We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Almonsa Playa
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ona Jardines Paraisol(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Sol Costa Daurada(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Dalies Apartmentos(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ohtels Belvedere(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
18
31
73
37
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
31
73
37
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour receptionbasic apartmenthot watertowels changedhonest reviewgreat holidayice cream
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed here with a group of friends at the end of august. Apartments so central, 2 mins to closest nightclub (kiss) and 2 mins to beach and a minute to all good restaurants and cafes. Couldnt ask for a better location. Apartments themselves were a good size, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom, very basic and not the cleanest but did the job, as we never cooked there, all we wanted was a bed to sleep in and a shower, plenty of water in the shower. Reception were helpful and the pool was lovely. loads of sunloungers and a poolside bar/restaurant. Apartments are safe as there is 24 hour reception. The only bad thing about the apartments is that there is no cleaning service all week and towels are not changed once. We asked reception for towels on day 5 and had no prob getting some however. Also you have to rent the air con, but since we were never there we didnt avail of it. We would defo return to these apartements again as they are super convenient and close to beach/nightlife/daylife. Not recommended for families or older people ( +45) . There is also a bar and restaurant downstairs in the apartments but we never tried them so could not rate it. Overall, all our group would return to stay in these apartments again. Especially good for young groups of friends.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool facing room as these would be quieter
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyBoySouthIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Just left this hotel in early hours and could not wait to get out the door. It was nightmare! The rooms old, for apartment not equipped with ANY cutlery only few glasses and cups. You would be terrified to touch them for fear of the dirt. The beds were awful. Uncomfortable, small & sleeping area was like a prison. You do not feel safe here. Shower did not work either. The total pits. You had to pay for air-conditioning. Do yourself a favour and avoid it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GerMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Having read multiple bad reviews of almonsa playa online, was a bit nervous that it would be a terrible place to stay. It far exceeded my expectations, however. The location of almonsa playa is excellent, very close to the veach and all amenities. We had booked a 4-6 person apartment for 4 people, and the apt itself, while very basic, suited us perfectly. The two bedrooms were of decent size, as was the kitchen/dinig area. THe balcony was one of the biggest I have ever had, and the balcony view was superb- facing on to the swimming pool but with the coastline in the near distance. Pool was average sized, but suited our needs. There was a lifeguard at the pool at all times. Apt was never cleaned nor sheets/towels changed during our one week stay, but this didnt bother us. Staff were adequate, not too enthusiastic but fine all the same.
While this apt. complex is perfect for young revellers, I wuld not advise families or older people to stay here, but it is excellent for young groups of friends/couples. The main advantage of this complex was its location, which was excellent. Would return to Almonsa Playa.

Room Tip: Request a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ciara110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This is the worst apartment ive ever stayed in! The staff were so unhelpful and quite scary, never a smile from them. I had my baby in a buggy and I couldnt fit in the lift with the buggy so my mum had to pull the buggy up lots of flights of stairs. Our apartment was up the very top of the building and was very confusing to get to. You had to get the lift up to floor 4, get out and then get in another lift to take us up to our apartment on another floor! The fridge was disgusting we couldnt put anything in the fridge until they cleaned it . The floors were disgusting with dirst and because my baby was crawling he ended up caked in black dirt. Ended up in hospital for a night my baby ended up with gastoenteritis and had to beg reception for a fan to keep my son cool at night because his temperature was sky high. Asked for a cot and it was broken and they didnt give us another one which we asked for but they didnt seem to understand what I was talking about! so my baby had to sleep in a single bed with me. The noise from the disco below the apartments was terrible even though we were on the top floor! The pool was freezing. We had to take our rubbish down and put it in a wheelie bin on the street and had to clean our own apartment. On the day of our departure the bus didnt turn up for us and when it did, on the way to airport told us to get off and we had to get on another bus which took us back to our apartment to pick other people up! We nearly missed our flight. Will NEVER be back

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
3  Thank nicolatait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

It was a terribly noise every night till 6 o'clock in the morning. NO SLEEP until that moment, and we lived on the top floor. DON'T choose this. We paid back home before we joined the hotel. We wanted to leav after the first night, but they said, no moeny back. To late. AND we had to stay. Some of our group left this hotel and lost the money. DON'T chose this hotel. It's dirty, uncosy, TERRIBLE. We were a group of 19 persons travelling togheter. THIS HOTEL is the worst ever

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hur1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews