We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurosalou Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eurosalou Hotel
Ranked #40 of 95 Hotels in Salou
South Ockendon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had such a brilliant time at euro salou... Wifi not so good but reception and hotel manager was brilliant and quick with sorting it, the Spanish entertainer of a day and night (don't no her name but curly hair) was lovely brilliant with children, my daughter loved her she was very positive about my daughter and would often speak to me and my partner... Bar staff was also brilliant but not always got the drinks you asked for but would always make them right... Swimming pool was ok, food was very nice, liked to try all the new stuff... However someone had stolen money from our room and a beer from our suitcase which was a gift :( very upset by that as was going to go back there.

Room Tip: If you have children that are light sleepers ask for a room not near the entertainment area , howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Alex

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and so pleased to read all your compliments regarding our staff, food and entertainment.
We are very happy that you spend good holidays and we hope to see you again in our hotel in near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    393
    274
    124
    86
See reviews for
517
349
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Let me start with the only small issues we had...The que of people who waited for a sunbed in the morning, did (what can only be described as) a 'Bull Run' then went out for the majority of the day; the food: my husband and children are fussy eaters so the foods they would eat became a little repetitive. I on the other hand loved trying all the different foods and had something different each time. It was always cooked perfectly.
The reception staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms were more than spacious enough. We booked 2 double rooms and each room had 2 double beds. Plenty of wardrobe space. All very clean and had maids visit daily to re-make our beds and go over the bathroom and change our towels. The restaurant staff were as friendly as they had time to be as they were very busy at each mealtime. The bar staff were great! Again very busy but always very friendly. The selection of drinks we had on the All Inclusive option was more than adequate. As were the pool bar snacks. The pool was always guarded by a life guard and he is a credit to the hotel. Ricardo? I believe. My kids loved him. He took the time with them over the 7 days we were to teach them how to dive, even demonstrating, all paid off as by day 6 they'd cracked it!
The hotel was a 15-20 minute walk to the beach, plenty of shops along the way to browse.
Really enjoyed this holiday, and it's the first we've had where we've said we'll be returning!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Marie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Marie

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and so pleased to read all your compliments regarding our staff, food and entertainment.
We are very pleased that the children have been a fun holiday and have learned to dive with Ricardo
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel,
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned today from Eurosalou hotel we enjoyed our stay there but it is a 3 star hotel so that's what you get (no thrills ) like some previous comments have said, pool area not very big and prepare to fight for a sunbed , food was fine but again no thrills but certainly not bad , there are hidden extras like wireless and the spa facililities but overall an enjoyable stay . Again it's a 3 star for a reason !!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bombershols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experiences with us.
We hope you had a good holiday. We are working to improve all these aspects that you said.
We hope to see you again in Salou
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have 3 small children (7,5 and 18 months) and this hotel was great for us. We stayed on the 7th floor. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The balconies are safe. The bathroom was huge. We had to walk up 16 steps to our room which was fine as we already had been told about this.
The food was brilliant with lots of choice for both adults and children.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The maids went out of their way to say hello and make a fuss of the children. We left valuables out without concern.
The dining room staff worked incredibly hard and were lovely with the children. One server in particular remembered that my children loved the sponge cake and chocolate sauce and even brought some over to them on the one night it wasnt on the menu (without them asking for it).
The entertainment was good, again with lovely staff.
The pool was lovely. There was a lack of sunbeds but this might not have been such a big issue if guests didnt hang onto them all day (lots of them were left with belongings on for hours at a time while people went off and did other things).
All in all I would say this hotel is well worth the money and I would definately return.

Room Tip: Our room faced the opposite way to the pool and was very quiet. I think the rooms on the 7th floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Diane
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and so pleased to read all your compliments regarding our staff, food and entertainment.
We are very happy that you spend good holidays and we hope to see you again in our hotel in near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shotts, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

booked eurosalou hotel for there amenities.Went all inclusive so expected to get the use of the spa etc but had to pay for it.hotel amenities to small for the amount of people staying there so went to beach nearly everyday as not enough sunbeds for everyone.Rooms not very clean and one of my doors to balcony was nailed shut as it would not shut properly.Food was ok and restaurant staff were pleasant enough.If you wanted wifi it cost 4 euros aday and was not that good.Go to the New York bar across the road and buy a cola and get wifi for free.When we went the hotel was full of Spanish and some of them were quite ignorant.Would go back to Salou but not that hotel.

Room Tip: quieter away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.We hope that you enjoyed your stay.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We returned from a weeks holiday yesterday. All 6 of us who were in the party had an amazing break and were very sad to leave the resort. We stayed all inclusive in two family rooms. The rooms were of an excellent standard, far superior to your average 3***. The food was amazing the whole holiday, with so much choice, not once did we have the same meal twice with variety that was available. The all inclusive drinks package was more than adequate with local spirits, wines all the regular fizzy drinks and fruit juices available. The daytime activities were excellent for both adults and kids (the entertainment teams were amazing). The evening entertainment kept the kids entertained and was more than adequate. The pool was clean and life guarded, the kids were never out. I would recommend this hotel and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Sar

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and so pleased to read all your compliments regarding our staff, food and entertainment.
Your satisfaction is the best source of motivation for us.
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel Eurosalou
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Rooms were ok cleaning was not very good towels only fit for cleaning the floor (must buy new) food is basic not enough sunbeds in the day not enough seats in the evening to see the shows we have always had 5 star so this was a bit of a shock but it was only a week and my little girl had a nice time Salou is a nice place get out in the evening and go to the tapas bars great fun

Room Tip: get out and have a coffee the wifi is free its 4 euro a day in the hotel and connection is rubbish I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve v v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Steve


First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback on the Tripadvisor.
Your comments help us make the necessary improvements to make our hotel better. We hope that you enjoyed your stay despite the negative points you are mentioning and you will give us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
1.4 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#6 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.3 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#31 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
4R Regina Gran Hotel
4R Regina Gran Hotel
#23 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.1 mi away
California Palace
California Palace
#44 of 95 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurosalou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurosalou Hotel

Property: Eurosalou Hotel
Address: C/ Ciutat de Reus 5, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurosalou Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Eurosalou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurosalou Hotel Salou, Costa Dorada
Euro Hotel Salou
Euro Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing