We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibersol Spa Aqquaria
Ranked #7 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned from a 7 night holiday here at aqquaria apartments. Lovely, clean & well equipped. Close by to all shops, supermarket, beach and public transport. Michelangelo supermarket has everything you need but a little pricey. Mercadona is about 25 min walk (if u don't mind walking) but a lot cheaper!! Well worth it!! Little unfair they take a €100 deposit from you (has to be cash). You must wear a swimming cap to use their spa!!!! Overall, a nice holiday!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kammy260674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with wife and four kids in July2013. We had a great time. Helpful staff. Clean airconditioned appartments. Everything at comfortable walking distance. Plan to come back in 2014 definitely for 2 weeks or more.

Room Tip: I f you are looking for a self service self-catering appartment. Go for it. If you want daily cleani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUV2TRAV786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days a family with one child, we purposely chose the aqquaria apartments because it was a nice size with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, kitchen and large balcony and sitting room.
These are the only good points.
I have been a reviewer on trip advisor for a few years now and you can believe every word I say... Read on.... We arrived late evening and picked up our keys at the solou suites and paid our 100 euro deposit, that was quite straightforward. We woke the next morning after a night of half decent sleep ( woke up by noisy neighbours - as walls paper thin) we then headed down to the pool area only to be told no sun beds, and no eating only water allowed, so we improvised and lay on the wet grass (sprinklers used over night). We did this for the next 2 days, just chilled by the pool while we watched the life guard challenge nearly everyone with his whistle for various things, not showering,eating, jumping in, etc, etc.
On our third day we went back up to the room only to find out our apartment had been ransacked and our possessions taken. We went down to reception immediately they are the MOST UNHELPFUL staff I have ever experienced, it was like "so what". They refused to ring the police and showed no empathy towards our situation. They just about managed to call a taxi for us to get to the police station. We gave a full report to the police and when we got back the police were waiting for us and apologised for our break in, at that point the manager had raised his ugly head and again he was about as much help as a chocolate fire guard. By that time word had spread across the complex and we found out 4 others had been robbed at the same time as us. We asked to be moved to another room and block which they did and we demanded our security deposit back as we had no money as all had been robbed, this was then handed to us very reluctantly by the " lovely Elizabeth" her customer service skills are an absolute disgrace and we were treated diabolical the whole way through. Every response to every question was no. Please note she said her name was Elizabeth but refused to give her surname. She was working with another man who seemed to stay in the back a lot on his pc.
We eventually went to our new room, but to be honest we never slept as we were scared and it took us ages to stop our child from crying as she thought they were coming back to get us. We even put the chairs up against the doors so no one could break in. This was clearly an inside job, we had no signs of break in so keys were used. When we checked out the receptionist wanted a copy of our police report which was funny because he could not speak English the day before, guess what we didn't give it him because we don't trust people that actually don't want to help or support their guests.
My advise to anyone who stays
here .... DON'T

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Slincalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed in that apartments with my sister and friend and we found it very nice. The location is perfect, PortAventura park was 10 mins away by walk, beach was 10 mins away as well, all the shops and restaurants were close by. You can find there anything you need.
We liked that there were no chambermaids who wake you up in the morning with noise cleaning the rooms, and we liked that we didn't hear neighbours in the morning or at night, what let us sleep very well. The apartment was big enough with separate bathroom and shower and nice kitchen.
The price was perfect, i think you can't find any better apartment at so cheap price, where you can stay up to 6 people and where swimming pool, spa and gym would be included.
I read some other reviews and i can't believe when people complain, cos is clearly says on their site about the check-in policy, about towels and cleaning once in a week, about swimming pool opening hours, so if someone doesn't like they shouldn't book that apatment and expect 5 star hotel's service. Is not hotel where staff will look after you, but is apartment where you live on your own.
We are planning to come there again, but unfortunately they are fully booked in July :(

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natik k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

No facilities were available the swimming pool, spa, gym, tennis courts. And had a similar problem with other people who have stayed. I arrived in salou at around 11pm and had to fetch keys from another hotel with my 19 month old daughter. Dragging my poor daughter around at that time was disgusting! I found the staff very unhelpful whenever they bothered to work...majority of the time there is no one to speak to If there were any issues and pretty much lied to me every day when asked about the facilities! There was constantly other people complaining. They even had one group of friends that had come to stay wait for there keys for 4 hours!! Nothing really around apart from a garage and hotel opposite. Walls were paper thin could hear people at all hours of the morning. Very noisy. Not for a family holiday at all. Please dont waste your money there are much better places available nearby!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLS1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My Family & I arrived at Aqquaria residential apartments on the 14/5/13 for seven days..When we got there at 10.30pm we found that no reception staff were at the premises they actually stop working at 8pm which we were not told,we were told buy a local resident we had to walk about 2/3 miles to get the keys from a different hotel in the rain with our 1 year old Grandaughter..The next morning we woke upto find the swimming pool taped off & the sauna,Gym spa & the rest of the facilities out of order..When we asked a member of staff when will everything be open he replied tomorrow so tomorrow came still nothing open then the wifi was out of order..We got a bad smell of sewage coming up through the kitchen sink which put me off cooking it was that bad..We wasnt the only people complaining there was a queue of people complaining every day.We tried to phone our rep which they wouldn't pick up the phone..So the seven days we were their we had no swimming for the children..Whoever has a late flight back home there is nowhere for you to leave your suitcases as if you want to leave them in your apartment till you have to go to the airport they want to charge you over 20 euros every half hour till you go to the airport..Also when you eventually do get the keys they charge you 100 euros deposit before you check in..I have been going to Salou for over 26 years & In that time I have never experienced anything like this..If you want to save money don't go there..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190927Loulou1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I recently stayed at the Aqquaria again for the fifth and last time.

The apartments are spacious and have everything you will need (washing machine, microwave etc.) however the apartments are very run down with broken beds, broken door locks to enter the block and stained furniture.

The apartment (C2-2) was not properly cleaned before we arrived. Rubbish was left at the bottom of the stairs and after asking reception to have it removed the cleaner just took it away and did not clean up the spilt milk which was still there when we left. Corridors were not cleaned either during our stay.

There was a lot of noise from neighbouring apartments at night and we were unable to find the security man so my husband had to speak to them himself at almost 3am. The Aqquaria now seems to take large groups of teenagers that go to Salou to party and not many families.

We used to love the Aqquaria and would not have booked anywhere else but we will not return here. I contacted Ibersol and told them of my concerns almost a month ago and they have still not replied - look for somewhere else to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborahmac77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,083 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.1 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#15 of 93 in Salou
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibersol Spa Aqquaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibersol Spa Aqquaria

Address: Calle Cami de Les Pasquales 1, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Price Range: £33 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibersol Spa Aqquaria 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibersol Spa Aqquaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqquaria Apartamentos Hotel Salou
Ibersol Spa Aqquaria Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing