awfully rude and dismissive, especially the women who work behind the bar. You can't get more than three drinks at the bar so every night I would have to make two trips down to the bar so that we could all have a drink of water in our room. The only good thing about it was the fact the beach was a short walk away and the Thomson rep was lovely and tried her best. The room was infested with ants which left my son with a rash, we couldn't stop itching. We aren't snobbish and weren't expecting everything in a 3 star hotel but it really ruined the trip away for us. I wouldn't advise anyone to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Rebekah14512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

very good hotel ....great all inclusive... very clean!! friendly staff... situated in the old town of salou 10 mins walk to the beach. the resort centre is a short bus ride or you can walk it in approx. 20/25 mins.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Malmc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed at the euro salou in September 2013 and must say we didn't want to go home. Staff were all friendly and helpful, entertainment was good for the children and the evening entertainment consisted of lots of different shows which were all entertaining. We stayed all inclusive which I would recommend. The food was lovely, massive selection and didn't get boring they also do themed nights on the grill. The spar is lovely we spent quite a few hours in the spa soaking up hangovers,

I thought the disco downstairs was a really nice touch to the hotel but unfortunately it's was always quiet which was a shame. I think this was due to there mainly being families with children staying during our visit.

The location is good its about a 15 minute walk to the main resort with all the shops and bars but it is a nice walk along streets with designer shops. Salou is a beautiful place and the beach is lovely and town centre is full of shops and restraints and surprisingly you never get hasseled by locals. It's also only about 4euros taxi each way to the main strip which was handy for nights out.

The first choice rep was very helpful. We chose to go to port aventua theme park which is awesome for all ages and we also went on the 4x4 safari which is a great day. It takes across beautiful scenery and also a fun off road drive at the end.

The one and only bad thing I can comment on is that the pool is in the shade so very cold.

I will defiantly be returning to salou!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Had a good family holiday here, food was fantastic, entertainment quite poor and children's entertainers wasn't very good.

We had noisy room next door that we complained about and it was dealt with very well.

Towards the end of the week English tourist was made to feel very unwelcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Taashhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Hotel was very good to look at and welcoming. We were on the 4th floor with a balcony over the pool. The pool looks bigger in photos but is ok. The room is all you can ask for with bath and shower. The beds were large and comfy(slept well every night) There are shops and restaurant's close by but they are better near the railway station. This is a good thing it takes just over the hour to get to Barcelona. The beach is about 10 mins walk away. The Hotel was full of Russians but they were ok apart from one morning when they were very noisy in the next room to us. All in though not a bad Hotel. I would go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tdcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

On arriving the hotel itself looked lovely.
When heading up to our room, there was a strong smell of urine, my partner complained to the rep who got the Maids to clean it. The room still smelt of urine. Food wasn't enjoyable, mainly catered for Spanish, I had a piece of chicken had to spit it out as there was still loads of blood on it, showed the waitress who agreed it was undercooked whether or not she told management i still don't know.
This hotel is far from main attractions, the closest British bar was about a 20 minute walk.
The spa was great one good thing about the hotel it was only €6 for spa, sauna and hot tub so was worth the price
Overall wouldn't Come back to this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MelFromSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#13 of 94 in Salou
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
California Palace
California Palace
#41 of 94 in Salou
532 reviews
1.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,945 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurosalou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurosalou Hotel

Property: Eurosalou Hotel
Address: C/ Ciutat de Reus 5, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurosalou Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eurosalou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurosalou Hotel Salou, Costa Dorada
Euro Hotel Salou
Euro Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing