We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnolia Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
278
262
66
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
262
66
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roombathroom areapool bar was closedhuge bathroomwalk in showersuperior roomper daylovely hotelout of seasonflat screen tvsteam room and saunabus stationrooms are spaciousbuffet breakfastsun loungersloved this hotela lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Almost nothing open in winter, all shops and restaurants are closed. We stayed for a commisioning job and stayed for three days. Room are ok and service aswell. In winter the restaurant in hotel is closed asweel as the bar

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlton b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Unfortunately our good stay was spoiled on departure by the credit card payment being collected in my home currency rather than local and therefore a punitive exchange rate. The machine was whipped out of my hand before I had the chance to select the correct option myself (or already having been pre-selected). Dear Manager (as apparently this is your policy) please note this is very annoying and probably a breach of your card merchant terms. The client must be given the currency payment choice themselves. The rest of this review is positive.

Had a short out of season break here in November. Nice quiet hotel with good size rooms (superior). The shower is particularly impressive, although if you are concerned about water conservation you will be shocked!

Of particular note was the breakfast - a very good spread indeed, and impeccably presented. It certainly kept us fully fuelled to lunch!

Salou is a typical Costa resort, although with a more Spanish feel than some. The promenade walk is fantastic, extending uninterrupted well over 6 miles down past Cambrils. Out of season Cambrils was more alive and has some good restaurants, and an interesting fishing harbour.

Room Tip: Select the superior rooms, these have the largest shower I have ever seen!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKMuddyBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Magnolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear UKMuddyBiker
Thank you for having your time to post your opinion about our service.
Regarding your complaint, I have just spoken with reception staff to prevent this happening again, and to remember them, that they should always ask the client before to accept the currency for the payment (which is the usual procedure).
Thank you once again for your comments and for your kind attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

will recomend, very good, Lovely rooms, very modern - great powerful shower, fridge in the room. The room is big, with balcony on a side, view to the sea. Air conditioning but only one hour in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Clean, Quiet, Large Rooms with a great Breakfast. Wanting a Break from Barcelona we headed south to Salou. We stayed in October "off season" which gave us the Peace & Quiet we wanted. The Bath & Shower is Huge, there is a Pool & only 1 Block to the Sea. The Staff is Very Kind & Helpful. A small Supermarket is nearby. Magnolia charges extra for Parking, Safe, & Internet in Room. Don't leave any Chocolate out as the Maid has a Sweet Tooth. For 15 Euros you can purchase a Bus Card for 2 good for 5 Trips to Tarragona. In Tarragona you can View the Roman Coliseum & Circus Ruins FREE. There is a 3.20 Euro charge for the Coliseum. Tarragona also has La Rambla, a Walking Thoroughfare with Fountains, Statues, Several Eateries & a Carrefour Supermarket.Since we stayed 12 days it was necessary to do Laundry. We inquired at the Desk several times without getting a Fee, stating bring your Laundry, We take care of it. The Laundry Bill came to 87.41 Euros or $114.50 USD. Since we stayed over 3 Weeks, it would have been cheaper to bring old socks & underwear & discard after use. Ankle Socks cost $1.50 USD to Launder as did Briefs, I paid $10.99 for 6 Reebok Socks. T shirts are 3.30 Euros or $4.29 USD each. In Season Salou is filled with the under age of 25 Crowd, Sowing their Oats, September & October are more subdued for Mature Adults. Stay away from the Zeus Apartment Cambia/ Cash Change, next to Burger King & Mc D's, She is a Thief !!! O Mar Restaurant, just past the Park, is Great for Seafood or Beef.

Room Tip: Most Rooms are Large with Balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

this hotel is great. it has nice decor, the rooms are HUGE and the balconies catch the sun as most, if not all of them face in that direction. it isn't quite in the middle of things, but only if you are looking to be in the middle of the bars/nightclubs etc, and even still it is only a short 10 minute stroll to get to those establishments.

The staff were friendly, and helpful.
The pool was great to cool off in, and the sun loungers were very comfortable - they even have double sunloungers too. The jacuzzi/hot-tub in the wellness area/spa area was fantastic!! a great addition to the already awesome services that this hotel provides.
we sat in it for nearly an hour, before a couple decided to come down and make it known we had spent too long in the jacuzzi - as they wanted some privacy it seems!

the rooms themselves are lovely. they have everything you need, tv, huge queensize bed, sofa, coffeetable and a large balcony. they are not noisy - you can't hear anything from other rooms which is great!

the bathroom was great too - very modern, clean and the shower area is fantastic!

overall, if you want to stay in some luxury in Salou - then this is the place to look. it's understated, yet has a nice feel to it - and it's adults only too, which means no noisy kids running around messing/splashing at the pool etc.

worth the extra few quid if you want the luxury in an otherwise slightly dated resort town.

Room Tip: if you can manage a room with a "pool view" then you have the sun ALL day and not just between 4-7pm
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews