We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
278
262
67
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
262
67
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roombathroom areapool bar was closedhuge bathroomwalk in showersuperior roomper daylovely hotelout of seasonflat screen tvsteam room and saunabus stationrooms are spaciousbuffet breakfastsun loungersloved this hotela lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stayed here for a week's golfing holiday with 8 other golfers. excellent position close to very good bars, restaurants and nightlife. The rooms are very spacious with a shower/bathroom that is designed like a wet room and was as good as you get at top rated hotels. The breakfast was first class with lots of choice. if you like a full english it might not be quite the pace for you but everything else on offer was first class. I could not find a single fault with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. No children as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merseygolfnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is very well situated for the beach and there are lots of bars, restaurants and cafes within a short distance. The staff are very friendly and the room was fantastic, modern clean, fabulous bathroom and shower, large beds, sofa and coffee table in the room, wooden floor, really lovely.
The breakfast buffet was ok, lots of choice, dinner was a little disappointing same menu everyday and a lot of the meat was served cold, which was odd, I wouldn't recommend dinner but breakfast is fine as long as you are not expecting a full english.
The spa is small but pleasant and I had a very good massage for 35 euros. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank breezy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very convenient for beach. shops ,bars, restaurants, small supermarket across the road. The hotel is spotless. Staff very friendly and polite .If you want a full English brekkie this might not be the place for you as they have 3 hot food items which change each day, however they have an excellent selection of cereals ,fresh fruits, cold meats, cheeses, croissants ,pastries etc.
The rooms and toilets are very smart as is the rest of the hotel. You have to pay 5 euros per day for a safe in the room. We were only there for a few days so an extra 20 euro not an issue, however take account you will be an extra 70 euro's for a fortnight's trip. Have heard people say a 4 star hotel in Spain is the equivalent to a 3 star in the UK,in my opinion this is a 4 star hotel.Overall could not fault the hotel and the deal we got represented fantastic value for money. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would look to stay here again if making a return trip to Salou.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndyPatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Overall this hotel is an extremely lovely place to stay with its very close location to the beach and all the restaurants. The only downside to the hotel is that the shower looked as though it has 3 different settings but we could only get the removable headed one to work and the bedroom lamp broke as soon as we moved it but a part from that it was lovely. Rooms were very spacious and a massive bathroom/ toilet room made it even better and it was lovely to see a sofa and fridge in the room. Balcony was nice with a nice view to the sea. Pool area was different to other hotels which was nice and although its not quite summer season yet, it would have been nice to have a little music and the bar area open even just in the evenings also maybe a little extra for breakfast would be nice. Reception staff were lovely and very friendly. Would defo recommend and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natshear87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I recently stayed in the hotel for two nights while on a short break with my partner. We arrived to a clean reception area with friendly welcoming staff. Our room was spotless and we got a sea view as requested. Facilities here were marvellous including a large en suite. Great sized room. Couldn't fault the hotel in any way. Great place to unwind.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nortont4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews