We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, please ignore the bad reviews.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eurosalou Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurosalou Hotel
Ranked #41 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic, please ignore the bad reviews.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We booked our family Holiday with thomson last year to come to the Eurosalou hotel in july 2014. We then went on trip advisor and became very worried about our booking ( 10 of us altogether). However it was booked and despite reviews we all said the holiday will be what you make it.

We arrived on the tuesday morning and was the first to be dropped off at the hotel. The rep on the coach informed us it would be 2pm before our rooms would be available which is standard most places, yet we arrived and our family room was available immediately. others in our party had to wait i think 30 mins. The hotel on arrival was clean and impressive and reception were very helpfull and polite. we purchased a safe for 2 weeks at 27 euros which 10 we got back and then payed 3.50 euros each tax. ( holiday advisor didnt tell us but its only 3.50 euro).

ROOM: stunning room, spacious shower room we were on the 7th floor. lots of space in the rooms childrens channels. lovely views of the mountains to the left and the view of portaventura to the right which was fab as when they close at midnight we saw there fireworks display every night from our balcony lol.

MAIDS/CLEANERS: They came everyday, nothing was taken or stolen and half the time i left the safe open and nothing went missing. if we were in the room they ALWAYS knocked and spoke before attempting any entry. they changed the towels daily, emptied our rubbish made our beds. one of the beds was a sofa bed and the maid in the morning would come and put it away then in the evening they would come back and open it out again. they cleaned the room top to bottom daily and never moved a thing of ours.

MAINTANENCE: Excellent service these guys work incredibly hard, there was an issue on our last day with aircon and they were there immediately. same as when the water wouldnt go down in shower and the sink ( this is due to sand on people which blocks the drain pipes not rubbish plumbing), we spoke to reception and within minutes they were there unblocking them.

RECEPTION: Again fantastic team, always a smile very helpfull couldnt do enough for any of us we left my wheelchair just behind there desk as it was easier for me as the lift is narrow and they were happy to take care of it for me. any issues they dealt with immediately, they called taxis for you if you needed them and assisted you with any information you required. these people do an amazing job all the time and are a credit to the hotel.

BAR STAFF: well what can i say... the guys are great, they remember your order, friendly, funny and also they work very bloody hard. all inclusive drinks are non branded but if you have a branded one or a cocktail its half the price to all inc guests. for me i found the all inc coffee too sweet, so i asked for the other which cost 80 cents which for a coffee is a very good price and it was lovely, if id have gone out i would of payed a lot more than that for a coffee. i think its very reasonable to pay half for some of the things as it prevents things being taken advantage of. like i said they were amazing.

DINING ROOM/FOOD: Its all inclusive they have a fair few nationalities to please not too mention that you are in spain so the menu will have spanish dishes and why not! it does get a little repetative but i dont recall eating the same thing twice to be honest. there is always pizza,chips,beans,pasta, sald etc but its your choice to eat that there are masses of other dishes to choose from roast meats, fajitas,buritos, kebab, different fish, stew, nuggets, canneloni etc and the dessert selection was stunning each time, im not a dessert eater but kids and hubby filled there boots. Breakfast for me wasnt my taste but im not a breakie person i was quite happy with yoghurt and fruit or a fesh omlette they will make in front of you, kids however filled up on croissants and pancakes, fruit cereals etc.
The staff are very busy in the dining room sometimes just as you are sitting down they take your drink order other times you have nearly finished your meal, i think if they made water readily available that would be better. but often to avoid waiting too long we took our drinks in from the bar so not a huge issue. we always cleared our plates after every meal, you dont have to but we always clean up after ourselves at home and manners and being polite cost nothing so we did.

PACKED LUNCH: white bread with cheese and ham then other of meats 2 pieces of fruit and a bottle of water. i wasnt over keen and i prefer wholemeal bread but again they are not catering to my personal taste. you do have to order your packed lunch before 7.30pm for the next day. As i suggestion as you have to order it the day before a small packed lunch menu with options or bread and fillings would be a nice touch. but again if we were out and got hungry i was happy to pay for lunch and snacks out it was no biggie.

ENTERTAINMENT: this is a small hotel so please dont book and think your going to butlins its not like that. for me i can take it or leave it by the evening i was far too tired as we had very busy days out, it was nice though to have something in the background. the kids however loved it especially the second week those girls were fab. they took my twins and dressed them up and they went on stage and ran mini disco with them for a few nights and my girls loved it so thankyou. we wasnt about much in the day but there was activites about.

POOL AREA: pool is reasonable for hotel size, kids loved it, we never really had an issue with the sunbeds other than other family throwing our stuff off cause i went toilet! i used them twice as we went out mostly but the queing for them every day was silly. the area is shut off for staff to clean and place out the beds as the area is used at night for entertainment, but guests queuing and pushing and shoving for the "best beds" is ridiculous the beds are all the same. id rather go to the beach to be fair. there are over 150 sunbeds so plenty to choose from. i didnt go to lounge by the pool everyday so it was no issue to me. yet i always noticed at different times in the day available beds so??? The life guard is very good and goes beyond his duties, my daughter had an accident in her room and hurt her leg, we went down for some ice and he came over cleaned her leg and sorted it out, he came to find her everyday after to see how her leg was healing and cleaned it everyday. he too is a credit.

THE REP MEL: she is amazing, full of info or just want a natter she is great, i really hope she is there next year, we had an issue with an excursion and this was nothing to do with thomson she could of said so too but know helped in every way she could, Mel is always available and too hand if you need her. i really hope she is there next year xx

All in all salou and the area is amazing, barcelona very stunning and fantastic for shopping, bonavista brill. and the sea well it looks like gold glitter has being dropped lol its beautiful. theres a lot we didnt get round to doing so we will have to go back next year, but we will be staying at the eurosalou hotel. thanks xx

Room Tip: higher the better on the outside for stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sparky200181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback on the Tripadvisor.We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and so pleased to read all your compliments regarding our staff, food... etc.We would like to let you know that we’ve forwarded this information to our staff in charge.
For us is very important to be informed that you had a pleasant holiday in our hotel.
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    399
    282
    127
    91
See reviews for
529
357
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a really good hotel for families. My daughter had the best holiday she's ever had. The entertainment, kids club and mini disco was lots of fun. For adults there is water volleyball, water polo, football, aqua aerobics and the spa. There's a nice, fun atmosphere in the hotel and the staff are friendly and polite. It felt like a nice, safe hotel. We used the safety deposit box which wasn't expensive.

For two people the rooms are just big enough. There's a nice size bathroom and a balcony. There was enough room for clothes, as we took extra hangers. The rooms are newly decorated and neutral. We had a poolside room on the second floor and we never noticed the noise as we were enjoying the evening entertainment most nights. The rooms were cleaned daily and towels were replaced every day.

The breakfasts and desserts were really good, with plenty of choice. The main meals were ok, but there wasn't enough choice for vegetarians. Sometimes there were bits of meat and fish in the vegetables which was annoying. I did have to eat quite a lot of salad, chips and pizza. We only used the snack bar twice as the hotel do a buffet lunch every day, which is similar to the evening meal. The hotel do a packed lunch for day trips which is 2 sandwiches, 2 pieces of fruit and a bottle of water, fine for one day out. We did quite a few trips away from the hotel so we decided to buy our own food after the first day as sandwiches don't stay fresh for long in the sun.

Salou is a great place, with lovely big sandy beaches. It can get quite crowded. There are lots of things to do in Salou, playgrounds, good restaurants, shops and plenty of activities for children. We loved our day at Aquapolis and especially loved Port Adventura. We can't wait to come back. We also had a great day out in Barcelona, a shopping and zoo trip. Both the shops and zoo were great. Having visited Barcelona before I can't recommend the Gaudi Park enough, although we didn't have time for it on this trip.

We had a great holiday. Thanks to all at Eurosalou.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SarahJCraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback on the Tripadvisor.
For us is very important to be informed that you had a pleasant holiday in our hotel.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and so pleased to read all your compliments.
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I Just returned from a weeks holiday, staying at the Euro Salou with my best friend on our first holiday abroad. I had no idea what to expect but the service from the hotel was excellent. We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the pool which was great as we didn't have the noise of the traffic. Our room was lovely and had 2 double beds which was good for us although there were others who we spoke to with 3 single beds in their room and not a lot of space for them- but for us it was fine.

The food was quite nice and they tried to have themes such as Mexican night with burritos etc as well as kebabs and other nice food. Breakfast was the only let down as it came a bit repetitive - we usually stayed in bed until the pool bar snacks were served at 11 such as cheeseburgers, hot dogs, toasties and ice cream etc.

They had a good range of drinks for the all inclusive package and the bar staff were good and would have a laugh with you and some even remembered our order haha. The cocktails were not part of the AI package although you do get them for half price (3 Euros) which was value for money.

The hotel is only a short walk to the beach (10 mins aprox) and I would recommend seeing the fountain show at 10pm on Fridays and Saturdays. The only negative about the hotel would be the entertainment. Don't get me wrong they did try to be adventurous with the snake show and magic show but it was pure cheese more than anything. We spent our evenings at Danny Boys (The Irish bar) which had live entertainment every night and was only a short walk from the beach which we found to be far better than the hotel's "entertainment"

If you've booked with Thomson/First Choice then you're in luck as Mel the rep was lovely and so helpful with hints and tips such as the bar across the road having free wifi opposed to paying the hotel prices of 21 Euros for the week which my friend did.

Overall the holiday and the hotel was amazing, and would definitely stay again as its in a great location and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauren95xox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and so pleased to read all your compliments.Your comments help us make the necessary improvements to make our hotel better. We hope that you enjoyed your stay despite the negative points you are mentioning and you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned back from a lovely week at euro salou went with husband and our 16 year old daughter, excellent service from flights to hotel, no delays, fast check in, we had a safe for the week which was good priced,was on the second floor,pool view and was clean throughout hotel,only negative point was the room size for 3 people on the small size,would be fine for 2 people, but was very clean,maid came in every day changed towels everyday if needed and bedsheets once,food was fine,I have had worse,had a couple of issues when arrived to room but reception was very good and helpful,sorted in minutes, we used the spa for a small charge and is highly recommend, entertainment was rubbish, beach was a 10 minute walk gets very crowded on weekends but very clean,plenty of shops,gets very lively at nighttime,pool side opens at 10am with good quality sun beds but not enough for size of hotel,and people que and put towels on them and don't use them all day,pool bar was good,hotdogs,hamburgers,fries,toastie sandwiches,ice creams

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allisonclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and for providing us with your feedback.
Your satisfaction is the best source of motivation for us. We are very happy that you spend good holidays and we hope to see you again in our hotel in near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was really worried after reading some of the reviews about coming here, but I shouldn't have been.

The location of this hotel was fine for us, 10 minute walk to the beach, play park 5 mins away.
The room was cleaned everyday, (cleaner always knocked) changed towels everyday.
The staff were very nice and friendly, never had any bother with them.
The sunbed situation was a bit of a drag but it wasn't terrible, you really do need to queue from 9.45am though to get a decent bed, we always got beside the pool so we could watch over our kids.
The food was really nice, was surprised again with previous reviews.. Always found something to eat.
The wifi, we got the code from the New York bar across the road, we could sit outside the hotel and click into that. Although 4€ for 24hrs is ok.
Mel our holiday rep was fantastic! Couldn't rate her enough, very approachable, nice and friendly.
Went to Barça for the day and night trip, booked through First Choice (cheaper to book with Mel than at home) was a fab day and night, the whole trip was awesome.
AquaPolis was very good too, my sons had a great day, and the dolphin show was pretty amazing too.
Could do which getting a music channel out in the TV though in the room, CNN and Sky Sports News was the only English channels.


Would definitely return to this hotel, should be a FOUR star

Room Tip: If you asked for a pool view, be prepared for the entertainment noise, its in the pool yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sammy1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback on the Tripadvisor.
Every positive feedback motivates us more to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome.
We are very happy that you spend good holidays and we hope to see you again in our hotel in near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have just returned from a weeks stay here. I can't recommend it enough.
As it's in Old Salou there is no noise from guests returning drunk and late at night. The reception and bar staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. The food was delicious, sometimes it was repeated but there was still plenty of choice. It was well cooked and well presented. The waiting staff didn't really interact with the guests apart from a waitress called Santa, she was lovely, helpful and professional.
The room was gorgeous (6th floor) and the maids did a fabulous job. They knocked and waited for me to open the door. Mel our hotel rep was fantastic. She was helpful, friendly, courteous and knowledgable.
All in all I would say book at this hotel as it was brilliant, we had a fantastic holiday and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrissieL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and so pleased to read all your compliments regarding our staff, food and entertainment.
we hope to see you again in our hotel in near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here from 4th July for a week with friends. When arriving my friends we're given there rooms and we had to wait 2 hours for ours! When we got the room I was quite suprised as the rooms are quite nice. The sunbed situation is really bad! Me and my friends had to que up from 9.45 to make sure we got a sunbed then when it opened everyone ran for the best beds. I have never had to do this before and iv bin loads of places. One day my friend went to confront the Manager over a situation and he was really unprofessional shouting and pointing at her. Which is discusting if u would like people to return to ur hotel!! The cleaners walked in without knocking one day while I was in the middle of getting dressed! The food did get a bit repetitive but As we was there for just a week it didn't really bother me. Entertainment was actually quite good they did different shows but some nights we did struggle to get a seat. The location was good tho 10 mins to the beach and the waterpark is really good too. I would return to salou but not this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adele_holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience We hope that you enjoyed your stay despite the negative points you are mentioning and you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.0 mi away
California Palace
California Palace
#45 of 94 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#6 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#33 of 94 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurosalou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurosalou Hotel

Property: Eurosalou Hotel
Address: C/ Ciutat de Reus 5, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurosalou Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurosalou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurosalou Hotel Salou, Costa Dorada
Euro Hotel Salou
Euro Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing