We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad last minute holiday.”
Review of Cumbres de Salou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cumbres de Salou
Ranked #76 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Went here on a last minute holiday with a group of 7. Stayed in 21A.
Double bed squeaked every time you moved on it. 1 of the single beds broke every time you put any weight on it meaning two of us slept on one single bed, luckily 2 sets of couples went, 7th bed was a put up bed which you could hardly call a bed, ended up sleeping on comfier sofa! Roof terrace was medium sized, moved plastic outdoor table and chairs upstairs (2 outdoor chairs provided). Security shutter was broken but at least down and couldn't open and curtain rail broke when opening curtains.
The kitchen facilities provided were good working oven, fridge and freezer and kettle was about the most of it though. The two bathrooms were equipped well, strong running showers, toilets and sinks all worked.
The pool was a key part of the villa, clean and quiet, surrounded by grass which was okay for sun bathing, no sunbeds were provided, with small tiled shower area.
Transport links are good regular buses into Salou and La Pineda, €10-15 taxi back at early hours.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddograwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEdro J, Guest Relations Manager at Cumbres de Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014
Google Translation

Nos alegra ver que su opinión general de nuestras villas es positiva. Sinceramente le agradecemos que nos señale qué detalles debemos acabar de pulir y le aseguramos que así lo haremos para conseguir que su estancia sea plenamente satisfactoria la próxima vez que venga a visitarnos... Esperamos volver a verles pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

I would never go back to this place... It ruined my holiday! It was not clean at all and the most of the furniture was broken.. I just wanted to go home again. The pool was great, but that was it.. Everything else was terrible.. We were all disappointed and we talked to other people and no one was satisfied here..

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kirsten l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Villas Cumbres was the most run down and dirty property that I ever had the misfortune of staying in. There was a lot of exposed wiring and broken furniture and fittings.Badly repaired furniture with nails left sticking out. Broken and rusty washing machine and fridge. Broken freezer drawers. No toilet paper on arrival, no housekeeping or towel change. No microwave, toaster or hairdryer. It was a house for eight people with 3 cups, 3 bowls and seating in living area for 3 people. This was all on top of the walls and floors being filthy and it was obvious that the house had not been cleaned for some time. The staff were not very helpful and had a take it or leave it attitude.There were 6 of us (2 adults and 4 children) and we will not be returning or recommending Villas Cumbres to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank robbieog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

we booked this accomodation via booking.com based on the price and location. As we know the area reasonably well it wasn't difficult to locate but pre-arrival information was limited if you don't know your way around. The accomodation was clean and well maintained. Beds were already made and towels provided twice during out 10 day stay. The beds were pretty uncomfortable with what seemed to be cheap mattresses that could really do with updating. The Villas have a large terrace downstairs with little or no privacy but also has a roof terrace which gets the most sun all day and is slightlly more private.

Reception didn't provide much information apart from telling us that it would cost us £10 per day to park there! Otherwise it was a case of take your chances in finding a space on the street outside. Reception also told us that they had been victims of theft so advised shutting all doors and windows and pulling shutters down when out and at night. We didn't see any unsavoury characters about and had no problems.
The location is farily quiet with other large aparthotels nearby and good bus links close to the villas. There is no entertainment at this complex but it has one good sized clean pool which is open until 9pm and was never overly busy. The pool is surrounded by grass and fenced off but no sunbeds and the grassy areas can get a bit muddy as kids get out of the pool and soak the grass areas. There was no welcome pack/information at the villa detailing buses/attractions/maps/shops which would have been really useful to have.
The kitchen has basic implements and a washing machine but we felt the need to get tall glasses and kitchen knives as there were none there. There are about 70 villas on site and 20 of them are rented out. It was fairly quiet when we were there with only about 30-40% occupancy.
There is a restuarant/bar and supermarket at the top of the road. The Treasure Island bar sold reasonably priced good food.
We went with 2 teenagers and if it weren't for the fact we know the area then I believe they would have got bored quite quickly.
I'd recommend this holiday as a good base for visits to Salou or La Pineda. Beaches at La Pineda are the best and the Waterfront restaurant overlooking the beach at La Pineda is well priced and serves fantastic meals.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alliejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Couldn't have asked for more the reception were fab especially whenwe had to stay an extra week cos of the ash cloud they sorted it all out so we could stay in the same apartment and put us in touch with another hotel for meals so me my husband and 5 kids were delighted we had an extra week

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jubawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estefaniajose1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AlineMarieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Apartmentos Priorat
2.4 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#45 of 93 in Salou
252 reviews
2.1 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#15 of 93 in Salou
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Eurosalou Hotel
Eurosalou Hotel
#48 of 93 in Salou
1,426 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
1.8 mi away
Ona Club Novelty
Ona Club Novelty
#53 of 93 in Salou
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cumbres de Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cumbres de Salou

Address: Cl Fonoll 1, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Price Range: £29 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cumbres de Salou 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cumbres de Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumbres De Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing