We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disaster and Unfriendly” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ona Jardines Paraisol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ranked #42 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Disaster and Unfriendly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Recently visited Spain for 2 weeks and spent a week here with my fiance. First off they are NOT friendly to Americans AT ALL!! Felt very unwelcomed and ignored. First thing is that my fiance and I arrived late due to delays with our flights. We arrived around 12:15am and they gave us a lock code to get our key out of the lockbox in the front. Only problem is they gave us the wrong CODE!!! I ask the girl who was working when I called from London to repeat the code twice and I then repeated it back to her and she said it was correct. It was not!! We wound up spending 120 Euros to sleep in some other crappy hotel for the night. When we told them what happened the next day, they did not care about our problems. Instead they said we should have gone next to the bar and asked them and that they knew the lock box code. WHY WOULD I KNOW THE BAR WOULD KNOW THAT CODE!!! Really!!!! Besides that disaster and them nickle and dime you for everything there, the apartment was clean and comfortable. Not very many ammenities. The pool area was ok and nothing to write home about. I would never stay at this place again or stay in Salou. Boring town and unfriendly people. If you are from the US DO NOT STAY HERE!!! They do not like Americans and they make it pretty well known from the first hello.

Room Tip: Stay Away From This Place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Alan,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have dedicated to write a review regarding your recent stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol. It is thanks to these comments where we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.

Indeed , you could not use the safe to take your room key as you by mistake got confused with the secret code. Our aparthotel has a 24-hour emergency phone number available for the customers in case of problems like this.

Nevertheless, we greatly rewarded you, without having to pay : free management fees (30 € ) , safe for the whole week (19 € ) , the tourist tax ( 7 €), the wifi for all week (15 € ) and 2 towels to go to the beach (2 € per day for 5 days ), representing a total amount of 81 €.

On the other hand , we have a variety of amenities in the rooms, however, if our customers need more, we provide whatever they need without problems.

I apologize again if your stay was not as expected, the whole team Ona Jardines Paraisol strives daily to offer the best service and the maximum customer satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you again in the future in order to demonstrate our interest for customer satisfaction and appreciation of the many nationalities who visit us every year.

Warm greetings,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    86
    28
    18
    10
See reviews for
110
59
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. It was clean and had everything we needed for a family of four to enjoy our holiday. There was nice pool with lots of families and each unit had a deck with beautiful views. The grounds were quiet. The management was very friendly, and spoke multiple languages. We locked ourselves out of our room one night and one of the staff members drove back to the resort at 10:00 at night to get us a new set of keys, he was so nice and helpful and we appreciated his thoughtfulness. Kitchen has everything you need to cook and the housekeeping changes the towels and sheets frequently. It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach with tons of restaurants and shops along the way. We rented a car and only used it one time because the location was so convenient. Great holiday! Fabulous staff

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay. The whole Ona Jardines Paraisol team strives daily to fulfil all the needs of our customers, and we are pleased that on this occasion, we have managed to make your stay a memorable one.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here in Aug 2013 with my wife & 2 daughters (5 & 3). We had a two bed apartment that was very nice, the kitchen was well equipped fridge/freezer, electric hob, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, washing machine, iron & ironing board there is no oven though but all in all very good and all worked perfectly. There is also a varied selection of (quality) pots, pan, utensils, cutlery & dinnerware. There was even a carton of milk (UHT) & a bottle of water in the fridge and some detergent for washing-up and the washing machine, nice touches. Out apartment had air-conditioning in the kitchen/living room and the double bedroom, but not in the twin room. All apartments have a good sized balcony. Rooms were serviced 2/3 times in the week we were there, only gripe was that they did not replace the toilet paper. The girls loved the pool, which has a separate kiddie pool, water slide and a waterfall feature. It's a decent size and although popular was never overcrowded. Only once did we fail to get sun loungers during our week there and even then after an hour (in the pool) we got two. The location is very quiet, residential. There are a few little cafes nearby and a bar nextdoor and two supermarkets a block away. The beach & central Salou are a 10 min (15 with kids) walk away. Would have no problem in recommending to families, couples or singles might what someplace a bit livelier (believe it or not I do remember those days!).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
156 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed there for 3 weeks, while visiting Port Aventura for two days. We were 2 adults and one teenager, and got a one bedroom apartment with a sleeping couch in the living room.

The welcome service was very good, with a lot of info. and a welcome pack is nice. Most things that we needed in the kitchen, but no dishwasher.

The aircon only consisted of an aftermarket installation in the livingroom, the bedroom got too hot. And while the sleeping couvh is in use, there is no room for walking past it. Also found the bedroom a bit cramped when the luggae was in it. The bathroom was recently refurbushed though, and very good. And the pool area is nice.

I'll choose another place next time, feel there might be places with better aircon and some more space at the same price.

Ursus

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursus_Polaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
200 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

we booked this place sight unseen. We received a 1 bedroom apartment. It was clean and nice. this place is located in an older part of town, but not bad. All of the eating places are east of the location. Everything is about a 15 minute walk, but know which direction you need to need to walk. The resort is very nice. We had the ability to experience the pool. Yes, this resort is part rental and part residential, but nothing should detract any one from staying here. The train station is about a 10 minute walk. there is a store and vegetable market about 10 minutes away. It was a great place to stay. Restaurants are a little further, but within reason.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent in sharing your opinion through TripAdvisor.
We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more.
The whole Ona Jardines Paraisol team strives daily to fulfil the wishes of our guests and our ultimate reward is customer satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel on your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poway, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Had a timeshare to use or lose, so we picked this place. The suite was clean and adequate but not fancy. It's located only a couple of blocks from the train station and about 10 blocks from the beach. If you drive in from the toll road AP-7, you must take care to take the second outlet from the traffic circle which takes you directly there in about 3 blocks. Be sure to print out a Google map ahead of time or you will get lost. They really need to add some more English language TV as when it rains you need a break from BBC

In late April, the town was very quiet as the season had not begun. Both the #1 and #2 Tripadvisor restaurants were not even open , but we found one two blocks away, SonBudda, good foodvariety and pizza. The beach is very nice, but it was windy and cold for us. Parking on the street was easy in April.

Be sure to visit Reus, the birth place of Guadi, and you must visit Gaudi Center there. One of the better museums I have ever been to and a fabulous introduction to Gaudi. Best to go there before visiting the Sagrida Familia in Barcelona. We drove into Barcelona for a day and found the driving difficult and parking 40 Euros. We waited and hour to get into the church, but it is a wonder of the world. Took about 3 hours to tour liesurely. Don't bother to take the elevator to the tower. Poor view. Another wait of 30 minutes. Be sure to visit the Gaudi Park Quell. We liked the hop-on hop-off for a familiarization of Barcelona. The train from Salou takes 1:20 to Barcelona. The airport is about 1 hour drive from the hotel

All in all, I wouldn't go to Salou again, but we did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twatripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the time you have spent on sharing your opinion of your stay at Ona Jardines Paraisol.
It is thanks to these comments that we can detect our errors and therefore implement changes to improve our quality.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry South Wales UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

The apartment was well appointed with a full size fridge/freezer, microwave, washing machine/tumble dryer and cooker. The only thing missing was a kettle but it is easy to just boil water in a saucepan. The nice thing about arriving here is that they leave you a welcome pack with a bottle of mineral water, tea coffee, milk, sugar, washing up liquid, washing liquid (for washing machine) shampoos, conditioner, soap and toilet rolls. Most of which are not provided at many apartments. The bed was the best I have slept in at a hotel for ages, really comfortable.

The apartment is in a quieter more commercial area away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre without being too far from anything, the supermarket was approximately 5 minutes walk away and numerous shops and restaurant also only a few minutes walk away. The beach about 15 minutes walk away.

I cannot comment on the pool as we did not use it as it was too cold while we were there but it looked really nice.

I would stay here again if I did visit Salou again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Jardines Paraisol, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your warm comment, which is a great motivation for the whole team.
Ensuring that all our guests have a fabulous stay is our main objective and knowing that we have achieved it gives us pride.
We hope to host you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.4 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#18 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casablanca Playa
Hotel Casablanca Playa
#49 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
2.2 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Jardines Paraisol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Jardines Paraisol

Property: Ona Jardines Paraisol
Address: Ciudad De Reus, 19, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ona Jardines Paraisol 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet area, our resort is just a 10 minutes walk from the golden sand beaches of Salou. Resort facilities include an exclusive outdoor swimming pool with a waterfall (open from June the 15th September the 15th). Like-new and recent refurbished apartments of 1 and 2 double rooms offering the comfort of private and a totally equipped kitchen: microwaves, fridge, cutlery and cooking tools; as well as air conditioning, satellite TV, music equipment, bathroom and balcony. Salou is a popular tourist destination to enjoy numerous sports and leisure activities: water parks, carting, excursions and many other interesting activities for the whole family. The famous theme park Universal Studios Port Aventura, the second largest in Europe, unforgettable experience for kids and their parents is only 3 km away from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ona Jardines Paraisol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Paraisol Salou
Jardines Paraisol Hotel Salou
Ona Jardines Paraisol Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing