We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Recommended! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PortAventura Hotel El Paso
Ranked #29 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing! Recommended! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Can't wait to go back!

Passes to the theme park and water park.

Food for all to eat. Even a very fussy veggie.

Evening entertainment.

Great pool with a bar too.

Friendly and helpful staff and cleaners.

Highly recommend.
Especially for people with children.
My little brother loved it here!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank idmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    699
    404
    142
    95
See reviews for
1,421
176
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Have stayed here before and loved it which is why we came back but never again. After arriving mid morning as usual the room is not ready till 3 we go back queue for ages and get our keys. There is only 1 double bed for the 3 of us. I go back and tell them this and they say that is a Room for 3 people we will put a put up bed in it. I go back to the room and there is no room for a put up bed and go back to complain and am told no it is defiantly a room for 3 after looking again if another bed was put in there you would not be able to get out of bed without standing on the other one I go back to reception again to be asked have you looked under the bed for the put up bed!!!!! I said it's not my job to look for beds and there was no sofa bed in there like the first choice picture it was just a double room over looking the car park the said a maid will come and do the bed. I'm still waiting they said they can't give me another room for 5 days of a 1 week stay.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cerianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_PortAventura, Manager at PortAventura Hotel El Paso, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Cerianne. We truly regret that your experience in PortAventura Hotel ElPaso wasn’t fully pleasant. We apologise if our customer service didn’t meet your expectations as is one of our main priorities. We take your comment in consideration in order to improve our job and be able to offer you a more satisfying service next time. Best regards, PortAventura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel last year, only now remembered to write a review! This is a lovely hotel, we went as a couple, even though this is a very family orientated hotel we still loved it! The food was pretty standard, the same most nights! Staff were very friendly! Went on the Barcelona football and shopping trip, highly recommended! Great day out! We also spent a day at the water park which was really good!
Its a pretty easy walk into salou town, lots of little gift shops and a lovely beach!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

we visted this hotel for one week at half term lovely hotel the rooms are comfortable, would say its more a 3 star plus than a 4. The el paso is huge lovely big pool area with lots of loungers the hotel was lovely and clean, and the food had lots to choose from so something even for the fussy eaters. The theme park and water park was near by and with having free passes we made the most of them great for kids young, and teens would recommend this hotel to family and friends great holiday enjoyed by all .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shaza1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We went with Thomson First Choice.the hotel was great, not sure the rooms were quite 4 star but,it had everything we needed,If a request was made it was sorted immediately, the grounds were beautiful , the food was amazing, the pool was huge, It also felt very safe and indeed was, I was with my 2 children on my own so this was important to me. The Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the reps were always there to give advice and were so helpful, The theme park is amazing and to have unlimited entry with this hotel and 3 restaurants to have lunch in was a bonus, we were there during one of its white nights where the park stays open until 2 am, it was incredible, I really do not have a bad word to say about this holiday we also went to the water park next to the theme park, again very clean everything to suit any age, also food again free with the El Paso hotel, With Thomson we did a trip to Barcelona, what a fab day which included Neu camp Football stadium, walk around the olympic stadium, a walk around Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia and also to the magic fountains in the evening, Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable as lived in Spain .so much to do we were there for 11 nights and still wish we had more time,One very good tip for the theme park is that we all obtained express pass bands for all the rides, very few were not included but for 54 Euros each we were able to use the express pass (fast track) unlimited use for the whole duration of the holiday, this meant no queues absolutely brilliant value.i would like to say the childrens rep Helena was great, so fantastic with all the children, I am sure she knew every childs name in the hotel and always had time for each and everyone, what an asset, I am already saving to go back I cannot find fault in the whole holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sarah_WD411DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first family holiday abroad with our 4year old. We took our time choosing the right place - and by did we get it bang on!

Couldnt fault the hotel one bit! The reception area and all staff are so welcoming.

The hotel and all surrounding areas are very well maintained and clean. The rooms are more than what is needed for your break, cleansed daily, towels changed daily and sheets changed once in the week.

The hotel is 10 min walk from city centre but the highlight for us was having the theme park and water park in the door step! We didnt have good enough weather for enjoying the water park so spent majority of our week at the theme park which was fantastic - something for everyone!

This was our first all inclusive holiday - couldnt fault it! Loads of choice and all fresh!

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jingle04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel El Paso for one week from 4th to 11th of June.
Hotel staff were all excellent from start to finish with plenty of staff and life guards on duty at all times.
Rooms were pretty basic but we didn't need anything more.
We had an early check out / late flight but were offered a courtesy room before we left which helped
The pool area was fantastic with plenty of sunbeds available all day and every day.
We stayed all inclusive and considered it great value for money.
There was a good selection of food at all meal times with top up snacks available throughout the day. Selection of outlets to eat in the park and water park were an added bonus.
Only a 5 minute walk to the park with unlimited access - what more can you ask for?

We have an 8 year old son who can't wait to come back - THANKS ALL ROUND.

Room Tip: If you want WIFI then the main block would be the best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
PortAventura Hotel Gold River
0.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#20 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.6 mi away
PortAventura Hotel Mansion de Lucy
0.5 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PortAventura Hotel El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PortAventura Hotel El Paso

Property: PortAventura Hotel El Paso
Address: Rambla del Parc s/n | PortAventura Resort, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — PortAventura Hotel El Paso 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an hour from Barcelona, El Paso offers a "All Inclusive" designed for families, from which you can enjoy both the hotel and the park PortAventura. The hotel recreates a traditional Mexican hacienda with authentic Aztec decor. The spectacular gardens and the friendly treatment of its people will make you leave behind the stress of everyday life and delve into the beauty of colonial Mexico, just a few minutes from the gates of PortAventura Park.Tumbate really huge pool and relax in comfortable chairs while you impregnate all the excitement of the exotic and extreme comfort of Hotel El Paso. Your children will have fun playing in their pools.And nothing better for fun swimming around a sunken galleon in full pool! Structured in different buildings around a central gardens and crystal blue pools. In our restaurants, savor the best Mexican cuisine and will have espectaculos.Las colorful colonial-style rooms are ideal for a family stay, surrounded by gardens create an atmosphere of serenity and relaxation. Ideal for after hours fun dive into adventure at PortAventura Park break, as tickets are included in the price of your stay! In 2015 the 20th anniversary of the opening of doors PortAventura is met and to celebrate in style with family, friends or partner, we expect you to live unforgettable moments. This year PortAventura presents the new how will offer its Soleil Cirque in the Resort, Amaluna. Furthermore, in 2016 Ferrari Land will open in Europe PortAventura resot to offer a real race track, the highest and most rapid vertical accelerator in Europe and the first luxury hotel themed for the first time in the history of the Ferrari brand, including other surprises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your PortAventura Hotel El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Paso At Portaventura Hotel
Hotel El Paso
PortAventura Hotel El Paso Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing