We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Can't wait to come back”
Review of Magnolia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I recently stayed in the hotel for two nights while on a short break with my partner.
We arrived to a clean reception area with friendly welcoming staff. Our room was spotless and we got a sea view as requested.
Facilities here were marvellous including a large en suite and wet room and access to the hotel spa. Breakfast was a pleasant buffet of fresh produce, cheeses, fruit, pastries.
Over all a lovely hotel and I hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahB2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
There are newer reviews for Magnolia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent a lovely week at this hotel in March, but the resort was very, very quiet. We struggled to find good eating places for our evening meal.
The hotel was lovely, extremely clean and tidy, and the staff were all very friendly. The bathroom was huge!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JulieAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Myself and my partner looked at previous comments before booking at this hotel, we had seen sum good reviews so decided to book, on arrival we were greated with a cold meal as we misse evening meal which was great, but then on having breakfast the following morning unless u like continetal breakfast as that is what is served, throu out the day as it is a hotel you would expect the pool bar to be open it was closed the whole time we were there, the steamroom hot tub etc was only open between 6pm and 8pm otherwise was closed the rest of the day, there is no entertainment put on in the evenings therefore having to go out everynight and finding our own entertainment, think that facilites that were shown in prior booking were miss leading.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterw301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed one week for golf at Lumine Golf Courses. Big spacious rooms and spacious bed also. Somewhat odd solution with a sliding wall separating the bathroom area, big enough to throw a party in, from the rest of the room. When you open the wall to the bathroom, access to cupboard and safe is blocked and vice verso. Minor annoyance only.

Staff is friendly and the breakfast selection is ample for a golfer that needs to fill-up for the morning round. No bar service but this was week before Easter.

WiFi is free of charge, fast and works well from the room but they charge you 5€/day for the safe. Insurance is included then of course.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgunnarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Had a two night stay booked at The Magnolia.

Found the service from the staff to be excellent, very helpful and welcomed with a cup of coffee on arrival at reception.

Initial impressions of the room was very good, reasonably sized and modern styling. Bathroom was big and the shower room MASSIVE. However, we then sat on the bed to hear a loud crunch and squeak with every movement. For all the attention given to the rest of the room, why instal such cheap and shoddy beds? OK we slept on it ok, but the noise was awful. We could hear the room next door having an "intimate moment" clearly due to their bed making similar noise (guess they heard us too) hehe.

Bedroom walls also seemed rather thin, or at least not sound absorbent at all. TV next door was clearly audible.

On a whole, enjoyed the stay there though. Was a bit off season for our visit, so the bar was not open and was a bit too chilly to try the pool. Not really what I'd class as UK 4 star, but probably better than other hotels locally.

Also if coming by car, be aware that you have to pay 12euro per day to park. Roads round the hotel are pay and display, but if you park 5 mins walk away you can find free local parking.

WiFi is also chargeable and only accessable at reception.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inayellowshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

4 star hotel at 2 star price. Yes it is November, but the sun is out and its 18 degrees, the rooms and hotel are lovely, the breakfast buffet was lovely and the shower in the room you could hold a party in. Clean and spacious rooms and the bed could sleep 10

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Myself and my husband spent 3 nights here, lovely clean hotel, rooms are lovely but no kettle! Reception gave me boiling water to make myself tea when i asked for a kettle. Like everyone else has said walls are light, you can hear next door. Hotel is near the beach and a nice walk to the pubs, weather was bad when we were there so we didn't go out much and stayed around hotel, it was very quiet, no bar, it seemed to be used by golfer's who were away all day. The breakfast wasn't fantastic of I'm honest but we enjoyed our break away..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank budsie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,056 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#15 of 93 in Salou
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blaumar Hotel
Blaumar Hotel
#24 of 93 in Salou
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.4 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel

Address: Madrid 8, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Salou
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#14 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £64 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magnolia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing