We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location could do with cleaning the rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location could do with cleaning the rooms”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great location staff were very helpful. The pool could have done with a clean as could the rooms.
We found the local pubs and cafes good value for money. The day time cafe in the apartments was very good. We were a 15 min walk from porta Ventura

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    103
    50
    18
    11
See reviews for
135
52
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We booked an exeptionally cheap deal to these apartments via onthebeach which was obveously a mistake by the hotel so we went with an open mind,
We found the apartments online for an unbeleivable £28.90 for 2 adults & 2 children for a week in August so we booked some last minute cheap flights with ryanair and headed out there!
The apartments are very spacious, clean, well equiped and are in a very good location but it was rediculously hot when we arrived as the hotel had removed the fuse from the aircon system, I went to reception and asked them to switch on the aircon and the lady told me that there was a 15 euro charge per day so I said thats fine can you please sort it and she said that the mechanic would come the following day, I wasnt happy with having to wait until the next day as the room was so hot that it was impossible to sleep in there but there was nothing we could do so I went back down the next morning to ask them again to get someone out to sort it, Whilst at reception I mentioned that the fridge was not working and she informed me that there was a 20 euro per day charge for the use of the kitchen, I said that I didnt want to use the kitchen just the fridge but the price was still the same so altogether the price was 210 euros for the remining 6 days, As I had only paid £28.90 for the room I didnt mind paying this as it was still a cheap room even with the extra charges so I paid the lady and waited for the mechanic, However after sitting there thinking about how much it will cost to eat out every day & night plus drinks all week plus 210 euros to cool down we decided that it would be better to book an all inclusive hotel with childrens entertainment and food & drink included so I asked the receptionist to cancel the mechanic and refund our money, she told me that the man was already on his way but I insisted that she call him as I no longer wanted it & was considering leaving, She then got a bit nasty as she called the guy and ranted down the phone in spanish before slamming my 210 euros down on the desk!
We then went to a nearby hotel where we have stayed previously and really enjoyed who were struggling with availability due to the time of year but did manage to book us in from the following day but didnt have any rooms available for one of the nights inbetween but said that we could still use the all inclusive facilities for the whole week! We decided to keep the apartment which had already been paid for and booked into the all inc hotel, We came back to les dalies apartments for the one night that the hotel could not accomodate us before checking out and returning to the hotel,
If you are wanting a central place to just sleep thats clean but basic then these apartments will suit you, just make sure that the aircon is included especially if you are paying full price! I cant complain for what we paid but normally these apartments are quite expensive so it makes sense to check first (or take a spare fuse with you) lol x

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barbie044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Les Dalies Apartmentos, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Barbie 044,
Thank you for your comments and for being comprehensive with this unfortunate incident.
As you realized, we had a computer error, which caused that a wrong rate (including any service) were published during a few hours. We contacted immediately with guests to inform about the error and to offer them a 50% discount over the normal rate as compensation, but we couldn’t contact any guest coming from your travel agency, because they refused to give us your contact data, being then impossible to rectify the error.
Also, I have taken note about your comments from our reception service, and we apologize for it.
Thank you very much for your opinion, and hope to welcome you again in Salou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

If you are looking for very clean, nice, cheap apartments, minutes walk from salou, then these apartments are for you. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised with how nice the apartment block looked. Friendly reception, nice clean but freezing pool and a small cafe. We booked a week before departure and were surprised about the price, £150 for an superior self catering, air conditioned apartment for 3, with a pool view! Guess I should of realized that was too good to be true. Whilst checking in we were told our booking price was wrong, we had a standard room for 2, overlooking a very busy noicey main room and if we wanted the room on our confirmation, it would cost us 5 euros each per night to upgrade, plus 30 euros to change our booking an additional 10 euros per night for air con?!? we were left feeling very deflated, spoke to the manager who basically said you are welcome to leave if you don't want to stay here. We had no choice but to stay. After speaking to other guests apparently we weren't alone, there were 2 other families this had happened to. However, all in all, we very much enjoyed the stay, however we wouldn't return, I believe you should get what you pay for and we certaintly didn't.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Walkerfamily35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Les Dalies Apartmentos, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Walkerfamily35,
Thank you for your opinion, and we regret about your bad experience. We tried to contact you and other guests from your on-line travel agency, in order to inform you about a computer error, which caused that these wrong rates (with any service enclosed) were published during a few hours. Unfortunately, the travel agency refused to give us your contact data so it was impossible to rectify the error.
We apologize for the inconveniences, and thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had already booked our flights to Salou and were looking for accommodation when we came across a very good deal for these apartments via On the Beach. We booked two apartments, there were four of us altogether. When we arrived at the apartments, we were informed that because we had got the apartments for a low price, we would have to pay extra for the air conditioning and for the fridge and hotplate in the kitchen. We were initially quoted €10 per day for the use of the kitchen facilities and €20 per day for the use of the air conditioning. We decided air conditioning wasn't required and would use one kitchen (we were with our children). When I asked for the kitchen facilities in one room to be put in use the price went up to €20 per day. We declined. We were not provided with any toilet rolls or toiletries or the kitchen pack (ie cloth and washing up liquid) which was promised when we booked the apartments. We received no clean towels for the whole of our stay. We decided we would use the apartments only to sleep and relax in. Having said all that the apartments were clean, centrally located and the staff for the most part were pleasant and helpful. The pool area was a little small but the pool was clean. I feel the apartments' owners should have taken up the price we paid for the apartments with On the Beach and not tried to "fleece" us.

Room Tip: The larger rooms at the front of the apartments face on to the main road which can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linyat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Les Dalies Apartmentos, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
First of all, we are sorry about your bad experience. As we informed you on your arrival to Les Dàlies, we had a computer error which caused that a wrong rate were published during a few hours. This rate is extremly low and impossible to find in july or august. As we realized, we contacted immediatly all the guests, to inform about the wrong rate (which didn't include any service) and to offer them a 50% discount over the normal rate as a compensation. In the case of guests coming from your on-line travel agency, we couldn't contact anyone, becouse the travel agency refused to give us the possibility to contact them to inform about the mistake, being then impossible to rectify the error.
We apologize again for the inconveniences and we thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunblane, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I was disgusted to read the review that trashed these apartments. We were there at the same time and certainly did not have this experience. We booked a Superior room in order to get pool view as some reviews had said about road noise, I shopped about and found Thomascook.com to have the best deal going, sometimes you only get what you pay for!!!!. We were treated at check-in with great service, fully explained what was included in our rate i.e. air con (which we had on 24/7), tv and found the staff extremely helpful. The rooms were spacious with lovely double bedroom, two singles in living area made up from the settee, we had our bedding changed once in the ten night holiday and the towels changed twice, which I feel is more than adequate. We also opted to use the safe lockers in order to keep our valuables safe and certainly did not find it a hassle getting access to them at any time.

The pool are was certainly small but we always managed to get three beds as we found most people used the beach as well as the pool as it was only a 5 min walk away. The pool restaurant was good for snacks at lunch and extremely good value for money. All restaurants and amenities were within a 5 min walk away as well. Jack Daniels especially worth a visit!!!
Also they have a strict policy of one warning about noise or your out, I think this is why you never experienced any lager lout behaviour.

Had a great time and certainly will be back and would recommend to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: Book Superior room for pool view and slightly less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donnam0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

On the plus sides the staff are helpful and the location is pretty central. Rooms r modern and clean. On the negative the pool is poor rooms cleaned and towel change r every 5 days. And also no kettle( which the hotel tried to charge us 1 euros a day to hire) . But over all u get what u pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willie1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I like to be as honest as possible and give a very accurate view and I am a person with very simple requirements, and this hotel fell very short indeed. Firstly the hotel room was clean on a positive note but the negatives far outweighed this plus point this is a list of problems you will encounter:
Air conditioning out of order and fuses removed
One toilet roll provided for a full family you then get charged per toilet roll after that
No safe boxes in the room and a limited amount in reception away from your room not ideal
No changing of towels or sheets for the whole stay
You have to empty your own bins and clean the room before leaving or you will be charged 150 euros
Bed and breakfast not really you get as we did burnt french bread and coffee or a cake as your choice, no cereal no cooked breakfast, we went out every day after this horrible experience
No entertainment and a very small pool that would fit about 10 people in at the most, there was a broken pool table for the entertainment and not enough sun beds
The staff were less than helpful giving us no information on arrival about the hotel and area and was often met with raised brows and shrugging shoulders
Without a doubt this is the worst hotel experience I have ever had, other people have left good reviews but there must be another hotel in salou under the same name, a real budget attempt at playing hotel, not ideal for families or people expecting basic customer service!!!

Room Tip: Please don't bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 706john777706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Les Dalies Apartmentos, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear 706john777706,
Please keep in mind that Les Dàlies Apartaments are not a hotel establishment, but tourist apartments, so it means that we don’t offer same services than in an hotel. We don’t have daily cleaning service or towels and sheets change (we do only 1 time a week). We don’t have entertainment activities in our establishment, but we offer the opportunity to enjoy those in Blaumar Hotel, belonging to our Group and just in the near, to which our guest can access during their stay. We sincerely regret your misunderstanding, and that your expectations were not accomplished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.5 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#15 of 93 in Salou
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel SunClub Salou
0.5 mi away
Hotel Evenia President
Hotel Evenia President
#50 of 93 in Salou
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Dalies Apartmentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Dalies Apartmentos

Property: Les Dalies Apartmentos
Address: Autovia Reus/Salou 3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Dalies Apartmentos 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Les Dalies Apartmentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Dalies Apartments Salou
Les Dalies Apartmentos Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing