We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had a very nice 2 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor overlooking a side road and the pool. with a large balcony and enough room for a table with 6 chairs and a sun bed.
The apartment was well equipped for 6 people and was very comfortable. Plenty of storage space, and a nice new shower room with a very good shower.
The apartments are in the residential part of Salou which is very nice, quite and within reach of everything you need. There is a little bakery on carrer de les sinies the road opposite the apartments they open early for lovely croissants and fresh bread. Opposite the bakery is a small supermarket open from 9.am. If you walk out of the apartments and turned left, cross over the road and walk down the 1st road you come to you will find a big supermarket called bonpreu they sell fresh fish, meat and vegetables, this is where the locals shop. ( open 9.15am)
From the apartment its a leisurely 10 minute walk to the train station, 15 minute walk to the sea front with its miles off promenade and award winning beaches. or around a 20 minute walk to Fort Ventrua theme park. And 5 minutes to a very nice Spanish run bar called Cafe Vell where you can sit out and watch the world go by.
The Jardines Paraisol apartments are a good base there is so much to see and do on the Costa Dorado it`s nice to have a car or you can get to most places by train.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank bellaHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Located in a residential area within walking distance to everything you need to have an enjoyable vacation. Many attractions are located nearby such as Tarragona and much more! Rent a car and just explore. We exchanged into this resort through RCI. We had a two bedroom unit.

Contrary to many of the reviews, we did not have any difficulty finding the resort – although it took us a few minutes to locate the entrance to the lobby. There is no indicated parking area for the resort; we just parked on the street while we checked in. I was not expecting much given some of the poor reviews on this site, and was pleasantly surprised. I would not really call this exchange a resort as I found that activities were very limited. It also appeared that many of the units were long term rentals; however, overall I was satisfied with this exchange.
True, that our unit was not luxurious, but it was well appointed, comfortable and clean. We had a two bedroom unit with a large balcony where we ate most of our meals. The bedrooms were on each side of the main central living area which included the living room, eating area and kitchen. There were plenty of dishes, utensils, linens and towels – but no oven. A small welcome kit was provided that included jam, cones for the coffee maker, dish soap and detergent. The washing machine was located in the bathroom, although we never did figure out how to use the dryer cycle. The kitchen also had a dishwasher.
The only complaint I have is that there was only one sofa in the living room area – we just added deck chairs from the balcony to the decor.
There is an underground car park which we did not use – we had no difficulty finding parking on the side street. Our unit was serviced daily - except on Sunday, and we were required to take out our own garbage. Recycling bins were located just across the street. Toiletries were provided, but I recommend that you bring your own as the soap is about the size of a quarter. Also, don’t forget those wash clothes.
Although the weather was great with temperature averaging a steady 30C each day (in October!) – the pool remained closed during our entire stay. The outside area did not look very inviting – but that is all I can comment as we did not use any of the available services. The lobby displayed literature detailing various excursions, but it is very easy to explore on one’s own – renting a car is highly recommended to fully explore this area. We rented our car from the Barcelona airport. Roads and sights are well signed and it is fairly easy to get around.
Internet was available, but very costly. We just used the internet cafe across the street. There are plenty of restaurants nearby in all price ranges, and there are two fairly large supermarkets within a 5-10 minute walk. You will also find several bakeries and there is a butcher shop right around the corner.
There are plenty of sights to visit in the area and we were kept busy during our week stay, only spending two afternoons on the beach, which was about a mile away. Each evening, we enjoyed walking along the lengthy, well lit boardwalk, choosing a different restaurant each evening.
Each day we planned a day trip and visited: Tarragona, Cambrils, Mont-roig, Ruidecayes, the Priorat wine region, Miravet Castle and Tortosa. A full day was allotted to visiting several monestaries – Poblet and Santes Creus with a lunch stop in Montblanc. On our last day, we drove to Montserrat to visit the monestary there before continuing on to Barcelona where we spent five nights.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank CatharineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had an exchange time-share here off-season (Feb). This was a one-bed apartment, sleeping four. The location is great. Ten minutes walk to the train station in Salou (trains to Tarragona, Fort Ventrua theme park, Barcelona. Secure parking is available underground, for Euro 35 per week, but free on-street. There is a supermarket five minutes walk away, past the police station, and many restaurants and bars within a few minutes stroll. The attractive seafront is twenty minutes walk, and the busier tourist resort with clubs etc probably half an hour or more.

The apartment block is not attractive from the outside, but is fine inside. The sofa bed split into two good-sized single beds, and we has a fridge, full-hob, microwave and washing machine, but no dishwasher. The main room and bedroom have aircon units which is also heat.

Room Tip: we stayed in block 2, which had clearly been re-decorated recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joetidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers.
It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis every day.
We hope to see you again at Ona Jardines Paraisol.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My wife and I and another couple shared a 2 bedroom apartment for a week (ending 22 October). Although admittedly, we were quite apprehensive about the place, given all the negative comments, we went ahead. We found the place fairly large, clean and well equipped. ... and it was a very short walk (even with suitcases) from the Salou train station. Some of the appliances took a bit to get used to, however, they did work well. Comparing the Jardines Paraisol to one in North America cannot be made. This is not a JW Marriott or a Ritz Carleton, so you won't get all the amenities you get at those places ... after all, you are in Europe, so deal with it ...

The staff was very helpful and was able to assist us with most of our requests. They even helped to arrange our next hotel in Barcelona. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: By European standards, apartment is spacious, very clean and has good amenities. There are no ameni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KW J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I had an RCI exchange apartment for one week. The RCI website pics were either of different apartments or had been taken some years prior. The 1-bed apartment was adequate for 2 but would have been cramped if using the sofa bed with 2 children, impossible with 2 other adults. We stayed from 3rd to 10th September, not the height of summer but still hot.
Positive features - nice balcony for breakfast and late evening. Excellent housekeeping service, cleaned 3 times during our stay. Gloria in Reception spoke excellent English and was very helpful. Other reception staff appeared less helpful but possibly due to communication issues. Swimming pool excellent.
Negatives- On checking in we were hit with a 30 euro housekeeping fee. Probably more of an RCI communication issue rather than the hotel.
No air conditioning. Two small fans were totally inadequate for cooling the apartment. On our penultimate day I noticed that the power connection for the water heater had come adrift and required support from an inverted coffee jug to keep the connection in place to maintain a supply of hot water.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oztravellers128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality. Let me tell you that housekeeping fee has never exist. Probably was one of the RCI taxes or fees and we at reception make only the payment that you stipulate in your booking confirmation.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

If you wish to stay out of the most touristy area of Salou, this is the perfect choice! The apartment seemed to be quite newly renovated with all the equipment you need to have a perfect vacation. There was even a washingmachine which most parents, like us, would appreciate. Nice poolarea but quite a lot of bugs...

There is a minmarket right up the street and ceveral restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonicaAlfredsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Our apartment had a full kitchen with washing machine, microwave etc. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. In a week the bed was changed once and towels three times. The apartment did not get serviced for two days in a row and we had some rubbish build up in the kitchen and could not find a place to dump it. That was really a small issue, the apartment was the nicest i have ever stayed in on sun holidays.
The pool is lovely, loungers were always available. There is a waterslide and little kids playground. Guests do not 'book' up the loungers with towels, people just come and go.
It is located about 5 minutes walk from the train station, 10 mins to the beach and 25 mins to the livelier end of the resort. There is a big supermarket 2 mins away. There are plenty quieter bars restaurants and shops beside the apartments. The location won't suit people looking for busy nightlife.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gra_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Jardines Paraisol team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#14 of 93 in Salou
471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#20 of 93 in Salou
642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casablanca Playa
Hotel Casablanca Playa
#42 of 93 in Salou
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,132 reviews
2.2 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.6 mi away
Ona Club Novelty
Ona Club Novelty
#51 of 93 in Salou
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Jardines Paraisol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Jardines Paraisol

Address: Ciudad De Reus, 19, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £41 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ona Jardines Paraisol 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area, our resort is just a 10 minutes walk from the golden sand beaches of Salou. Resort facilities include an exclusive outdoor swimming pool with a waterfall (open from June the 15th September the 15th). Like-new and recent refurbished apartments of 1 and 2 double rooms offering the comfort of private and a totally equipped kitchen: microwaves, fridge, cutlery and cooking tools; as well as air conditioning, satellite TV, music equipment, bathroom and balcony. Salou is a popular tourist destination to enjoy numerous sports and leisure activities: water parks, carting, excursions and many other interesting activities for the whole family. The famous theme park Universal Studios Port Aventura, the second largest in Europe, unforgettable experience for kids and their parents is only 3 km away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ona Jardines Paraisol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Paraisol Salou
Jardines Paraisol Hotel Salou
Ona Jardines Paraisol Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing