We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You've booked here....unlucky!”
Review of Eurosalou Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurosalou Hotel
Ranked #47 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Good Point:
1) It's very clean.
2) You should find something you like to eat as there is a reasonable selection (but it's cold).
Bad Points:
1) Rooms are small with no drawers so you have to store things in your case.
2) The Pool area is a joke! Tiny! The queue for the sunbed from 10am is ridiculous and then someone will come along and slot a sunbed in a tiny gap and suddenly they're laying so close to you you might as well marry them! We even saw rows where people took other people's towels off beds in the mornings, not ideal in front of kids! There is literally a stampede to get a bed as there are not enough for the hotel.
3) The entertainment is awful, example - Snake Show, sounds promising doesn't it...3 snakes pulled from a box and walked round the audience...that's it! Utter joke! A Sonny and Cher unintentional lookalike act that made us cringe, a Flamenco show with 3 girls who were clearly just making it up and a 'Circus' Act who just did really bad juggling....I could go on!!
4) The timings...everything very late for kids, Mini Disco from 9pm (never started on time), entertainment (I say that loosely) from 10pm, although started at 10.45pm one night!
5) All Inclusive my backside, I couldn't even have a Peach Snaaps and Lemonade free, had to pay! Kids Cocktails had to pay, Pop Corn, Slushies, Gym, WiFi, no poolside towels supplied. All inclusive and we spent £700 over the 2 weeks on top...ridiculous!
6) Staff miserable! The girl at the pool bar is NOT a people person, face in a permanent grump!

I have to take into account this is a 3 Star Hotel, but even so I hated it, took me back to when I was 18 and just wanted a place to sleep rather than a comfortable family resort. Will make sure I research properly next year and never book somewhere so crap again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KJB121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are sorry that your stay was not to your liking.
The hotel rooms have been refurbished this winter, with a modern and functional decoration.
In the restaurant we have for customers a microwave to heat food if they do not find the temperature of your liking. We also have a variety of food like salad buffet, show cooking (fish and meat) pasta, cooked dishes and a dessert buffet.
But we hope that you enjoyed your stay despite the negative points you are mentioning
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
There are newer reviews for Eurosalou Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have recently returned from hotel eurosalou after a 2 week holiday and we had a lovely time, the hotel itself is very nice and situated a short distance from the beach, the rooms are quite small and there isn't much wardrobe space but it was manageable, they were kept very clean. The towels have seen better days and were quite small and scratchy but were always changed if you left them on the bathroom floor. The food was very nice and had different things each night for you to try, the restaurant staff were very polite and friendly, we never had a problem with any staff being rude they were all very friendly. The entertainment staff were lovely and my 7 year old loved the activities they did every day and night, however there wasn't much for my 11 year old to do. The adult games were good fun aswell although when the games were in the pool it made quite a small pool even smaller, the photos make it look much bigger than it is. The snack bar food was as you would expect burgers, hotdogs, chips and toasties and we all thought they were nice. The entertainment in the evening was ok, some days were better than others, the only thing that put a bit of a downer on the holiday were the lack of sunbeds and tables and chairs, not enough by half so in the morning we were clock watching to make sure we were in the queue for the "sunbed steeple chase" (see youtube) and in the evening you had to be outside earlier to guarantee yourself a seat. The other thing that wasn't very good was the rudeness of some of the other Spanish guests but that isn't the hotels fault. We really enjoyed our holiday and even the negative things I have described didn't spoil our fun.

Room Tip: The evening entertainment is outside so if you want an early night don't ask for a room overlook...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lyndsy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Lyndsy,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays
We are sorry that problem with sun beds occurred during your holidays so we are very happy that you spend good holidays and we hope to see you again in our hotel in near future.
See you son...
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a 3 star hotel, nothing more nothing less. The food was good, a good variety morning lunch and dinner, buffet style. The public toilets in the hotel, especially the pool toilets smelt terrible. Entertainment for children was ok, adult entertainment I wouldn't say I'd pay to see them for for a night out, you would be disappointed. On the plus side the hotel is in a great location to the main strip and beach, close to the airport so no long transfers. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday but would next time if we visit Salou choose a better class of hotel, this is a great hotel for those on a budget.

Room Tip: The entertainment at night is held in the pool grounds so if you have a room the backs on to the poo...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Claire

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us .We are very happy that you spend good holidays.For us is very important to be informed that you had a pleasant holiday in our hotel so every positive feedback motivates us more to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome
We hope to see you again in Salou
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Not only outside bit in the hotel is really great- good location 10mins from beach
Staff always smiling and ever helpful from reception to the cleaners
Rooms cleaned every day plentiful supply of towels and clean bedding
Food varied and something for all tastes remember its Spain not England
Pool area is on the small side and sun bed run is quite funny but if you want one queue if you dont try the mile and half of beach its great -bar snacks at pool good and all inclusive drinks well worth it- would recommend to any one with kids as animation team is superb even though we travelled as a couple it was good to see so much effort by all the hotel team- many thanks

Room Tip: Pool side room to catch the sun
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meandhim5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and so pleased to read all your compliments regarding our staff, food and entertainment.
We are very happy that you spend good holidays with us and we hope to see you again in our hotel in near future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We went 29thJuly 5 adults 3 children we loved it hotel is nice and clean and the food was excellant yes second week was the same has the first, but it was always hot and alot to choose from,The best all inclusive we have been on.Found staff to be very friendly and there was never a problem getting served.The only negative comment is the sun bed situation we had no problem first week we queued from about 9.45 but the second week there were alot of sad people who queued from before 9 then ran to sunbeds .There are always alot not put out so when the sad ones have made a fool of them selves just go and get the ones not put out and make another row .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 298lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you spend good holidays and We are sorry that problem with sun beds occurred during your holidays
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel in Salou
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had such a brilliant time at euro salou... Wifi not so good but reception and hotel manager was brilliant and quick with sorting it, the Spanish entertainer of a day and night (don't no her name but curly hair) was lovely brilliant with children, my daughter loved her she was very positive about my daughter and would often speak to me and my partner... Bar staff was also brilliant but not always got the drinks you asked for but would always make them right... Swimming pool was ok, food was very nice, liked to try all the new stuff... However someone had stolen money from our room and a beer from our suitcase which was a gift :( very upset by that as was going to go back there.

Room Tip: If you have children that are light sleepers ask for a room not near the entertainment area , howeve...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Alex

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and so pleased to read all your compliments regarding our staff, food and entertainment.
We are very happy that you spend good holidays and we hope to see you again in our hotel in near future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Let me start with the only small issues we had...The que of people who waited for a sunbed in the morning, did (what can only be described as) a 'Bull Run' then went out for the majority of the day; the food: my husband and children are fussy eaters so the foods they would eat became a little repetitive. I on the other hand loved trying all the different foods and had something different each time. It was always cooked perfectly.
The reception staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms were more than spacious enough. We booked 2 double rooms and each room had 2 double beds. Plenty of wardrobe space. All very clean and had maids visit daily to re-make our beds and go over the bathroom and change our towels. The restaurant staff were as friendly as they had time to be as they were very busy at each mealtime. The bar staff were great! Again very busy but always very friendly. The selection of drinks we had on the All Inclusive option was more than adequate. As were the pool bar snacks. The pool was always guarded by a life guard and he is a credit to the hotel. Ricardo? I believe. My kids loved him. He took the time with them over the 7 days we were to teach them how to dive, even demonstrating, all paid off as by day 6 they'd cracked it!
The hotel was a 15-20 minute walk to the beach, plenty of shops along the way to browse.
Really enjoyed this holiday, and it's the first we've had where we've said we'll be returning!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Marie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inma G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Eurosalou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Marie

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive feedback on the Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and so pleased to read all your compliments regarding our staff, food and entertainment.
We are very pleased that the children have been a fun holiday and have learned to dive with Ricardo
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
California Palace
California Palace
#48 of 93 in Salou
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#15 of 93 in Salou
442 reviews
1.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,056 reviews
1.1 mi away
MedPlaya Piramide Salou
0.3 mi away
Hotel Evenia President
Hotel Evenia President
#54 of 93 in Salou
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurosalou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurosalou Hotel

Address: C/ Ciutat de Reus 5, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £45 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurosalou Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eurosalou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurosalou Hotel Salou, Costa Dorada
Euro Hotel Salou
Euro Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing