We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Magnolia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is very well situated for the beach and there are lots of bars, restaurants and cafes within a short distance. The staff are very friendly and the room was fantastic, modern clean, fabulous bathroom and shower, large beds, sofa and coffee table in the room, wooden floor, really lovely.
The breakfast buffet was ok, lots of choice, dinner was a little disappointing same menu everyday and a lot of the meat was served cold, which was odd, I wouldn't recommend dinner but breakfast is fine as long as you are not expecting a full english.
The spa is small but pleasant and I had a very good massage for 35 euros. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank breezy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    242
    63
    26
    24
See reviews for
49
413
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very convenient for beach. shops ,bars, restaurants, small supermarket across the road. The hotel is spotless. Staff very friendly and polite .If you want a full English brekkie this might not be the place for you as they have 3 hot food items which change each day, however they have an excellent selection of cereals ,fresh fruits, cold meats, cheeses, croissants ,pastries etc.
The rooms and toilets are very smart as is the rest of the hotel. You have to pay 5 euros per day for a safe in the room. We were only there for a few days so an extra 20 euro not an issue, however take account you will be an extra 70 euro's for a fortnight's trip. Have heard people say a 4 star hotel in Spain is the equivalent to a 3 star in the UK,in my opinion this is a 4 star hotel.Overall could not fault the hotel and the deal we got represented fantastic value for money. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would look to stay here again if making a return trip to Salou.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndyPatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Overall this hotel is an extremely lovely place to stay with its very close location to the beach and all the restaurants. The only downside to the hotel is that the shower looked as though it has 3 different settings but we could only get the removable headed one to work and the bedroom lamp broke as soon as we moved it but a part from that it was lovely. Rooms were very spacious and a massive bathroom/ toilet room made it even better and it was lovely to see a sofa and fridge in the room. Balcony was nice with a nice view to the sea. Pool area was different to other hotels which was nice and although its not quite summer season yet, it would have been nice to have a little music and the bar area open even just in the evenings also maybe a little extra for breakfast would be nice. Reception staff were lovely and very friendly. Would defo recommend and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natshear87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I recently stayed in the hotel for two nights while on a short break with my partner. We arrived to a clean reception area with friendly welcoming staff. Our room was spotless and we got a sea view as requested. Facilities here were marvellous including a large en suite. Great sized room. Couldn't fault the hotel in any way. Great place to unwind.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nortont4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Lovely rooms, very modern - great powerful shower, fridge in the room. We had free wifi which was good and the buffet breakfast was really nice. The only downside is the beds are like concrete! Very near to the beach - 2 minute walk and near to shops and restaurants including fast food e.g McDs and Burger King. There is a supermarket just across the road as well. All in all, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura_Solihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I recently stayed in the hotel for two nights while on a short break with my partner.
We arrived to a clean reception area with friendly welcoming staff. Our room was spotless and we got a sea view as requested.
Facilities here were marvellous including a large en suite and wet room and access to the hotel spa. Breakfast was a pleasant buffet of fresh produce, cheeses, fruit, pastries.
Over all a lovely hotel and I hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahB2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent a lovely week at this hotel in March, but the resort was very, very quiet. We struggled to find good eating places for our evening meal.
The hotel was lovely, extremely clean and tidy, and the staff were all very friendly. The bathroom was huge!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulieAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.4 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#16 of 93 in Salou
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,012 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blaumar Hotel
Blaumar Hotel
#23 of 93 in Salou
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#10 of 93 in Salou
1,322 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel

Property: Magnolia Hotel
Address: Madrid 8, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Salou
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#12 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Magnolia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnolia Hotel Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing