We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U get what u pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Ranked #35 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“U get what u pay for.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

On the plus sides the staff are helpful and the location is pretty central. Rooms r modern and clean. On the negative the pool is poor rooms cleaned and towel change r every 5 days. And also no kettle( which the hotel tried to charge us 1 euros a day to hire) . But over all u get what u pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willie1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    102
    49
    18
    11
See reviews for
131
51
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I like to be as honest as possible and give a very accurate view and I am a person with very simple requirements, and this hotel fell very short indeed. Firstly the hotel room was clean on a positive note but the negatives far outweighed this plus point this is a list of problems you will encounter:
Air conditioning out of order and fuses removed
One toilet roll provided for a full family you then get charged per toilet roll after that
No safe boxes in the room and a limited amount in reception away from your room not ideal
No changing of towels or sheets for the whole stay
You have to empty your own bins and clean the room before leaving or you will be charged 150 euros
Bed and breakfast not really you get as we did burnt french bread and coffee or a cake as your choice, no cereal no cooked breakfast, we went out every day after this horrible experience
No entertainment and a very small pool that would fit about 10 people in at the most, there was a broken pool table for the entertainment and not enough sun beds
The staff were less than helpful giving us no information on arrival about the hotel and area and was often met with raised brows and shrugging shoulders
Without a doubt this is the worst hotel experience I have ever had, other people have left good reviews but there must be another hotel in salou under the same name, a real budget attempt at playing hotel, not ideal for families or people expecting basic customer service!!!

Room Tip: Please don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 706john777706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Les Dalies Apartmentos, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear 706john777706,
Please keep in mind that Les Dàlies Apartaments are not a hotel establishment, but tourist apartments, so it means that we don’t offer same services than in an hotel. We don’t have daily cleaning service or towels and sheets change (we do only 1 time a week). We don’t have entertainment activities in our establishment, but we offer the opportunity to enjoy those in Blaumar Hotel, belonging to our Group and just in the near, to which our guest can access during their stay. We sincerely regret your misunderstanding, and that your expectations were not accomplished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEDFORD (UK)
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at the les dalies for one week with my family of four including a 3year old and a 10 year old i am going to get the one and only negative out of the way first as its just a minor thing the swimming pool is FREEZING right thats it the rest is all good very good the staff excellent the apartment was spotless very clean and to my suprise actually a good size air con,balcony,fridge lcd tv with sky news ,the location was central with bars,shops and restaurants only minutes away not being heavy drinkers and also having young children we dont stay out late but there was no noise from corridors etc while we stayed here a sound nights sleep.
this is my 4th trip to salou staying somewhere different each time but by far this is the best and will return without doubt...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redgod81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed here for a week in July. Family of 5 in a one bedroom apartment. Staff were lovely and the apartments were really clean. Totally central and great value for money. Forget package holidays stayed self catering, flying from Glasgow for £1000 for all of us. Was not sure about the place after reading some of the reviews, however if you are looking for a clean, friendly, central apartment then Les Dalies is the place for you. We are definitely going back next year. Great holiday apartments, thank you for a wonderful week.

Room Tip: A/C is amazing at night to help you sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kizzy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here for a week this may, very clean and in a great location just a short walk to where its all at, we found the staff very helpful, Jack Daniels bar just a few minutes walk away was good value, they had good food and the cheapest pint of San Miguel in Salou, We will certainly return here as you can fly into Reus from Liverpool now so good news for us northeners hey.

Room Tip: pool view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cienfuegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Would definitely return to these apartments.
It was immaculate, included (razor, toothpaste, shower gel, toothbrush travel pack) in bathroom, a sponge and washing up liquid, dish cloth in kitchen. Only small sample though.
Great location away from the main hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to(about 3/4 mins) from main shops/bars and beach.
Was very surprised that this is only a 2 star.
Pool was nice although shaded in the morning.
There was a cafe within the hotel that opened till about 6, although there are vending machines if you require snacks and drinks later.
These apartments met all our needs for our long weekend there (adults only).
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Was a good stay. Dont get why we didnt get more toilet roll. Bed sheets werent the comfiest and had to pay €3 per night to stay their. Was nice hotel though. They didnt have change at the reception which I saw for my self that they did. Wanted to use the vending machines and asked for change and they insisted they didnt have any when they clearly did. Just think they were being a bit stubborn

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.5 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#13 of 94 in Salou
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel SunClub Salou
0.4 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Dalies Apartmentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Dalies Apartmentos

Property: Les Dalies Apartmentos
Address: Autovia Reus/Salou 3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Dalies Apartmentos 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Les Dalies Apartmentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Dalies Apartments Salou
Les Dalies Apartmentos Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing