We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment but noisy with groups of young who want to party!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibersol Spa Aqquaria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibersol Spa Aqquaria
Ranked #8 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Salou
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great apartment but noisy with groups of young who want to party!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked through universal holidays, can not get into apartment until 4.00pm and had to find the apartment on our own which was a real challenge. The apartment itself was fantastic the washing machine was really useful with a young family. The air conditioning worked really well too and we were pleased with the layout of the apartment. The pool was lovely, however very strict, my daughter was not even allowed arm bands so had to hold her as it goes deep, was sick of hearing the lifeguards whistle no normal holiday fun allowed. The fact there are no sun beds does not allow you to stay by the pool all day.

I thought the complex was aimed at family's but this is not the case, 60% are young groups, who are of course very loud, if I had known this would not have booked as got woken every night between 3am and 5am, my kids did too so we have come home exhausted with broken sleep. The complex is an easy walk to theme parks and beach. The supermarket is very expensive and found it almost as cheap to eat out rather than cook in, missed our usual hotel experience of entertainment as the kids did get bored. All in all ok but beware of this place not ideal for family's.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdy227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    121
    55
    36
    41
See reviews for
155
30
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our family of five from the US stayed here for five nights during high season. We chose it because it was much cheaper than the Port Aventura hotels and also within walking distance to the beach and amusement park. And it is really an easy walk to both of those as well as the nearby restaurants, train station and supermarket as well. The apartment is big, has a washer, and fairly new kitchen appliances. There is no early checkin (5pm only) and there is no maid service or toiletries provided. Ours smelled funny. You pay extra for parking, WIFI (which is slow), and for an in room safe. The grounds are like a Czech prison - you are given one key and there's only one way in and it's a considerable walk around to the front desk. The one key also gets you into your building so there's no way for part of the family to swim (the pool is nice) unless they take the key to get back in. This sounds trivial but is actually quite a pain. I am assuming this is the case because of crime (the front door had 8 dead bolts). I was woken around 4-5 am every night by people singing or yelling loudly, with the exception of the night I wore earplugs to bed because the band across the street had already started playing music when I went to bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank witchdoc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just returned from a 7 night holiday here at aqquaria apartments. Lovely, clean & well equipped. Close by to all shops, supermarket, beach and public transport. Michelangelo supermarket has everything you need but a little pricey. Mercadona is about 25 min walk (if u don't mind walking) but a lot cheaper!! Well worth it!! Little unfair they take a €100 deposit from you (has to be cash). You must wear a swimming cap to use their spa!!!! Overall, a nice holiday!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kammy260674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaoise
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with wife and four kids in July2013. We had a great time. Helpful staff. Clean airconditioned appartments. Everything at comfortable walking distance. Plan to come back in 2014 definitely for 2 weeks or more.

Room Tip: I f you are looking for a self service self-catering appartment. Go for it. If you want daily cleani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LUV2TRAV786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days a family with one child, we purposely chose the aqquaria apartments because it was a nice size with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, kitchen and large balcony and sitting room.
These are the only good points.
I have been a reviewer on trip advisor for a few years now and you can believe every word I say... Read on.... We arrived late evening and picked up our keys at the solou suites and paid our 100 euro deposit, that was quite straightforward. We woke the next morning after a night of half decent sleep ( woke up by noisy neighbours - as walls paper thin) we then headed down to the pool area only to be told no sun beds, and no eating only water allowed, so we improvised and lay on the wet grass (sprinklers used over night). We did this for the next 2 days, just chilled by the pool while we watched the life guard challenge nearly everyone with his whistle for various things, not showering,eating, jumping in, etc, etc.
On our third day we went back up to the room only to find out our apartment had been ransacked and our possessions taken. We went down to reception immediately they are the MOST UNHELPFUL staff I have ever experienced, it was like "so what". They refused to ring the police and showed no empathy towards our situation. They just about managed to call a taxi for us to get to the police station. We gave a full report to the police and when we got back the police were waiting for us and apologised for our break in, at that point the manager had raised his ugly head and again he was about as much help as a chocolate fire guard. By that time word had spread across the complex and we found out 4 others had been robbed at the same time as us. We asked to be moved to another room and block which they did and we demanded our security deposit back as we had no money as all had been robbed, this was then handed to us very reluctantly by the " lovely Elizabeth" her customer service skills are an absolute disgrace and we were treated diabolical the whole way through. Every response to every question was no. Please note she said her name was Elizabeth but refused to give her surname. She was working with another man who seemed to stay in the back a lot on his pc.
We eventually went to our new room, but to be honest we never slept as we were scared and it took us ages to stop our child from crying as she thought they were coming back to get us. We even put the chairs up against the doors so no one could break in. This was clearly an inside job, we had no signs of break in so keys were used. When we checked out the receptionist wanted a copy of our police report which was funny because he could not speak English the day before, guess what we didn't give it him because we don't trust people that actually don't want to help or support their guests.
My advise to anyone who stays
here .... DON'T

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Slincalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed in that apartments with my sister and friend and we found it very nice. The location is perfect, PortAventura park was 10 mins away by walk, beach was 10 mins away as well, all the shops and restaurants were close by. You can find there anything you need.
We liked that there were no chambermaids who wake you up in the morning with noise cleaning the rooms, and we liked that we didn't hear neighbours in the morning or at night, what let us sleep very well. The apartment was big enough with separate bathroom and shower and nice kitchen.
The price was perfect, i think you can't find any better apartment at so cheap price, where you can stay up to 6 people and where swimming pool, spa and gym would be included.
I read some other reviews and i can't believe when people complain, cos is clearly says on their site about the check-in policy, about towels and cleaning once in a week, about swimming pool opening hours, so if someone doesn't like they shouldn't book that apatment and expect 5 star hotel's service. Is not hotel where staff will look after you, but is apartment where you live on your own.
We are planning to come there again, but unfortunately they are fully booked in July :(

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natik k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

No facilities were available the swimming pool, spa, gym, tennis courts. And had a similar problem with other people who have stayed. I arrived in salou at around 11pm and had to fetch keys from another hotel with my 19 month old daughter. Dragging my poor daughter around at that time was disgusting! I found the staff very unhelpful whenever they bothered to work...majority of the time there is no one to speak to If there were any issues and pretty much lied to me every day when asked about the facilities! There was constantly other people complaining. They even had one group of friends that had come to stay wait for there keys for 4 hours!! Nothing really around apart from a garage and hotel opposite. Walls were paper thin could hear people at all hours of the morning. Very noisy. Not for a family holiday at all. Please dont waste your money there are much better places available nearby!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLS1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.0 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.8 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#42 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibersol Spa Aqquaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibersol Spa Aqquaria

Property: Ibersol Spa Aqquaria
Address: Cami de Les Pasquales 1, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibersol Spa Aqquaria 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibersol Spa Aqquaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqquaria Apartamentos Hotel Salou
Ibersol Spa Aqquaria Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing