We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week is not enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ranked #44 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel is 15 minutes walking distance from the beach, supermarkets are round the corner. Apartments are nice and clean, well equipped, large terrace is good for family breakfasts, pool with waterfall for kids...
A nice touch for our late arriving was to find water, milk and coffee in the room.
Salou is a good place to relax on the beach and to explore Costa Dorada by car, parking is not a problem near the hotel. There are a lot of restaurants with choice of seafood and other Spanish dishes. Would like to come back for 2 weeks at least!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicChisinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers.
It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis every day.
We hope to see you again at Ona Jardines Paraisol, and do remember that we are entirely at your disposal for anything you may need.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

Travelled by train (fast train from Malaga) to Barcelona, then took the local train three stops to Salou. The reviews about this place were mixed, but we thought we would give it a shot. The first apartment we were shown was full of mold. We complained and as an asthmatic, I explained that there was no way I could stay in that apartment. The person at the desk said that there are no fans in the bathrooms and they get stuffy. My response, "this isn't stuffy, there is a significant mold problem." We were shown another apartment on a different floor and while not as attractive or updated, we opted for this choice.

These are individual apartments that are rented out by owners and there wasn't even a coffee maker in ours. The front desk was quick to respond to any issue, even coming up to show us how to work the washing machine and brought us a coffee pot. The apartment itself was in need of updating, not to mention getting a decent TV. It served our purpose as it was clean, but it only warranted a 2-3 star rating.

A large grocery store was within a few blocks that had everything we needed, then we discovered a wonderful fruit and meat market in the heart of downtown. We tasted then bought all different types of salami, cheese, olives, anchovies, etc. for real Spanish meals and snacks.

Don't miss Tarragona via the local train which is just a short ride. We also spent three wonderful days/nights sightseeing in Barcelona, which is just a 30 minutes ride on the train. We felt very safe, the trains are always on time, and had no trouble navigating our way without a rental car.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Skate62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for the time you spent in sharing your experience in regard to your stay in Ona Jardines Paraisol, which I have noted with regret has not been to your complete liking.
Making our customers satisfied is our main objective; therefore, day after day the whole team strives to offer our customers a better service than that perhaps expected.
I must say that I am surprised by the comment about our cleaning protocols because they are actually one of the points most valued by our customers.
We look forward to welcoming you to Ona Jardiens Paraisol in the near future in order to show you our daily progress.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. I enjoyed having our own kitchen and cooking facilities after 4 weeks of travelling. The apartment was very well equipped and we found we had every thing we needed right down to dish washing liquid. It was a nice surprise to find fresh milk and bottled water in the fridge too! Sachets of coffee and tea, filters for the coffee maker were also supplied.The pool was not 'open' as we were here in April. We were almost the only residents I think!.The beds were comfortable and the whole apartment was very clean and comfortable. Not a huge amount of character but would certainly recommend to others for great value for money. The beach is 7 to 10 minutes walk away as are the buses. A good supermarket is also only a 5 minute walk away.

Room Tip: We were in number '2' building on the second floor. We had no street noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mumof3NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We travelled as a couple with 2 friends for a holiday and the Grand Prix. The hotel was placed in a residential area nearly a mile from the beach. This meant it was quite noisy at night from neighbours traffic etc. The room was good if not great being fairly well equpped but some notable shortages ie an oven, not a single English TV channel and barely detectable internet.
The major annoyance was not being able to use, or even sit round the pool, because it was "not the season". Temperatures hit 30 while we were there.
Restaurants were wildly variable but the bar next to the check in office serves basic and tasty food with good service and humour.

Room Tip: Avoid the Mei Mei restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ukbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to reiterate my apologies if your stay was not as expected. The whole Ona Jardines Paraisol team strives daily to provide the best service and to provide maximum satisfaction to our customers.

We welcome suggestions and comments, thanks to them we can detect our weaknesses and at the same time, make improvements to our service.

Needless to say, our Aparthotel Ona Jardines Paraisol is exactly a 10 minute walk from the golden sands of Salou beach. One of its strong points, and a reason for its selection by our guests, is its privileged position. It is located in the centre of Salou, where our customers can find shops and restaurants.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had a very nice 2 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor overlooking a side road and the pool. with a large balcony and enough room for a table with 6 chairs and a sun bed.
The apartment was well equipped for 6 people and was very comfortable. Plenty of storage space, and a nice new shower room with a very good shower.
The apartments are in the residential part of Salou which is very nice, quite and within reach of everything you need. There is a little bakery on carrer de les sinies the road opposite the apartments they open early for lovely croissants and fresh bread. Opposite the bakery is a small supermarket open from 9.am. If you walk out of the apartments and turned left, cross over the road and walk down the 1st road you come to you will find a big supermarket called bonpreu they sell fresh fish, meat and vegetables, this is where the locals shop. ( open 9.15am)
From the apartment its a leisurely 10 minute walk to the train station, 15 minute walk to the sea front with its miles off promenade and award winning beaches. or around a 20 minute walk to Fort Ventrua theme park. And 5 minutes to a very nice Spanish run bar called Cafe Vell where you can sit out and watch the world go by.
The Jardines Paraisol apartments are a good base there is so much to see and do on the Costa Dorado it`s nice to have a car or you can get to most places by train.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank bellaHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Located in a residential area within walking distance to everything you need to have an enjoyable vacation. Many attractions are located nearby such as Tarragona and much more! Rent a car and just explore. We exchanged into this resort through RCI. We had a two bedroom unit.

Contrary to many of the reviews, we did not have any difficulty finding the resort – although it took us a few minutes to locate the entrance to the lobby. There is no indicated parking area for the resort; we just parked on the street while we checked in. I was not expecting much given some of the poor reviews on this site, and was pleasantly surprised. I would not really call this exchange a resort as I found that activities were very limited. It also appeared that many of the units were long term rentals; however, overall I was satisfied with this exchange.
True, that our unit was not luxurious, but it was well appointed, comfortable and clean. We had a two bedroom unit with a large balcony where we ate most of our meals. The bedrooms were on each side of the main central living area which included the living room, eating area and kitchen. There were plenty of dishes, utensils, linens and towels – but no oven. A small welcome kit was provided that included jam, cones for the coffee maker, dish soap and detergent. The washing machine was located in the bathroom, although we never did figure out how to use the dryer cycle. The kitchen also had a dishwasher.
The only complaint I have is that there was only one sofa in the living room area – we just added deck chairs from the balcony to the decor.
There is an underground car park which we did not use – we had no difficulty finding parking on the side street. Our unit was serviced daily - except on Sunday, and we were required to take out our own garbage. Recycling bins were located just across the street. Toiletries were provided, but I recommend that you bring your own as the soap is about the size of a quarter. Also, don’t forget those wash clothes.
Although the weather was great with temperature averaging a steady 30C each day (in October!) – the pool remained closed during our entire stay. The outside area did not look very inviting – but that is all I can comment as we did not use any of the available services. The lobby displayed literature detailing various excursions, but it is very easy to explore on one’s own – renting a car is highly recommended to fully explore this area. We rented our car from the Barcelona airport. Roads and sights are well signed and it is fairly easy to get around.
Internet was available, but very costly. We just used the internet cafe across the street. There are plenty of restaurants nearby in all price ranges, and there are two fairly large supermarkets within a 5-10 minute walk. You will also find several bakeries and there is a butcher shop right around the corner.
There are plenty of sights to visit in the area and we were kept busy during our week stay, only spending two afternoons on the beach, which was about a mile away. Each evening, we enjoyed walking along the lengthy, well lit boardwalk, choosing a different restaurant each evening.
Each day we planned a day trip and visited: Tarragona, Cambrils, Mont-roig, Ruidecayes, the Priorat wine region, Miravet Castle and Tortosa. A full day was allotted to visiting several monestaries – Poblet and Santes Creus with a lunch stop in Montblanc. On our last day, we drove to Montserrat to visit the monestary there before continuing on to Barcelona where we spent five nights.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank CatharineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We had an exchange time-share here off-season (Feb). This was a one-bed apartment, sleeping four. The location is great. Ten minutes walk to the train station in Salou (trains to Tarragona, Fort Ventrua theme park, Barcelona. Secure parking is available underground, for Euro 35 per week, but free on-street. There is a supermarket five minutes walk away, past the police station, and many restaurants and bars within a few minutes stroll. The attractive seafront is twenty minutes walk, and the busier tourist resort with clubs etc probably half an hour or more.

The apartment block is not attractive from the outside, but is fine inside. The sofa bed split into two good-sized single beds, and we has a fridge, full-hob, microwave and washing machine, but no dishwasher. The main room and bedroom have aircon units which is also heat.

Room Tip: we stayed in block 2, which had clearly been re-decorated recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joetidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers.
It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers. This encourages us to keep working on the same basis every day.
We hope to see you again at Ona Jardines Paraisol.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#15 of 93 in Salou
462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#23 of 93 in Salou
2,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ona Club Novelty
Ona Club Novelty
#51 of 93 in Salou
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#19 of 93 in Salou
637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal
0.7 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#43 of 93 in Salou
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Jardines Paraisol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Jardines Paraisol

Address: Ciudad De Reus, 19, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salou
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £41 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ona Jardines Paraisol 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area, our resort is just a 10 minutes walk from the golden sand beaches of Salou. Resort facilities include an exclusive outdoor swimming pool with a waterfall (open from June the 15th September the 15th). Like-new and recent refurbished apartments of 1 and 2 double rooms offering the comfort of private and a totally equipped kitchen: microwaves, fridge, cutlery and cooking tools; as well as air conditioning, satellite TV, music equipment, bathroom and balcony. Salou is a popular tourist destination to enjoy numerous sports and leisure activities: water parks, carting, excursions and many other interesting activities for the whole family. The famous theme park Universal Studios Port Aventura, the second largest in Europe, unforgettable experience for kids and their parents is only 3 km away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ona Jardines Paraisol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Paraisol Salou
Jardines Paraisol Hotel Salou
Ona Jardines Paraisol Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing